Chevron Left
返回到 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,849 個評分
1,391 條評論

課程概述

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

熱門審閱

MM

2016年2月6日

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

2016年3月15日

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

篩選依據:

1 - 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能 的 25 個評論(共 1,362 個)

創建者 anna s

2018年5月2日

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

創建者 Genís T V

2018年12月3日

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

創建者 Yumei L

2019年6月11日

If you are looking at this course because Dr. Chuck's name is listed, just know Dr. Chuck has NOTHING to do with this course. I took the first 2 courses to this series, thinking maybe Dr. Chuck would teach this one. No such luck. This course is nothing compared to Dr. Chuck's. You'll get better instruction on YouTube--certain better on Udemy. The lectures and slides have errors that remain uncorrected. There are NO TAs responding. You need to review others' work to finish the course, but there are no links for you to use--and yet 90%+ of the posts on the discussion forum is on "Please review my work". UMich has dropped the ball here. This is a lousy course left to milk money off of innocent learners.

創建者 Annie

2019年2月27日

Colleen van Lent is a AMAZING instructor. I really wish all Javascript courses were taught by her - the others I have taken are difficult to follow because 1) the instructors are very monotone and seem like they don't even want to be doing this and 2) because they dont go into the logic of things or point out areas where mistakes in logic can happen. Colleen van Lent anticipates what errors are common and warns the learner about them, and she goes into why things happen in your programming and how, explaining things really well instead of just having the learner copy code that they don't understand. I can't be enthusiastic enough about Colleen van Lent's teaching style.

創建者 Asfad N

2017年3月31日

Bloody course

i am very much angry with this course

創建者 Lyle C

2016年3月16日

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

創建者 Michelle M

2016年2月7日

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

創建者 K. Y W

2017年6月30日

I enjoyed the course and Dr Colleen taught it systematically, with enthusiasm and encouragement. Wise advice given to check codes for syntax and logic. Furthermore practice..practice...and practice coding. References to outside learning resources are very helpful for further learning. Peer review assignments were another avenue of learning from the community of learners. I am less daunted about the web and web technology with each module of the web design courses completed. Thank you Dr Colleen, Coursera staff and other teaching associates of the course. Thank you to other course participants for the learning through peer reviews.

創建者 Scott N

2019年3月3日

Great class and great instructor. The peer-reviewed assignments were actually fun, and it was interesting to see how other people coded similar functionality. I feel like I have a foundational knowledge of JavaScript that I can "run with" and continue learning more complex JavaScript in other courses.

創建者 Rebecca S

2019年4月7日

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

創建者 Franklin D M A

2019年11月30日

Great course, it starts from basic code and it is really helpful to get a basic idea about how JavaScript works. Again the code together videos are nice and well explained. Highly recommended.

創建者 Ngassa J

2019年3月8日

I love this course. I was well taught and evaluated. Am better prepare for front end development thanks to this course.

創建者 Himanshu J

2020年8月19日

This course is for a complete beginner with no or very less prior experience in programming so if you are a little bit experienced I would not recommend this course. Otherwise for beginners I felt this course is perfect place to start.

創建者 Yonatan S

2017年2月22日

Interactivity with JavaScript was too quick and short. JavaScript by nature is much more complicated than HTML5 and CSS3, and therefore I believe that it should be done in a bit more than 4 weeks, and broken down in to smaller bits of the basic info required to get a grasp on the materials. For example, the first assignment had too much in it for a beginner, and a bit more homework, in smaller bits of the code prior to the assignment could have make a huge difference for the better.

創建者 Mohaymenul I

2020年8月3日

Syllabus is not good. The concepts are not clearly explained with practical example most of the times. Beginners will have hard times to understand what they are going for. Thanks

創建者 Constance C

2017年10月16日

the homework for weeks 2 and 4 are really hard. I didn't think the explanations for how to do it were very good. But i kept trying and finally figured out the code. Im not sure i understand the code but I'm going to keep at it until i do. I had to go to Codecademy for help and i bought a book "a smarter way to learn Javascript" which helped a lot. There is just so much information thats new and different and its goes so fast. It took me a month to do the week 2 assignment. The discussion boards are no help. I gave it a 5 star because I got it done and i did learn a lot even though i have mixed feelings about the class. I least now i know what i need to work on.

創建者 Trilion *

2021年7月16日

this entire series is very well put together. the instructor is great at presenting the material clearly. take advantage of the message boards and the external links provided for learning tools and support.

創建者 Ken W

2021年6月17日

This course is a great introduction to Javascript. It also provides hands-on coding practices for better understanding. It encourages me to search for additional tutorials online to further my learning.

I have 2 suggestions to the course: 1)It could add more high-level and structural content about Javascript in the beginning, as I found a bit difficult to follow in week 1 and 2 although I did HTML and CSS courses. 2) Giving answers to homework assignments. Students put a lot of efforts and sometimes struggled to get the homework done. Reviewing sample answers and reflecting on one's own thought process, will definitely benefit students.

創建者 Jose S

2021年4月17日

The methods learned throughout this course are useful when manipulating data; however, The videos could improve because a small portion of the videos are sometimes outdated, but totally valuable!

創建者 alex t

2021年4月29日

it would be nice if there were more assignments. There are only two excersises in the whole course, and they are pretty easy. I think there could be such assignments affter every lesson.

創建者 Markie M

2021年4月28日

Learned a lot. Great teacher and good materials. Would have liked some more practice exercises built in to the course to really fortify the concepts learned.

創建者 AVINASH K

2021年9月4日

A​lmost all basic things are covered in this course, need to include some more concepts of javascript in this course.

創建者 Ryan D Z

2021年4月27日

It's not bad as an introduction to JS and DOM manipulation but DO NOT bank on this course giving you the knowledge you need. Learn ES6 JS a long side this course

創建者 Sergio A F

2021年10月21日

algo desactualizado, muy básico, si conoces algo de js o programación puedes terminar el curso en 2 o 3 hrs.

創建者 Rishav S

2021年1月22日

Very Basic , Need to add more projects.