Chevron Left
返回到 Leading the Life You Want

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Leading the Life You Want 的評價和反饋

4.6
414 個評分

課程概述

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

熱門審閱

KG

2017年7月24日

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

2020年3月11日

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

篩選依據:

76 - Leading the Life You Want 的 100 個評論(共 106 個)

創建者 Zafar I

2019年2月8日

Thank you very much.

創建者 Ke W

2017年9月3日

inspiring + practical

創建者 Rajinder N

2021年1月22日

Enjoyed the course.

創建者 Alex B

2019年12月29日

Loved this course!

創建者 Matthieu C

2020年3月30日

Excellent course

創建者 chaitram

2017年10月20日

Excellent class

創建者 Jane K

2021年2月15日

Great course.

創建者 Daniel L N

2017年11月16日

Well done !

創建者 Nhat Q L

2017年10月12日

Great!

創建者 Muhammad S

2019年10月20日

good

創建者 ASHISH P

2018年5月31日

B

創建者 Roland F

2018年1月23日

.

創建者 Hans R

2020年9月24日

The course gained me a better insight into what leadership entails by drawing examples from prominent public figures and categorizing leadership tactics in a more comprehensive and specific manner. The instructor was at times bland in his teaching approach but for the most part, imparted significant knowledge about leadership. I found this course to be very valuable on a personal level.

創建者 Elle C

2020年4月21日

Enjoyed the course and liked the concept of harmony with 4-way wins across work/home/community/self, as well as the 18 Leadership Skills/assessment for integrating work and the rest of life…well-illustrated with real-life examples of six leaders. Personally, I felt the Success course in this specialization series was more applicable to me, but both are good complements to each other!

創建者 Shyan p

2019年1月13日

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

創建者 Kim R

2020年5月30日

Interesting course that walks you through how 6 leaders in business have crafted their own lives to successfully combine their career, self and community into one integrated life. Content comes directly from the professors book on this subject. Thought provoking, with interesting exercises to help the student evaluate elements of his/her own life.

創建者 Kyle D

2018年4月9日

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

創建者 Alex G B

2020年5月26日

Interesting course, well-presented, and uses compelling examples to illustrate its points. Needs some updating though as one of the exemplary figures became a felon!

創建者 HAFIZ S A A

2018年5月15日

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

創建者 Hemant S

2020年7月14日

The course helped me to ponder on my skills, identify the skills which I need to work and focus on my strengths.

創建者 Xun Y

2021年6月21日

Really like some of the leadership exercises. Practice makes perfect.

創建者 ernest t

2020年11月23日

Enjoyed this course, especially the exercises and peer-group reviews

創建者 laura d d p

2019年1月11日

Well, very interesting and hopefully useful

創建者 JOYAL J G

2020年6月23日

IT WAS GREAT.........................

創建者 Carlos F S T

2020年7月12日

Overall, good course.