Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.8
340 個評分
106 個審閱

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

HP

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

篩選依據:

76 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 100 個評論(共 104 個)

創建者 Andrew W

Nov 03, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the visual on-demand delivery of the course to work well for me. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

創建者 武利鑫

Dec 23, 2015

形式非常特别

創建者 Carles V C

May 02, 2017

Great course to learn key points to be a good leader, using interesting samples known by almost all of us but providing a new point of view to understand what was right or what could be better.

創建者 aymeric p

Feb 09, 2018

This course is very interesting and useful ! It allows a better understanding of the leadership theories in a realistic context.

創建者 Sebastian D

Apr 27, 2018

Very engaging, thought-provoking course!

創建者 Sacha V

Apr 05, 2017

I loved this course. I really recommend it for everyone who would like to acquire more skills in leadership and management in the 21th century.

創建者 Luis R M B

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent Course

創建者 Jaime A

Dec 01, 2017

I really enjoyed all the information the course offered me and I'm constantly inviting people to register themselves into it. Thanks for doing extraordinary products like this.

創建者 Morten E E

Apr 05, 2019

Great course with many examples and discussions that is useful for reflection.

創建者 AZZOUZI N

Mar 25, 2019

très intéressant

創建者 Manuel M

Jun 13, 2019

great material

創建者 Jose D

Aug 22, 2019

Thanks for a great and interesting course. I enjoy Barton's history and how the course was structured with interesting readings and articles which provide more learning points. Definitely, I'd look for more CBS courses!!

On the potential learnings side, I know it's difficult since I've done already a few online courses and the methodology is similar, but the forums does not encourage much debate or mentors challanging some of the mentioned ideas. We normally just write our opinion, independently of other students contribution which is not what we should do. Maybe some videoconference appointments could facilitate some real debates and more learning.

Also, when possible, more time to prepare a good final work would be appreciated since to summarize so much content it's not easy and it requires time.

In any case, as I said, highly recommended course, and methodology. Just looking forward for my next CBS course!

創建者 Ian B

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

創建者 Ian S

Oct 24, 2019

A very enjoyable course, packed with relevant information and case studies for the modern leader.

創建者 Bobba V D P

Nov 27, 2019

Very good one for leaders and also to those who will be leaders in future.

創建者 Prabhat K P

Oct 19, 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

創建者 Joe M

Mar 11, 2019

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

創建者 Bistra P

Dec 14, 2017

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

創建者 Kumar M

Mar 05, 2018

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

創建者 Fabienne L

Mar 20, 2016

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

創建者 ANULUK S

Aug 14, 2016

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

創建者 Emily P

Mar 11, 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

創建者 Manojkumar P

Dec 29, 2015

Nice Course

創建者 Andreas S

May 29, 2017

Some links were dead end and some asked for subscribing at a homepage (what I personally disliked a little bit) but all over, a great course.

創建者 Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Great content and a very innovative