Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.7
669 個評分
235 條評論

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

AK

Aug 08, 2020

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

篩選依據:

26 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 50 個評論(共 233 個)

創建者 Mark R

Apr 30, 2020

I do not recommend this course, it is five years old, many of the links no longer work and many more link to sites that require payments. I flagged all such occasions and reached out to instructors but they never got back to me. Some materials are good, but on balance I believe there are better courses on the same subject. Course needs to be updated!

創建者 Manuela R G

Jan 29, 2020

Not that 21st Century... Some of the materials are quite old and there is little "learning" and too much acting.. I'm not finding it helpful at all...

創建者 Nahim G S C

Jan 12, 2017

One of the best courses I have done through Coursera; the content in particular was very useful.

創建者 Diogo A

Jan 25, 2018

This course made my horizons get much bigger in how to lead and how to aproach leadership

創建者 Ted D

Feb 18, 2016

The contents in this course are comprehensive, and up to date. The course was ran with a

創建者 André R P

Aug 10, 2016

Exceptional content that approaches important aspects of leadership.

創建者 SHAIK T

Jan 14, 2018

Very Structured. Awesome Course.

The best content i have ever seen

創建者 Jamie D

Aug 09, 2016

So much information in this course. Very useful and enlightening.

創建者 Shibaji M

Nov 04, 2015

One of the very best Leadership course that I have ever done

創建者 Rajiv S

Jul 20, 2017

Requires paid subscription to WSJ. This should be fixed.

創建者 José d J D L C G

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course and trainers, congratulations

創建者 Alam M

Oct 24, 2016

Yet another great course from great professor

創建者 Amalie K

Oct 03, 2015

Great course. Informative and fun.

創建者 Aydin A

May 23, 2016

Upon the first few views of the subject material, presented in the form of dramatized episodes, I was skeptical if this course was worth its time. I was pleasantly surprised once we moved into motivation in the 21st century, and the course only improved from there (though the multiple long videos in the financial crisis module felt redundant). A meaningful course as long as you can engage yourself with the material rather than rely on their sub-par assignments and quizzes to engage you. I also, did not participate in any discussions, but perhaps if I had this course would have been rated 5 stars.

創建者 Marcelle C

Apr 06, 2017

I think some of the content was a bit repetitive, and the time estimates of how long it will take to complete a section was way off (often the reading and videos in one section would actually take 3 hours when the entire module was supposed to take 3). Other than that, useful and insightful content. I learned a lot and I appreciated the video/ reading combination with the examples provided from several industries.

創建者 Nagaraj P

Apr 11, 2020

It was an exceptional experience and learning ! My first course and was thrilled to do it. The learning I've got is immense. One bummer was many links like youtube and Wall street journal or either broken or expects us to subscribe. made it hard to pass the quiz. Overall Great Experience !

創建者 John M

Jan 19, 2016

Modern and very relevant! Great course with great content. Cool and very realistic story line presented in videos. A few dead links that need to be addressed.

創建者 Sandeep D

Jun 20, 2017

The course while is interesting, does tend to get a bit slow sometimes. I would rather have preferred more exercises rather than the reading(s) and the videos.

創建者 Chris H

Apr 03, 2016

I found this course very useful. It allowed me to explore my own leadership style and to better appraise those in leadership positions I work with.

創建者 Priya M M

Apr 19, 2020

I lived the way such a complex topic was taught using role play method. The only issue were the reading materials. Most of them did not open.

創建者 Paul M

Jul 04, 2020

The course was ok but I felt it was a little dated in places and many of the links to resources were broken or were to paid subscription services. Overall it was worthwhile and enjoyable.

創建者 adam w

Jun 11, 2020

The course had good material but it is poorly maintained, too many broken links and links to articles behind paywalls. Would not recommend paying for until they update the course, seems like they just created it and then left it.

創建者 Steffen E

Aug 06, 2020

To be honest, I am deeply disappointed. I endured only half-way through Module 2. The course is more or less mistaking "Leadership" with basic managerial skills required from C-level industry leaders. It has nothing to do with advanced Leadership concepts taught in business schools around the globe. Mistaking one for the other is one of the fallacies of unsuccessful CEOs.

Many of the behaviours and actions shown in the videos would not have been compatible with the advanced industry leadership roles I held in the past. I am a CEO.

On a more practical note, I was a bit annoyed that some of the mandatory reading materials required a subscription to The Wall Street Journal. Whilst not expensive for the trial period it still a bit ...well, annoying.

創建者 Jose D

Aug 22, 2019

Thanks for a great and interesting course. I enjoy Barton's history and how the course was structured with interesting readings and articles which provide more learning points. Definitely, I'd look for more CBS courses!!

On the potential learnings side, I know it's difficult since I've done already a few online courses and the methodology is similar, but the forums does not encourage much debate or mentors challanging some of the mentioned ideas. We normally just write our opinion, independently of other students contribution which is not what we should do. Maybe some videoconference appointments could facilitate some real debates and more learning.

Also, when possible, more time to prepare a good final work would be appreciated since to summarize so much content it's not easy and it requires time.

In any case, as I said, highly recommended course, and methodology. Just looking forward for my next CBS course!

創建者 samuel s

Aug 18, 2020

Brilliant Course. In my 30 years of industry and consulting experience, have been handling leadership roles for almost 22 years. This course- Leadership in 21st Century Organizations did help me to reflect upon my Leadership Journey and gain great insights on the new 21st century framework for leadership. I have already started implementing the key learnings in my consulting assignments. I would recommend this course for any leader who wants to upgrade his Leadership skills.

Samuel Sudhakar- Business Management & Growth Consultant. Author & Speaker.

Founder of www.sme-consultants.in & Director at www.growthhackingpartners.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/samuel-sudhakar-business-coach/