Chevron Left
返回到 Java for Android

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Java for Android 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,444 個評分
373 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

熱門審閱

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

篩選依據:

226 - Java for Android 的 250 個評論(共 369 個)

創建者 AHMED A

Sep 04, 2019

Thank you

創建者 ANUNAY S K

Mar 04, 2019

excellent

創建者 sourav m

Mar 15, 2018

very nice

創建者 Mohamed W H E

Oct 18, 2017

very good

創建者 William X

Jan 01, 2017

Excellent

創建者 vishal s

Dec 19, 2016

superb!!!

創建者 Dushyant s

Aug 10, 2016

Very well

創建者 Deleted A

Apr 26, 2019

its good

創建者 SHUBHAM M

Jul 20, 2019

AWESOME

創建者 Vadher H

Jun 15, 2019

Perfect

創建者 Aravinda G

Apr 15, 2016

Great!!

創建者 Kaleem S

May 23, 2016

superb

創建者 Mansoor A

Apr 10, 2016

v good

創建者 awais a

Jun 10, 2019

great

創建者 Valmir T

Mar 26, 2019

Nice!

創建者 Punyasamudram P

Oct 25, 2019

good

創建者 Koppavarapu s

Sep 18, 2019

Good

創建者 Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice

創建者 Neelesh

Apr 02, 2019

good

創建者 Jimut B P

Dec 25, 2017

good

創建者 Somduity B

Oct 23, 2017

Good

創建者 Mohammed E M

Mar 12, 2020

TOp

創建者 Uttam R

Nov 08, 2017

Gr8

創建者 Ileana S C H

Mar 14, 2019

.

創建者 Antonina G

Apr 07, 2016

It's about 4.4 actually. Not enough to give 5 though.

First about positive sides. I think course is well structured (except for a few minor drawbacks), quizzes fit to the material. An assignments truly buck up the material. And I think material give a grounding in future Android Development.

But I think it can be problem with the learning process, mostly with programming assignment. I think it's common that when course come out for the first time it's almost inevitably that there are some issues with autograder. It' s just common. But these issue are usually easy to spot, because the output of autograder contains test cases. So one can easily find out what the problem is, if it's with autograder. As for this course, the autograder output is very minimalistic, and if the problem is with autograder it's rather hard to spot. I myself spent entire evening, trying to find what is wrong with my code, and it was pure luck that I finely spotted the problem (and, yes, it was autograder issue). Such thing could be very frustrating, really.

Another problem with programming assignments is about Peer Review. The students actually get access to assessment criteria, after they have submitted they code. And their code not necessary fit these criteria. I think it could spoil the learning process as well.

I actually aware that these drawbacks can be corrected in release course, and if they will be, I will be glad to change the rating.