Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,743 個評分
1,196 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

1026 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 1050 個評論(共 1,169 個)

創建者 Susmitha S

May 21, 2018

Simple and easy

創建者 S C S S R

Jun 21, 2018

Nice Course but need some more clarification.

創建者 SASI K P

Jun 29, 2018

Great content from prof Ian Haris

創建者 HuangChao

Jun 05, 2018

This course covers some fundamental and basic concepts and practice about embedded systems, which can help you access the world of IoT more easily. Professor is good at teaching.

創建者 Naveed S

Mar 30, 2018

Helpful to understand the new IOT concepts; it's a entry level course, suitable for newbies.

創建者 C A

Jul 03, 2018

awesome course,loved it

創建者 Keerthana S

May 15, 2018

Great course to get an insight into IOT and Embedded systems especially for new learners

創建者 Shailendra P S

Jun 30, 2018

no

創建者 Makireddi D K

May 02, 2018

Good

創建者 Harold S

Jul 31, 2017

Goob information, don't really care for peer reviews.

創建者 Chirag P

Jun 12, 2017

Awesome designed course for beginners

創建者 Gitanjali S

Mar 03, 2018

This is a really good course for those who want to know the basics of IoT and Embedded Systems. However, more topics could have been covered.

創建者 Mohanish G

Jul 25, 2017

This course is excellent for beginners those who want to master some basic concepts of this topic.

創建者 gary g

May 23, 2017

this course made me realize how much there is to iot and in so many different directions.

this course has alerted me to the fact that there is so much yet to be resolved in iot.

one of the other things I appreciate in this course is that it avoids hierarchy, all directions are requisite.

I would have liked a little more detail as far as hardware, it is not as clear to me as other subjects.

創建者 Aravind S

Mar 15, 2016

Very good course for understanding basics of IoT hardware/embedded systems.

創建者 Ken D

Oct 08, 2015

This course gives a broad overview of what the Internet of Things is and the components that comprise IoT devices.

創建者 Dagmar H

Nov 24, 2015

Even for beginners easy to understand. Coolest professor :-)

創建者 Mhamad E

Mar 05, 2016

excellent introduction :D

創建者 Ehtesham

Jun 29, 2017

Great Course

創建者 Paulo A

Nov 30, 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

創建者 Luke J

Jul 26, 2016

Good introduction to IoT

創建者 Cecil S

Nov 30, 2016

My first on-line course ever. I didnt know what to expect however, I have learned a lot of new concepts. This intro course have me pumped to see whats next. I already ordered my Arduino on Amazon. I dont know what to say but, I'm excited.

創建者 NguyenTienQuyen

Mar 11, 2017

Good!

創建者 Pragati J

Apr 11, 2018

very good course for beginners with no prior knowledge of IoT

創建者 SUJANA C

Oct 31, 2016

It is really nice, well structured and well delivered.