Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,737 個評分
1,195 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

1076 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 1100 個評論(共 1,169 個)

創建者 Mahtab A

May 29, 2019

There is a nice lecture given by sir.

But the practical class must be in included

創建者 Mahmoud M

Jun 17, 2019

Its very good course with very good doctor.

創建者 Eric C M

Jun 20, 2019

Not enough deep to my taste, but easy to follow and deep enough for not engineers.

創建者 Virat s

Jun 27, 2019

Good

創建者 Juliano R

Jul 26, 2019

Good information but started off little slow

創建者 MinSeo J

Aug 02, 2019

great cours for learning basics about IoT, but I would rec a cours

創建者 niraj g

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

創建者 Peter

May 31, 2019

good

創建者 Gaurav P G

Jun 05, 2019

Course was very good but problems in this course was not challenging enough

創建者 Arijit G

Aug 20, 2019

Good.

創建者 Hendy S

Aug 23, 2019

G

創建者 Billy G R

Aug 28, 2019

The course was very nicely scheduled and thanks to Prof. Ian Harris the content was easy to understand. Even for me being a non-computer background student.

創建者 Muhammad H A

Jul 13, 2019

It's a good course for beginners who want to know about Internet of Things i would totally recommend it.

創建者 KANDULA V N L

Sep 03, 2019

Good

創建者 Shashidhar s

Sep 04, 2019

good course for basics of IoT concepts.

創建者 NIKHIL K S

Sep 03, 2019

good

創建者 Pranav S

May 27, 2019

The course is helpful for those who are not working in embedded field as it covers the basics of embedded systems and networking.

創建者 Vandana G

Sep 25, 2019

good course

創建者 Nishad A

Oct 17, 2019

Best teaching

創建者 Chandan k

Sep 27, 2019

Good design course

創建者 Gaurav R

Oct 15, 2019

gives you a good start on IOT platform.

創建者 ASHUTOSH P A

Nov 07, 2019

Should me more interactive

創建者 Anish M

Nov 09, 2019

The course covers the basics of the Terms which are used in IoT systems and introduces you to some networking terms. Not a lot of hands-on stuff. Expecting a lot of stuff in the upcoming courses.

創建者 Pavan H

Dec 03, 2018

need more practical exercise.

創建者 Osvaldo G O

Jan 14, 2019

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.