Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,737 個評分
1,195 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

1126 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 1150 個評論(共 1,169 個)

創建者 Lionel C

Nov 15, 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

創建者 Rodrigo G

Oct 27, 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

創建者 Fredo N

Feb 05, 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

創建者 海上机械师

Mar 27, 2016

I like this lesson.

創建者 Christian B A

Feb 21, 2016

Don't get me wrong, this is a good course, the teacher obviously knows his stuff and delivers the information in a good way. It gives you what you need to know. But I expected more. A wider grasp on things, additional readings, quiz’s, related articles, links and so on. Maybe not mandatory but in addition to what already is there.

創建者 Angus L

Aug 01, 2017

Very preliminary IoT course

創建者 Aman B

Jun 13, 2018

Very good course. I do not like the concept of peer review assignment though because they prevent you from going at your own pace.

創建者 Paul G

Nov 11, 2019

The teacher really doesn't understand how to lecture to beginners. Often he will say really simple things, then add an advanced concept, that you are expected to know. It is quite obvious that he doesn't rehearse or write down his lecture.

創建者 Aditya J

Dec 23, 2018

Only theory not practical

創建者 Shawn P

Aug 27, 2018

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

創建者 Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

創建者 Pavlos I

Oct 10, 2015

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

創建者 Ravi T

Apr 28, 2017

Very basic. Not much deep

創建者 Jérôme B

Oct 03, 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

創建者 Abbas S

Oct 20, 2015

I thought the material was presented at an overly high level and was not particularly useful, particularly in the second half of the course. Add more detail. Furthermore, the presentation style of the professor is not engaging, nor does he address interesting archetypes or examples in his lectures. The early material was fine but again presentation could be dramatically improved. Lastly, the assignments were rather interesting early on but once again quality decreased as the course progressed.

創建者 Kevin M

Oct 01, 2015

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

創建者 Henrik E

Nov 05, 2015

Boring

創建者 Kapil S R

Dec 22, 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

創建者 Vijay D

Dec 10, 2015

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

創建者 Raghav K

Dec 13, 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

創建者 Matthias L

Jul 01, 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

創建者 Bouaziz M H

Jul 23, 2019

Too much theories

創建者 Roman K

Aug 13, 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

創建者 Neha p

Dec 09, 2018

Crap course

創建者 Aditya N S K

Feb 25, 2019

Too many peer review questions