Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

學生對 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的評價和反饋

4.8
677 個評分
213 條評論

課程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

熱門審閱

AB

2018年7月2日

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

2016年8月29日

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

篩選依據:

201 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 210 個評論(共 210 個)

創建者 James L

2016年8月2日

I love the lectures! Challenging and rigorous.

創建者 Carlos R A

2020年7月7日

I considered the course must be quite long.

創建者 Deanna M

2017年10月28日

Good detail without being boring.

創建者 Accelerator

2019年11月5日

readings are interesting!!

創建者 Alex G

2021年4月18日

The course has definitely created an interest in the figure of Kierkegaard. It covers all his life and Jon Stewart is clearly very knowledgeable on the subject and explains it with passion which created interest and engagement. Unfortunately, I found three aspects that could improve and hence the low rate. Firstly I think the content became a bit too repetitive and seeing the extent of Kierkegaard´s publications, there is really no shortage of content to focus on. Secondly, I think the best part of the course was the interviews with expert scholars so I would have included more of this, and even created some sort of debate between them. Finally, I think the course focuses too much on the historical context and wastes too much time on aspects not directly related to philosophy. While I understand this is somewhat necessary to put things in perspective, it also distracted me from the philosophy itself.

創建者 Breeze S

2019年4月11日

A lot of information, without an engaging course and video. I liked what I was learning but, watching the videos quite literally put me to sleep.

創建者 Joy S

2016年3月9日

long lectures, hard to understand material. Filmed in interesting locations relating to subjects. Not easy but worth the effort

創建者 James S

2017年3月23日

Asked for more feedback for peers that found my final paper insufficient. Received nothing! Asked for guidance from staff. Received nothing! Excellent course with great content but I have issues with the evaluation process when peers and staff do not participate in the advertised methods of communicating their concerns with my work!

創建者 Jack H

2021年1月24日

Content - presentation great. Technology issues - especially submitting written responses was very complicated and needs a lot of improvement. I almost stopped the course with these difficulties, especially the last assignment.

創建者 Nancy W

2016年11月14日

Rather uninteresting presentation. I found it hard to become interested in the course or Kierkegaard after having high hopes of truly enjoying it. The best parts of the lectures were when the instructor was taped at venues pertinent to the course. The peer reviewers were not always fair, in my opinion. I'd spend my time elsewhere, personally, especially since this course was something for my own personal edification and not a requirement.