Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的評價和反饋

4.6
377 個評分
110 條評論

課程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

熱門審閱

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

篩選依據:

76 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 100 個評論(共 110 個)

創建者 Amy H

May 11, 2020

Very Interesting!!!

創建者 Francisco J B V

Mar 21, 2016

A must take course!

創建者 Raúl A T G

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course!

創建者 George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

創建者 XAVIER S M

May 25, 2020

Very helpful

創建者 George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

創建者 Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

創建者 Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

創建者 Kleber L d S

Jun 15, 2020

Ótimo.

創建者 Syed M Z T

May 19, 2020

Good

創建者 mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

創建者 li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

創建者 Jonny J

Jan 25, 2017

Mm

創建者 Daniel B

Mar 24, 2017

i

創建者 Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

創建者 Laura

Aug 03, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course. It was very informative especially in how Kennedy's legacy has affected those Presidents who came after him. My only complaint about the course was that every once in a while I felt it was more of an advertisement for the Kennedy Half Century Book and Website. I have the book and have visited the cite, but I don't think the course needs so many references to getting the book. What I think would be best is that maybe parts of the book become essential readings within the course. I don't like to be pushed to buy something and so many references to the book made me feel like I was being pushed to buy. I did really enjoy everything else. Thanks so much for the hard work that went into putting this together.

創建者 Thomas J

May 22, 2020

The subject matter and the presentation was very good. However, I agree with others that the course was really just a collection of videos that all together make up an interesting documentary. Not really what I would expect from a Coursera course especially if you pay for the certificate. Additionally, the constant reminder to buy the book makes the course much like an informercial at times.

創建者 Maria E G

Jul 12, 2020

It was a well organised and excellently delivered course.Professor Sabato was extremely engaging and he provides a wide range of historical sources which help make the topic come alive. You just want to keep going on with the next lesson

創建者 Mohamed M A

Sep 03, 2015

Nice course, it's content is highly tied to it's title. It gives you an overview over the US presidents since JFK not only him, also some information before he took the leadership.

You can finish it in 5 days or less !

創建者 MARGARET H

Jul 21, 2020

The instructor said Obama lived in the Philippines. It was Indonesia. So this makes me wonder about the veracity of his book. However, he does seem to have a deep love of Kennedy, and this was fun to hear.

創建者 Craig P

Jul 01, 2020

I loved the course and learnt so much! It would get a 5-star review, if not for the completely over-the-top marketing of the book in the obvious search for additional sales.

創建者 Abdel-Rahman H

Jan 22, 2017

The course is really really great, the reason that i gave it 4 stars not 5 is only because the professor has been frequently promoting for his personal book!

創建者 salamades

Aug 22, 2016

A nice course about Kennedy. I didn't know much about him and this course make me able a little more to understand his qualities and his drawbacks.

創建者 Valentina B

Jan 24, 2016

History made easy, helps understanding a lot of the things going on now in the scenario of politics in America

創建者 Tom D

Jun 14, 2019

No other students took the course with me, so there was no interaction with students o professor.