Chevron Left
返回到 Java for Android

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Java for Android 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,444 個評分
373 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

熱門審閱

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

篩選依據:

351 - Java for Android 的 368 個評論(共 368 個)

創建者 Daniel O

May 19, 2016

I feel this course was severely misrepresented. This clearly not a beginner level class by any measurement. And the "4-6 hours" of expected student involvement is ridiculous. A beginner (NO programming experience) should expect to spend 15 to 20 hours on the first week alone and at least 10 hours for each of the remaining weeks.

I have over 25 years of programming experience in Assembly language, Visual Basic, C and C++. I am clearly NOT at the beginner level yet I spent more than 11 hours on the first week, mostly due to trying to download and setup properly for the course. Also, there are over 3 hours of videos in the 1st week plus 3 quizzes and a programming assignment. If anyone spent less than 6 hours on week 1, then that was NOT the first time they took this class.

I also am keenly disappointed in the restrictive nature of the assignments/quizzes. Having to type "-1*1+11" instead of "-i+11" (and you better not have any leading or lagging spaces!!) for instance.

Bottom line, I would not recommend this course for anyone wanting to Learn Java for Android Programming unless you already know Java and just want some intro on Android development with Android Studio. And if you are indeed at the beginner level, do yourself a favor and start with introductory courses in Computer Science.

創建者 Simson N

Apr 19, 2016

i gave this course 1 star not because its bad in content, its just because i was expecting more due to the fact it has been delayed several times; then when it finally came it was like any other youtube or online tutorial. i was expecting something as big as udacity but unfortunately its not. Don't expect to know or understand java with this course, no practical or step by step example in this course. what makes it worst is the fact they never show you how to build an app from scratch while the only app they have in this course, they dont do it. you have to do it on your own.

dont get me wrong. all of them are good instructors but the way they did it, its definitely is not a beginner friendly. give a calculator as an assignment to build while you never built one app in this course, i think its not an effective way to teach. i will not pay for this specialization. i will do the udacity nanodegree one

創建者 Cem G

Jul 13, 2016

It is told that to take this course, basic computer skills like sending emails and downloading files are necessary-this is a beginning level course. Then, in the first module, instructors talk about polymorphism, inheritance and abstraction. For someone who have no prior programming experience, these are definitely not suitable topics to start with. Moreover, students are supposed to learn these concepts to get a good grade from first quiz, although they know nothing about programming.

I had some programming experience, so I was already familiar with these subjects. But the lectures were too boring to keep watching. I watched like 10 videos and learned nothing about the course subject. I think I won't be spending my time for this course, which seems to me like reading some reference files.

創建者 Ivan B

Jul 06, 2017

After only a few "Lessons", I have to admit I'm plainly shocked - you said there're no prereqisites for this course - no Java knowledge, no programming experience needed. And then, you start with this "Java overview", throwing everything you have Javawise on the poor begginer ! Why ? To impress us ? Scare us ? Show us that we made the mistake enrolling this course ?

Have you ever heard that first day at some medical University top neuro-surgeon talks to freshmen about details and nuances of brain surgery...just as an "overview" ? What's the point ?

I'd be very happy if that one star of mine could be turned into five star at the end of this course, but according to the beginning. I'm pretty skeptical about it.

Show me I'm wrong, please...

創建者 Samay G

Feb 21, 2018

This is the second course I have taken on courser. I did not like this course one bit compared to the other course I took. I love programming but somehow this course ended up boring me even though I enjoy making android programs. The assignments are a bit challenging and take time. You need to keep rewatching the videos to actually understand what the professors are getting at. Overall, I would say that it is more time consuming than they say it is. I would not recommend taking this course.

創建者 Chris C

Apr 01, 2018

Incredibly long-winded professors, what do you expect if you have 4 professors "teaching". Assignments are nearly impossible for beginning students, I even have a Java programming background and found the assignments very challenging. Unit tests not only prescribe that you arrive at the right answer but that you construct it in a specific way and provides no guidance on this, just failing unit tests. Ridiculously overdone and way too many cooks in the kitchen on this one.

創建者 Michał K

Jul 01, 2016

Basing on the first videos, I would not recommend this course to anyone believing that "You are expected have basic computer literacy skills, such as knowing how to send & receive emails and browse the web".

The lector is robotic, the slides look outdated, listener is bored after 10 min of watching. I definitely WOULD NOT pay for this course.

I will change the rate after I watch more videos, but this course is a big no-no for me.

創建者 Aleksandar N

Jul 25, 2016

First time I gave 1 star. Reason, lecturers are terrible. This deserves a report, if there was adequate reporting system on Coursera. I had a feeling like I was watching professors from school for disabled, and not an university. . . Course material is actually decent, but extremely badly presented. Sadly, I enrolled into second course as well, and hoping that one will be better, so I wont have to go through refund hell.

創建者 Alexandru M

Aug 12, 2016

Very very bad communication from the teachers. The 2nd MOOC was supposed to start I think 2.5 months ago, it did not start at the time of this review.

They did not even bother to post some announcement to let the students know : ok course starts in x months.

Making things worse, you cannot get a refund if you purchased the entire thing.

創建者 Juan D P R

May 27, 2016

The course doesn't allow access to the quizzes unless you pay for it. I consider this to be contradictory with the statement that the free version of the course gives you access to all the material. Also, not being able to take the quizzes makes the course meaningless.

創建者 D V

Jul 13, 2019

my peer review asg was not reviewed on time and hence had to end the course because of billing period because of which could not get certificate of specialisation

deeply disappointed

創建者 Nikos E

Oct 15, 2017

Projects are really difficult to understand and if you don't have degree on math its not likely you will get complete this course

創建者 Himanshu A

Apr 14, 2016

The Assignment questions are unclear due to which a lot of time has to be invested.

創建者 Praveen J

Sep 12, 2017

Very theoretical. Out of touch with the real world.

創建者 SACHIN K M

Jun 28, 2019

Very much boring and not interactive

創建者 Harold Y

Dec 19, 2017

Not friendly to a beginner

創建者 Shubham R

Sep 10, 2017

poor

創建者 Ramya D

Dec 07, 2018

.