Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.8
337 個評分
105 個審閱

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

HP

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

篩選依據:

26 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 50 個評論(共 103 個)

創建者 Ted D

Feb 18, 2016

The contents in this course are comprehensive, and up to date. The course was ran with a

創建者 urvois

Nov 23, 2015

I have been following Coursera for few years now and I have to say this is one of the best course I have taken, the acting, the level of materials to study , the professeurs and the way you want to learn about Jim Barton decision is really a breakthrough of how home stud

創建者 Aliaksandra

Nov 06, 2015

It is an excellent course. Mix of reading, watching, reflection on material makes learning easy and efficient. And Jim Barton's story is a good case-study for analyses of all aspects of leadership. Many thanks for instructors, it's a great job!

創建者 Amalie K

Oct 03, 2015

Great course. Informative and fun.

創建者 Sandeep D

Jun 20, 2017

The course while is interesting, does tend to get a bit slow sometimes. I would rather have preferred more exercises rather than the reading(s) and the videos.

創建者 Chris H

Apr 03, 2016

I found this course very useful. It allowed me to explore my own leadership style and to better appraise those in leadership positions I work with.

創建者 Marcelle C

Apr 06, 2017

I think some of the content was a bit repetitive, and the time estimates of how long it will take to complete a section was way off (often the reading and videos in one section would actually take 3 hours when the entire module was supposed to take 3). Other than that, useful and insightful content. I learned a lot and I appreciated the video/ reading combination with the examples provided from several industries.

創建者 Aydin A

May 23, 2016

Upon the first few views of the subject material, presented in the form of dramatized episodes, I was skeptical if this course was worth its time. I was pleasantly surprised once we moved into motivation in the 21st century, and the course only improved from there (though the multiple long videos in the financial crisis module felt redundant). A meaningful course as long as you can engage yourself with the material rather than rely on their sub-par assignments and quizzes to engage you. I also, did not participate in any discussions, but perhaps if I had this course would have been rated 5 stars.

創建者 John M

Jan 19, 2016

Modern and very relevant! Great course with great content. Cool and very realistic story line presented in videos. A few dead links that need to be addressed.

創建者 Hemant P

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

創建者 Ehsan E

Feb 02, 2019

Great course to get yourself familiar with leadership theories and concept

創建者 Heather G

Nov 25, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever participated in. The combination of theatre and lecture is unique, and the structure really lends itself to helping learners understand leadership. It's a lengthy course, and yet still somehow not long enough.

There is one odd section on autism that doesn't really seem to fit with the rest of the course topics and learning objectives, but it's otherwise quite excellent.

創建者 Eddah K

Jan 06, 2019

This course taught me a lot. It was fun too.

創建者 Arinze O

Mar 12, 2019

The coarse has changed the way I perceive leadership as a whole. I would recommend this coarse to anyone looking forward to managing a 21st century organisation.

創建者 Dawid B

Oct 15, 2018

Very good and helpful course.

創建者 Rafal B

Jan 14, 2017

Very good overview of leadership challenges in 21st century. It was good of my time.

創建者 Damien W

Jan 04, 2018

Engaging and interesting. Some very valuable suplimentary material.

創建者 Maria T

Dec 02, 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

創建者 Teemu K

Aug 05, 2016

A

創建者 Sachindra N

Jun 26, 2017

A nice course that walks you through leadership and management theories using examples from real world as well as fictitious reading material and role plays. The situation used in the role plays are very close to reality - many of them are based on real events.

Being able to read through all the course material at one place is in itself a pleasure

創建者 . j

Oct 20, 2017

It's a very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the combination of theory with case study and scenario. I had a lot of fun discovering the new trends in the 21st century's leadership.

創建者 AU M S

Dec 27, 2015

Innovative course content delivered with dramatized episodes. Definitely one of the best courses out there.

創建者 Alice S F

Aug 08, 2017

Very interesting course - useful for my job.

創建者 wei z

Sep 21, 2017

it lead me think through the management of a company.

Leading a company is not about only the leadership, but also will counter so many kinds aspects problem. The idea is very new and helpful to know what a CEO must know and do.