Chevron Left
返回到 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的評價和反饋

4.7
366 個評分
65 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

熱門審閱

GW

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

MA

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

篩選依據:

26 - Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的 50 個評論(共 60 個)

創建者 Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

創建者 zhangjinqiang

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

創建者 Suhash B

Jul 07, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

創建者 Mateusz A

Mar 29, 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

創建者 LAKKOJU N S S R T

Mar 05, 2019

learnt how to apply java in real time applications

創建者 Diar S

Feb 26, 2018

good course and very interesting things to learn.

創建者 Hamza B

Feb 03, 2016

I loved so much , it helped me a lot

創建者 Antonio P

Dec 11, 2016

A clear and well organized course

創建者 蒋恬梦

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks to all the teachers!!

創建者 wen c

Sep 06, 2017

very very very good course

創建者 Oscar R

Feb 02, 2016

Great/Excellent teachers.

創建者 Goodwill T K

Jan 29, 2020

Needs a lot of work

創建者 Abrar H

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced Course!

創建者 Matios D

Mar 28, 2019

Great course.

創建者 Junchao

Feb 22, 2016

Great course!

創建者 Rudik E

Feb 04, 2016

It was Great!

創建者 Iasinovschi B

Nov 16, 2016

Exceptional!

創建者 Makiko O

Dec 20, 2017

Enjoyed it!

創建者 Musa M N

May 22, 2017

Just Good!

創建者 Humam H E

Oct 10, 2019

great

創建者 Phạm N T

Nov 04, 2019

good

創建者 于泽众

Sep 13, 2017

nice

創建者 Peter G W

Jan 14, 2019

This whole series really challenged me but I've learned more from this course than any of my other previous attempts to learn programming. I feel a lot more confident now taking on more challenges in software development. There were some homework problems near the end that could have been explained a little better (sometimes I was overthinking it). I also felt that perhaps instead of BlueJ, I would've liked to use something like Eclipse in order to better understand the main() function. All in all, I would definitely recommend this course for those interested in programming or wanting to learn Java.

創建者 Shaun R

Mar 29, 2019

Most everything was good in this course. There were a few things that they didn't explain how to do ever throughout this 5 course program which was frustrating, but other students helped to fill the gaps on that part. Otherwise it was a great course that helped me put all of my knowledge to use.

創建者 Michael B

Mar 06, 2016

Great conclusion to the courses in this Specialization. I would not recommend it for those already (very) familiar with Java but for those starting out with Java this Capstone is just difficult enough to be challenging yet not too easy.