Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.7
731 個評分
260 條評論

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

WS
2020年6月18日

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

AK
2020年8月7日

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

篩選依據:

201 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 225 個評論(共 255 個)

創建者 Aditya S K

2017年11月13日

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

創建者 Emily P

2016年3月11日

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

創建者 Kelly-Ann B

2018年2月4日

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

創建者 Sarah J

2020年7月29日

wish you could talk to a teacher... or someone if you had questions about the material

創建者 ANULUK S

2016年8月14日

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

創建者 Kumar M

2018年3月5日

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

創建者 Bistra P

2017年12月13日

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

創建者 Sumit T

2020年7月15日

Course was so informative and comprehended.

創建者 Jacob R

2017年5月2日

Great content and a very innovative

創建者 Aamir H K

2020年5月11日

Case study was not very catchy

創建者 Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

2020年6月18日

exellent course

創建者 Kleithem M A

2020年5月2日

good to study

創建者 Manojkumar P

2015年12月29日

Nice Course

創建者 Yusuf A

2020年8月31日

Not good as expected.

First of all WSJ articles are paid. You can not read without paid subscription and there are questions in quizzes from these articles.

Some of youtube videos are not reachable due to account is removed from youtube.

Also there are some websites or blogs that are not reachable too.

You should review the content health and I think you should host course content on your own site.

創建者 Stephen R

2015年10月4日

I would rate this course a 5/5 if not for the final assignment which I don't believe adds much to the course particularly with regards to reviewing the work of other students and being reviewed by other students.

創建者 Nadiia P

2019年8月4日

Не понравился данный курс. Очень все непонятно и скучно, только временами была какая-то полезная информация для самостоятельного изучения.

創建者 Eshaan G

2020年6月10日

This course is boring. I want to unenroll this.

創建者 Rajsingh R

2020年9月23日

Very intensive and informative course, that was supplemented by the expert opinions on the diverse nuances of 21st centuries leadership. Every module was organized professionally with its unique content, tests and discussion topics! Evidently it can be said, that 10 weeks of training have been much more interesting. I believe each participant received not only the knowledge but also a lot of practical information about how leader has to manage different situation efficiently and effectively without compromising desired outcome. I would like to emphasize the enormous efforts of the course mentors for preparing the materials and very clear answers.

創建者 S. A R K

2020年9月26日

A Par Excellence Program which had an unique design with context setting by Professor and enacting the whole life of SMA by all actors at Pennsylvania which was a practical organization for all of us as Students. A reel life sharing real life world of an organization pitted against a world trend setter so much so we saw ourselves as part of SMA competing against Boeing and Airbus. Accolades to entire team at CBS for such a massive role out. Thank you and Gracias

創建者 Ravikanth K

2020年10月11日

Very good course in the world of leadership training and tune ourselves to the 21 century organizations. The case studies taken across the businesses help students to gain insights in to the board rooms and influential policy making and come to executing philosophies etc..

Only draw back is the many final course assignments are copied and submitted as work, one needs to check for plagiarism before evaluating others.

創建者 vicky p

2020年9月27日

The course is very good for someone who is interested in learning Leadership skills. The unique way of showing the skills and learnings through Episodes was great. Also the additional material used for external reading is great. Some of the articles needed subscription which should have been somehow handled within the course. Also the duration required for the course is longer than mentioned.

創建者 Thomasena J

2020年9月23日

Excellent course! The video presentation of SMA and Jim Barton were a great way to see the material come to life. All examples were relevant and made absorbing the content easier. The conversations in the discussion threads were enlightening and reinforced the material for each module. This course is on par with the leadership courses I took during my MBA program. 10/10 would recommend!

創建者 Dr. N G

2020年11月29日

A very comprehensive Leadership development program. Course content is very relevant, detailed and updated. I personally had good learning from the program. Excellent instructors. But few links were not not working and some asked for subscribing at a homepage (what I personally disliked a little bit) but all over, a great course.

創建者 Beulah H

2020年11月9日

This course on 21st century leadership enabled me to demystify leadership responsibilities through very entertaining and instructive videos, talks, articles and analysis. There is a methodology behind the role and this course teaches you to get ahead with it with confidence.

創建者 Philipp C

2020年9月28日

One of the best coursera courses I've ever taken!

Unique combination of fun, useful information and amount of additional material to examine. The idea to make the course as a serials was really great! Its furious drive and great performance threw me at extreme delight!