Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.8
342 個評分
107 個審閱

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

HP

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

篩選依據:

26 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 50 個評論(共 105 個)

創建者 Aliaksandra

Nov 06, 2015

It is an excellent course. Mix of reading, watching, reflection on material makes learning easy and efficient. And Jim Barton's story is a good case-study for analyses of all aspects of leadership. Many thanks for instructors, it's a great job!

創建者 Chris L

Apr 21, 2016

Excellent collection of materials helping you tho think through all aspects of leadership, with a nice mix of role-played scenes and additional resources. Relevant for leaders and future leaders at all

創建者 Antony A B

Jan 16, 2017

This is an amazing course and serves its purpose in giving a bird's eye view of all the pertinent issues in a practical manner using the analogy of Jim Barton and SMA. The non SMA case studies, talks and illustrations did well drive home salient aspects of leadership. Thank you very much for his well designed course.

創建者 Mohammad A

Mar 11, 2017

one of the best course here in Coursera course ,have a unique ,self intellectual ,creative through this course ,

I need to thank all professors and workers ,also the actors who thrive to success this course .

thank you

創建者 Marcelle C

Apr 06, 2017

I think some of the content was a bit repetitive, and the time estimates of how long it will take to complete a section was way off (often the reading and videos in one section would actually take 3 hours when the entire module was supposed to take 3). Other than that, useful and insightful content. I learned a lot and I appreciated the video/ reading combination with the examples provided from several industries.

創建者 John M

Jan 19, 2016

Modern and very relevant! Great course with great content. Cool and very realistic story line presented in videos. A few dead links that need to be addressed.

創建者 Chris H

Apr 03, 2016

I found this course very useful. It allowed me to explore my own leadership style and to better appraise those in leadership positions I work with.

創建者 Sandeep D

Jun 20, 2017

The course while is interesting, does tend to get a bit slow sometimes. I would rather have preferred more exercises rather than the reading(s) and the videos.

創建者 Aydin A

May 23, 2016

Upon the first few views of the subject material, presented in the form of dramatized episodes, I was skeptical if this course was worth its time. I was pleasantly surprised once we moved into motivation in the 21st century, and the course only improved from there (though the multiple long videos in the financial crisis module felt redundant). A meaningful course as long as you can engage yourself with the material rather than rely on their sub-par assignments and quizzes to engage you. I also, did not participate in any discussions, but perhaps if I had this course would have been rated 5 stars.

創建者 Olga L

Jan 29, 2019

very good case studies from real life. You can learn not only about leadership behavior, successes and failures, but also get to know about such global disasters as Financial Meltdown.

創建者 Ehsan E

Feb 02, 2019

Great course to get yourself familiar with leadership theories and concept

創建者 Hemant P

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course that provokes you to relate learning and experience. I have just submitted my assignment/reviewed first peer and this reflected how powerful the course design is. #Kudos

創建者 Eddah K

Jan 06, 2019

This course taught me a lot. It was fun too.

創建者 Arinze O

Mar 12, 2019

The coarse has changed the way I perceive leadership as a whole. I would recommend this coarse to anyone looking forward to managing a 21st century organisation.

創建者 AZZOUZI N

Mar 25, 2019

très intéressant

創建者 Morten E E

Apr 05, 2019

Great course with many examples and discussions that is useful for reflection.

創建者 Greg W

Dec 20, 2015

Coming close to the end of this course, it's been a huge help to me at work as I've been working toward re-forming a somewhat dysfunctional team. Ever module has had an impact on my daily work life, and because of that I'm a bit sad to see it end. I hope to keep learning from the same course developers!

創建者 Thangellapalli v

Oct 09, 2016

good

創建者 Anže J

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent, real-world applicable knowledge for modern leaders.

創建者 Andrew W

Nov 03, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the visual on-demand delivery of the course to work well for me. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

創建者 武利鑫

Dec 23, 2015

形式非常特别

創建者 Damien W

Jan 04, 2018

Engaging and interesting. Some very valuable suplimentary material.

創建者 Teemu K

Aug 05, 2016

A

創建者 Carles V C

May 02, 2017

Great course to learn key points to be a good leader, using interesting samples known by almost all of us but providing a new point of view to understand what was right or what could be better.

創建者 aymeric p

Feb 09, 2018

This course is very interesting and useful ! It allows a better understanding of the leadership theories in a realistic context.