Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

學生對 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的評價和反饋

4.8
677 個評分
213 條評論

課程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

熱門審閱

AB

2018年7月2日

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

2016年8月29日

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

篩選依據:

51 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 75 個評論(共 210 個)

創建者 Juan D G G

2018年5月1日

"The concept of Irony" is overlooked throughout courses examining Kierkegaard's philosophy. This course does the opposite: it shows how Kierkegaard's original thesis served as the basis for his entire career and the unifying concept behind all of his works.

創建者 Laura C

2020年7月12日

Con este curso pude comprender muchos de los movimientos filosóficos actuales, no sólo como un tema más sino como parte de un análisis del siglo XXI .Con una sociedad inconforme y en busca de significado aprender sobre Kierkegaard te abre un gran panorama.

創建者 Warren C

2019年5月31日

A most interesting and challenging course. I enjoyed it greatly and learned many things. I bought the book and refer to it frequently. This course has had a strong effect on my personal project by opening the world of Kierkegaard and his writing to me.

創建者 Joseph A F

2020年10月7日

Interesante y muy completo curso. Lamento que no sea de mayor tiempo. Las lecturas las he disfrutado mucho y las explicaciones del profesor Stewart son completas y de alto valor académico. Recomendable para estudiantes y profesionales de la Filosofía.

創建者 Bill D

2017年4月8日

This was a truly excellent course - substantial and complex, but delivered by Prof. Stewart in an engaging way which made the difficulties of Kierkegaard's work accessible. No mean feat - and attained without recourse to obscurity or jargon: a tribu

創建者 潘天诗

2019年3月6日

this course not only introduced the life and academic work for Soren Kierkegaard, but also opened up a window to infinite truth. In our times, Socrates and Kierkegaard with their absolute negative and ironic dialects are even more inspiring.

創建者 Damien C

2016年9月5日

This is great course about Kierkegaard. Abundant background knowledge are given and thus we could appreciate the discussions at issue. Different topics from Kierkegaard are beautifully connected together! Learn a lot! Really like the class!

創建者 George L

2016年4月1日

A wonderful course, well presented, a pleasure to undertake. the videos were superb, the content stimulating and encouraged me to read more about Kierkegaard. One of the best MOOC's I have taken. Keep up this incredibly high standard pls

創建者 Otavio G D d A

2018年10月29日

This course was extra magnificient for me. I say that due the fact it made me study one area of philosophycal studies less seen on my country. That is the area of de danish philosophers and the german wing of philosophy and literature

創建者 Ma M

2021年10月1日

I have learned a lot from this course, and I so enjoy Professor Stewart's clear and insightful lectures. Also, my fellow learners are so conscientious in essay writing and reviewing. It is indeed a very good experience. Thank you all!

創建者 Виктория Ж

2020年9月10日

The lectures are very interesting, well-structured and easy to understand. During the course you learn not only about Kierkegaard's philosophy, but also about Socrates' and Hegel's ideas. I am really glad I found it. Thank you!

創建者 walter g

2017年7月11日

Indescritível, você tornar-se-á o que realmente é com a análise de outros pontos de vista, sem ser forçado a nada além de pensar por si só sobre si mesmo, simples e rico; uma contradição, irá ser além de bagagem acadêmica.

創建者 Azure J

2016年2月23日

Brilliant professor, nice cinematography, old-fashioned classical education, high levels of intelligent thought, and more makes this a great course. It is self-paced as well, so it is always open, which I find very conv

創建者 D S

2018年1月31日

Super course, super professor.

I speculate that SK, if presented with the wealth of science & advancement since his time, would have still held his religion as tightly as he did in his writings ... I think not.

創建者 Pavlov D

2021年11月12日

Great course and a really great lecturer! Especially considering the subject and how it's like the only interesting philosophy course on the site. Definitely one of the best courses I've had on coursera.

創建者 Alexandre d L C T

2021年1月4日

The course was awesome in every single aspect. The subject is interesting, the professor explains it clearly and makes it even more captivating. Certainly the best online course I've ever taken.

創建者 Ritwik C

2020年7月18日

Great course if you want to get to know Kierkegaard better as his writings are a bit difficult to comprehend. Professor Stewart does a great job of conducting this course. Highly recommended.

創建者 George B G

2018年3月13日

Incredible course for good learning. This has been a real treat to better understand Kierkegaard. I'm buying Jon Stewart's book because of the clarity that he situates Kierkegaard's writing.

創建者 Cori L

2017年2月5日

Excellent course and subject matter. Discussions were always thought provoking and Prof Stewart gave life to a branch of philosophy I had previously found extremely dull. Highly recommended!

創建者 Mariana S d C

2020年7月15日

Søren kierkegaard sempre foi um dos meus filósofos favoritos, esse curso abordou sua vida e obra de maneira maravilhosa e esclarecedora! Amei as vídeos aulas em cenários diferentes!!!

創建者 Victor H R L

2018年2月11日

Curso muito bem estruturado. Brasileiros e falantes de língua portuguesa conseguirão fazer o curso sem maiores problemas desde que tenham o mínimo domínio da língua inglesa.

創建者 J L

2022年6月4日

T​his course truthly has it all you want. Biographical intersting details, conections with german romanticism, long-standing philosophical debates and insightful questions

創建者 Alyson D

2019年2月13日

I appreciated that this course felt accessible, but still academic and not "dumbed down" for a popular audience. The concepts were thought-provoking and clearly explained.

創建者 Garrison C G

2017年7月11日

Was an excellent, informative synoptic of the philosopher's life and works. Kierkegaard's way of interpreting Socrates' method reivitalizes a lost art for the modern world.

創建者 Pascal S

2019年4月19日

Excellent lectures and a great introduction to a fascinating figure in philosophy and literature. I also enjoyed reading the book that accompanies the course.