Chevron Left
返回到 Java for Android

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Java for Android 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,350 個評分
354 個審閱

課程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

熱門審閱

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

SK

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

篩選依據:

251 - Java for Android 的 275 個評論(共 348 個)

創建者 Jaimin P

Apr 25, 2017

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

創建者 David F

Feb 06, 2018

Each modual has a summary video at the beginning and then each video summarizes what they are going to cover in the video AND each video has a summary at the end of the video summarizing what they covered! it is very redundant and annoying, but i just skipped ahead on each video to get to the relevant content.

Good content though, learned a lot once i started skipping ahead on the videos.

創建者 Arti K

Jun 23, 2017

i like the way the lectures has been arrange.

創建者 Ayush S

Dec 18, 2017

The course is excellent.However it could have been much better if the assignments would have been more difficult.They are too basic.They should have been more challenging.

創建者 Natraj n c

Apr 01, 2018

I loved this course and mainly It's assignments. I liked the practical way of learning which means assignment after each and every topic

創建者 Nathan W

Jun 21, 2018

Very nice course, learned a great deal.I couldn't really say I learned much that was relevant to Android so there's just no need to go into the Android side of things. It does set you up nicely for the courses which do go into Android however.Would enjoy more assignments if possible, however.

創建者 Luis M

Dec 15, 2017

Great course to dive in java and start using Android Studio.

創建者 Shubham G

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and curious people.

創建者 Nasharat h a u

Jun 19, 2018

i want to learn something new about java for android so i think this is better way for me...

創建者 David M P

Jun 15, 2017

Good start from scratch.

創建者 Monica R d S

Apr 18, 2018

The only problem is that I can't stand the music opening every single video

創建者 Niladri R

May 21, 2016

Content was good. But organization could have been better. Assignments and auto-grader had issues and the problem statements were modified during the course.

創建者 Tadeu A V

Aug 26, 2016

This is a good course but there's some flaws (not about knowledge)

創建者 Steve A

Jun 24, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this to student who has never programmed in any computer language before. A bright, aggressive, student could learn this material with help of online examples, etc. The basic language features, etc, are pretty straight forward, but the object oriented features are probably too advanced for someone 3 weeks into programming. As an experienced programmer in other languages (C++ / Python / Perl) I found it was about the right pace to do in addition to my real job, and am looking forward to the rest of the series coming online.

創建者 Yu K

Apr 10, 2016

Quite basic and clear for JAVA beginners

創建者 James M

Aug 05, 2016

It's a good course, but you do need programming experience. Also, takes twice as much time as they say, at least. Also, third week of course has a lot of work, while fourth week has very little. Would be nice to balance them out. I did get a lot out of the course and plan to continue with this specialization.

創建者 Marco N

Apr 29, 2016

Good course on Java and OOP, Android it's a sort of pretext, but it's ok

創建者 Antonina G

Apr 07, 2016

It's about 4.4 actually. Not enough to give 5 though.

First about positive sides. I think course is well structured (except for a few minor drawbacks), quizzes fit to the material. An assignments truly buck up the material. And I think material give a grounding in future Android Development.

But I think it can be problem with the learning process, mostly with programming assignment. I think it's common that when course come out for the first time it's almost inevitably that there are some issues with autograder. It' s just common. But these issue are usually easy to spot, because the output of autograder contains test cases. So one can easily find out what the problem is, if it's with autograder. As for this course, the autograder output is very minimalistic, and if the problem is with autograder it's rather hard to spot. I myself spent entire evening, trying to find what is wrong with my code, and it was pure luck that I finely spotted the problem (and, yes, it was autograder issue). Such thing could be very frustrating, really.

Another problem with programming assignments is about Peer Review. The students actually get access to assessment criteria, after they have submitted they code. And their code not necessary fit these criteria. I think it could spoil the learning process as well.

I actually aware that these drawbacks can be corrected in release course, and if they will be, I will be glad to change the rating.

創建者 Yesid A A O

Aug 03, 2016

Awesome content, all the requiered foundations for the real beginning in the Android world.

創建者 Sam H

Jun 15, 2017

Impossible to finish in a timely manner due to peer graded assignment.

創建者 Mandy

Dec 02, 2016

Pretty much code assignments help to understanding the concepts. Quite good for beginners.

創建者 Christopher A

Apr 22, 2016

A good introduction to java programming, the mentor team was really helpful and interactive and it was a pleasure to interact with them!

Unfortunately, it is clear that this course still needs to be polished: some assignments contained mistakes or where even bugged. Mistakes and bugs have been fixed when they were reported but it still left an "amateur" aftertaste (especially considering that we had to wait for a few weeks for this course).

創建者 Mohamed H M

Aug 29, 2017

Amazing

創建者 Erik M

Apr 21, 2016

Nice preparation to Java.

創建者 TCHEUSSI L I S

May 09, 2016

Good course!!. the approach is well-balanced (no superficial and at the same time not too much professional). The quiz are done very well.