Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,756 個評分
1,198 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

1101 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 1125 個評論(共 1,171 個)

創建者 Olga S

Jan 17, 2019

General introductory course, provides some high level networking overview.

創建者 Ayush M

Mar 10, 2019

decent course

創建者 Osvaldo G O

Jan 14, 2019

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.

創建者 Claudio H d C

Feb 11, 2016

Very high level.

創建者 Richard F

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic course.

創建者 Marcelo L

Apr 20, 2017

Gread course, shows the basic of IOT.

創建者 Radek Š

Oct 25, 2015

Sometimes too easy, but may be good as a start point. Video lessons are long for the amount of the shared information.

創建者 WILSON P J

Dec 06, 2016

The professor lecturers were great! I enjoyed watching the his videos. However, theres's still room for some improvement. For example, I would add /more/ technical info at the video slides and also a /lot/ of literature related to IoT and embedded systems.

創建者 Matthew S

Aug 16, 2016

The content of the course is reasonable and gives an introduction to the uninitiated. The peer review sysetm however relies on the experience and knowledge of others which is a flaw in how some of the coursera modules are evaluated.

If you are looking to expand your technical knowledge, opt for a course the has an automated test system (such as the courses on Data Structures and Algorithms).

If you are just considering studying engineering, this course and specialization will be a decent and simplistic introduction into the field.

創建者 victor a

Dec 12, 2016

A good overview of the landscape of of IOT.

創建者 Carl E

Feb 01, 2017

The course was too easy.

創建者 Alok M

May 07, 2016

This course is OK for introduction if you're not already familiar with the IoT devices and embedded systems. But if you already have done some projects in IoT and Embedded systems and are familiar with what they are then you don't need this course. This course is designed for a complete beginner who doesn't have any idea what IoT and embedded systems are (and now that you're researching about a course on IoT you probably have an idea what they are) and as a guy who had already done some projects in this area in undergrad, I found the content to be very simple and lacking any new things to add to my knowledge. But if you are a complete beginner then go for it.

創建者 Angus L

Aug 01, 2017

Very preliminary IoT course

創建者 Rodrigo G

Oct 27, 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

創建者 Fredo N

Feb 05, 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

創建者 海上机械师

Mar 27, 2016

I like this lesson.

創建者 Christian B A

Feb 21, 2016

Don't get me wrong, this is a good course, the teacher obviously knows his stuff and delivers the information in a good way. It gives you what you need to know. But I expected more. A wider grasp on things, additional readings, quiz’s, related articles, links and so on. Maybe not mandatory but in addition to what already is there.

創建者 Lionel C

Nov 15, 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

創建者 Vamshikrishna

Jun 13, 2016

The Best Explanation so far :)

創建者 Anurag K

Mar 28, 2017

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

創建者 Amit J

Jan 28, 2016

Pros:-

Gives a brief overview of IoT ecosystem. Dr. Harris teaches complex things in an easy manner.

Cons:-

Assignments are not available for audit students. Request coursera to open assignments for audit students as well.

創建者 Niki L

Jan 21, 2016

A good course for somebody who knows absolutely nothing about the presented subjects ( like networking, what is embedded software etc. ). Everything is explained in a way your grandmother could understand it.

If you are somewhat familiar with them and are looking on information on what IoT exactly is, this course isn't really for you.

創建者 Larry E

Mar 01, 2017

Starts very simplistically. Since I was auditing the class, there was no feedback for quizes of exercises.

創建者 Jorge L A G

Oct 26, 2016

good

創建者 Sam B

Oct 22, 2015

I thought the content was great, but I thought the assignments were too onerous. I did the first one, but I didn't feel like I learned from it and peer feedback was very slow. I looked at the other assignments, but I thought they only asked me to put to paper things I was already thinking about anyway. Given the untimely and low quality of peer feedback on the first assignment, I didn't feel like I'd learn anything from completing and submitting any assignments. I refuse to buy a webcam for Coursera (I have a phone with that capability but the Coursera app doesn't support it for identity verification), so I can't get a certification anyway. I thought the content was interesting, but too basic to pay for. The major value I see in the certification path is extensive feedback on the capstone project, as I thought peer feedback came too late and wasn't extensive enough to be valuable. I do think the instructor does a good job of presenting the content