Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.7
369 個評分
116 條評論

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

HP

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

篩選依據:

26 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 50 個評論(共 114 個)

創建者 Rajiv S

Jul 20, 2017

Requires paid subscription to WSJ. This should be fixed.

創建者 José d J D L C G

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course and trainers, congratulations

創建者 Alam M

Oct 24, 2016

Yet another great course from great professor

創建者 Amalie K

Oct 03, 2015

Great course. Informative and fun.

創建者 Aydin A

May 23, 2016

Upon the first few views of the subject material, presented in the form of dramatized episodes, I was skeptical if this course was worth its time. I was pleasantly surprised once we moved into motivation in the 21st century, and the course only improved from there (though the multiple long videos in the financial crisis module felt redundant). A meaningful course as long as you can engage yourself with the material rather than rely on their sub-par assignments and quizzes to engage you. I also, did not participate in any discussions, but perhaps if I had this course would have been rated 5 stars.

創建者 Marcelle C

Apr 06, 2017

I think some of the content was a bit repetitive, and the time estimates of how long it will take to complete a section was way off (often the reading and videos in one section would actually take 3 hours when the entire module was supposed to take 3). Other than that, useful and insightful content. I learned a lot and I appreciated the video/ reading combination with the examples provided from several industries.

創建者 John M

Jan 19, 2016

Modern and very relevant! Great course with great content. Cool and very realistic story line presented in videos. A few dead links that need to be addressed.

創建者 Sandeep D

Jun 20, 2017

The course while is interesting, does tend to get a bit slow sometimes. I would rather have preferred more exercises rather than the reading(s) and the videos.

創建者 Chris H

Apr 03, 2016

I found this course very useful. It allowed me to explore my own leadership style and to better appraise those in leadership positions I work with.

創建者 Jose D

Aug 22, 2019

Thanks for a great and interesting course. I enjoy Barton's history and how the course was structured with interesting readings and articles which provide more learning points. Definitely, I'd look for more CBS courses!!

On the potential learnings side, I know it's difficult since I've done already a few online courses and the methodology is similar, but the forums does not encourage much debate or mentors challanging some of the mentioned ideas. We normally just write our opinion, independently of other students contribution which is not what we should do. Maybe some videoconference appointments could facilitate some real debates and more learning.

Also, when possible, more time to prepare a good final work would be appreciated since to summarize so much content it's not easy and it requires time.

In any case, as I said, highly recommended course, and methodology. Just looking forward for my next CBS course!

創建者 Prakash B J

Dec 27, 2019

It is not simply a study material about the twenty first century leadership concepts, it is much more exhaustive. It is fundamentals with practical experiences, case studies, aptly narrated concepts through videos, role plays, different theories required as a pre-requisite to become a successful leader. Participation in discussions forum in every module makes one to think and proceed and not just to read and proceed. I being in Aerospace company, the course material has been very close to my heart. Thanks faculties and Coursera for offering such a nice course.

創建者 Heather G

Nov 25, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever participated in. The combination of theatre and lecture is unique, and the structure really lends itself to helping learners understand leadership. It's a lengthy course, and yet still somehow not long enough.

There is one odd section on autism that doesn't really seem to fit with the rest of the course topics and learning objectives, but it's otherwise quite excellent.

創建者 Jens S S

Dec 09, 2015

I am a little more than half way through this course and do indeed enjoy the variation in references and unique learning techniques used. The course provides up-to-date knowledge on leadership and is also in sync with the dynamic and global business environment of today. According to my experience so far, participation in this course is triggering both reflection and valuable action

創建者 Erik H

Jan 02, 2016

One of the best leadership courses I have participated in. Really good combination of theory and much emphasis on actual how to do and real world scenarios. Great course!

If you are tired of the normal theory bla bla this is really a course for you. You learn a lot and then you get to follow Jim Barton on his journey from a bean counter to a CEO of a manufacturing company.

創建者 Sachindra N

Jun 26, 2017

A nice course that walks you through leadership and management theories using examples from real world as well as fictitious reading material and role plays. The situation used in the role plays are very close to reality - many of them are based on real events.

Being able to read through all the course material at one place is in itself a pleasure

創建者 Raj S

Jun 12, 2016

This is one of the best management/leadership courses I have ever taken. The material is very creative and helps increase our attention span. My favorite part is learning from the additional resource/links posted (TED talks, youtube links, etc). They are very interesting and I learnt so much in so little time. Keep up the good work.

創建者 Greg W

Dec 20, 2015

Coming close to the end of this course, it's been a huge help to me at work as I've been working toward re-forming a somewhat dysfunctional team. Ever module has had an impact on my daily work life, and because of that I'm a bit sad to see it end. I hope to keep learning from the same course developers!

創建者 wei z

Sep 21, 2017

it lead me think through the management of a company.

Leading a company is not about only the leadership, but also will counter so many kinds aspects problem. The idea is very new and helpful to know what a CEO must know and do.

創建者 Carles V C

May 02, 2017

Great course to learn key points to be a good leader, using interesting samples known by almost all of us but providing a new point of view to understand what was right or what could be better.

創建者 Ian B

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

創建者 Hemant P

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

創建者 Olga L

Jan 29, 2019

very good case studies from real life. You can learn not only about leadership behavior, successes and failures, but also get to know about such global disasters as Financial Meltdown.

創建者 . j

Oct 20, 2017

It's a very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the combination of theory with case study and scenario. I had a lot of fun discovering the new trends in the 21st century's leadership.

創建者 Jaime A

Dec 01, 2017

I really enjoyed all the information the course offered me and I'm constantly inviting people to register themselves into it. Thanks for doing extraordinary products like this.

創建者 Andrew W

Nov 03, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the visual on-demand delivery of the course to work well for me. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.