Chevron Left
返回到 爵士乐即兴创作

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 爵士乐即兴创作 的評價和反饋

4.8
619 個評分
192 條評論

課程概述

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

熱門審閱

IO

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

篩選依據:

26 - 爵士乐即兴创作 的 50 個評論(共 189 個)

創建者 Sonia C G

Feb 26, 2016

Even if you've been studying jazz, there's always something to learn and this course is just perfect example! I learned so much, not only with the work I did, but trying to review my mates work... that was hard but fun!

創建者 Don B R

Oct 06, 2015

Oh my God! What a priceless gift to have one of the greatest living jazz musicians lay out, with pristine clarity and with great exercises, the exact skills and knowledge one needs to play jazz at a pro level. Bravo!

創建者 CARLOS W A

Jul 09, 2017

Excellent course with the aclaimed Musician Gary Burton ,very good study material with clear concepts, tips etc. Superb for those who begin to want to develop and/or improve their jazz improvisation level.

創建者 Anirudh V

Dec 27, 2015

The most challenging music course of the 5 or 6 that I've done on Coursera. After 6 weeks, it's all worth it. Very well taught. Succinct and informative. Thank you so much Gary Burton. You're just great!

創建者 Arthur M d M

Jan 02, 2016

I love this course in particular because this is a great opportunity to learn something from one of the best schools of music, and with an amazing professor. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

創建者 Michael G

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

創建者 Igor O

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

創建者 Yuvraj M

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

創建者 Jolanta G

Dec 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful course. The assignments are so well created that this provides wonderful guiding to the jazz improvisation. I hope a lot of participat enjoy the course.

創建者 Ivan M

Jun 24, 2018

very good course to improve your musical skills!For me, like EDM producer it was really useful and necessarily to look in a new way (Jazz way) on music. I think this course is very useful.

創建者 Jesus A B S

Jun 07, 2017

Awesome course, Awesome professor. All of the material shared in this course was really useful to me, I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his improvisation skills.

創建者 Vasileios P

Oct 24, 2017

Gary Burton is a thrill. He is an amazing musician and a teacher. Very precise helpful and innovative. Would suggest this course to every musician intermediate and above level.

創建者 Lisa L

Dec 30, 2015

I really loved taking this extremely inspiring and informative course. Gary Burton is a fabulous instructor. I learned so much. Really wonderful. Thank you.

~ Lisa Lukas

創建者 Nicolas L

Mar 21, 2017

Just a perfect improvisation course from Gary's heart! Thank you Gary!! There's only one con, the assignments are peer reviewed only (not teacher feedback at all).

創建者 Roel M

Dec 17, 2017

Gary Burton is a great educator - He can give you a very good overview without losing too much time on details.

The peer review mechanism is great in this course.

創建者 Craig F

Nov 22, 2015

Opened up a whole new world for me :) Gary Burton's topics method of explaining concepts and the course topics touched upon are just right :) Thank you Coursera !

創建者 Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a new skill such as how to use scale tone for improvisation, The 10 important scale and method to analysis song.

Thank you Mr. Gary Burton.

創建者 Rui G

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to Jazz Improvisation. I was amazed by how much I could progress in just 6 weeks... Great content, superbly delivered by Gary Burton.

創建者 Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

創建者 José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

創建者 Robert V Z

Sep 10, 2017

Gary is an amazing instructor, not to mention a pioneer in the advancement of Jazz. 10/10 recommend to any intermediate to experiences musician.

創建者 Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

創建者 Ondřej H

Dec 02, 2015

This course was a great experience and I could recommend it to all who want to improve their improvisation skills. Thank you i really enjoyed

創建者 wexy

Sep 04, 2015

Best online course studies i've ever had an oportunity, from listening to understanding non thinkable about the jazz & improvizations.

創建者 Joaquin I V

Dec 09, 2019

Excelent instructor, excelent content, Im very happy , because coursera give me a financial help to get this course, and Im gladd