Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.8
336 個評分
105 個審閱

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

HP

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

篩選依據:

76 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 100 個評論(共 103 個)

創建者 Raj S

Jun 12, 2016

This is one of the best management/leadership courses I have ever taken. The material is very creative and helps increase our attention span. My favorite part is learning from the additional resource/links posted (TED talks, youtube links, etc). They are very interesting and I learnt so much in so little time. Keep up the good work.

創建者 Jagdeep S W

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent course with an equally good format

創建者 Bruno H N

Aug 14, 2016

Fantastic!

創建者 Charne

Dec 12, 2015

This is the most awesome course! I love the videos before each module. The lecturers clearly put a lot of time and energy into the course content, which is so interesting.

創建者 Erik H

Jan 02, 2016

One of the best leadership courses I have participated in. Really good combination of theory and much emphasis on actual how to do and real world scenarios. Great course!

If you are tired of the normal theory bla bla this is really a course for you. You learn a lot and then you get to follow Jim Barton on his journey from a bean counter to a CEO of a manufacturing company.

創建者 Sergiu D

Mar 27, 2016

Great course! While it is very informative and at the point, it is also engaging in the form of the short videos presented.

創建者 Niharika n

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent

創建者 Jaime A

Dec 01, 2017

I really enjoyed all the information the course offered me and I'm constantly inviting people to register themselves into it. Thanks for doing extraordinary products like this.

創建者 Dawid B

Oct 15, 2018

Very good and helpful course.

創建者 Heather G

Nov 25, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever participated in. The combination of theatre and lecture is unique, and the structure really lends itself to helping learners understand leadership. It's a lengthy course, and yet still somehow not long enough.

There is one odd section on autism that doesn't really seem to fit with the rest of the course topics and learning objectives, but it's otherwise quite excellent.

創建者 Manuel M

Jun 13, 2019

great material

創建者 Jose D

Aug 22, 2019

Thanks for a great and interesting course. I enjoy Barton's history and how the course was structured with interesting readings and articles which provide more learning points. Definitely, I'd look for more CBS courses!!

On the potential learnings side, I know it's difficult since I've done already a few online courses and the methodology is similar, but the forums does not encourage much debate or mentors challanging some of the mentioned ideas. We normally just write our opinion, independently of other students contribution which is not what we should do. Maybe some videoconference appointments could facilitate some real debates and more learning.

Also, when possible, more time to prepare a good final work would be appreciated since to summarize so much content it's not easy and it requires time.

In any case, as I said, highly recommended course, and methodology. Just looking forward for my next CBS course!

創建者 Ian B

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

創建者 Prabhat K P

Oct 19, 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

創建者 Ian S

Oct 24, 2019

A very enjoyable course, packed with relevant information and case studies for the modern leader.

創建者 Joe M

Mar 11, 2019

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

創建者 Emily P

Mar 11, 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

創建者 Manojkumar P

Dec 29, 2015

Nice Course

創建者 Andreas S

May 29, 2017

Some links were dead end and some asked for subscribing at a homepage (what I personally disliked a little bit) but all over, a great course.

創建者 Kumar M

Mar 05, 2018

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

創建者 Fabienne L

Mar 20, 2016

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

創建者 Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Great content and a very innovative

創建者 Kelly-Ann B

Feb 05, 2018

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

創建者 Aditya S K

Nov 13, 2017

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

創建者 ANULUK S

Aug 14, 2016

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s