Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

學生對 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,812 個評分
609 個審閱

課程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

熱門審閱

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

篩選依據:

201 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 225 個評論(共 606 個)

創建者 Yintao L

Jul 26, 2018

I would recommend this course to those who really interested in Cyber Security but have no previous knowledge about this area. This course including almost all relevant topics about this area. Basically, it's a introduction of those potential threats and how to defence those attacks. For new students, I would advice you to take notes when you watch the videos. The final assignment is really critical and need understand those key concepts. I have tried several times to pass this unit. Thanks to the peer reviewer, they're really serious but indeed help me to improve. 5 Star course. Thanks Google and Coursera.

創建者 Samuel U

Jul 26, 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

創建者 Aurel D D

Jul 26, 2018

Awesome course, learned a lot about security and best practices!

創建者 Lytvyn O

Jul 29, 2018

Very good.

創建者 Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

創建者 Constantine K

Aug 03, 2018

A Big thanks to all instructors for what I've learned all those months and will continue this learning journey, because that is what makes successful as a whole. As the Greek philosopher Solon said: "Γηράσκω δ' αεί πολλά διδασκόμενος", which in a way means, even though I'm getting older, I am always learning a lot

創建者 Luis P

Aug 04, 2018

Password and Authentication sir...

創建者 Tsekani A J

Aug 04, 2018

Learned so much about security that I did not know about

創建者 Timothy A Y

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent course. There is a great deal on content in this class. The final project was a great summative testing tool. The final project process solidified the information for me. Great learning experience!

創建者 Jaxon M

Aug 01, 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.

創建者 Jean D C R

Aug 02, 2018

Great Course.

創建者 Clint B

Aug 01, 2018

Great Class on Secrurity

創建者 Raymond C

Sep 05, 2018

great course, very informative!

\

創建者 Галкин А В

Sep 04, 2018

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

創建者 sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

創建者 Nathan B

Aug 22, 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

創建者 Jarvis Y

Sep 05, 2018

A lot of great information and the final project was very challenging.

創建者 Aleksandra V

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome. I loved detailed overview of the security and threats. And also the play on the titbit from Harry Potter.

創建者 Mohamed S B S

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome

創建者 C G M

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome instructor!

創建者 Kala B

Sep 19, 2018

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.

創建者 Soloria

Sep 20, 2018

I enjoyed the flow of the information being delivered.

創建者 Mohtada A

Sep 19, 2018

Great course

創建者 APURBO M

Sep 21, 2018

I love IT.

創建者 Silent S

Sep 25, 2018

Brilliant! Thank You!