Chevron Left
返回到 Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors 的評價和反饋

4.8
741 個評分
150 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will start by reviewing the fundamentals of investments, including the trading off of return and risk when forming a portfolio, asset pricing models such as the Capital Asset Pricing Model (CAPM) and the 3-Factor Model, and the efficient market hypothesis. You will be introduced to the two components of stock returns – dividends and capital gains – and will learn how each are taxed and the incentives provided to investors from a realization-based capital gains tax. You will examine the investment decisions (and behavioral biases) of participants in defined-contribution (DC) pension plans like 401(k) plans in the U.S. and will learn about the evidence regarding the performance of individual investors in their stock portfolios. The course concludes by discussing the evidence regarding the performance of actively-managed mutual funds. You will learn about the fees charged to investors by mutual funds and the evidence regarding the relation between fees charged and fund performance. Segments of the portfolios of mutual funds that may be more likely to outperform and examples of strategies designed to “earn alpha” will also be introduced. Learners are welcome to take this course even if they have not completed "Investments I: Fundamentals of Performance Evaluation," as the first module contain a review of investment fundamentals and regression analysis to get everyone up to speed. Also, the course contains several innovative features, including creative out-of-the-studio introductions followed by quick-hitting "Module in 60" countdowns that highlight what will be covered in each module, four "Faculty Focus" interview episodes with leading professors in finance, and a summary of each module done with the help of animations! This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

AC
2016年12月12日

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

MN
2020年12月11日

Very good introduction of some comedy compared to Investments I. The early review of fundamentals and in-depth discussion and teachings about investment topics were much appreciated.

篩選依據:

26 - Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors 的 50 個評論(共 152 個)

創建者 Pablo B

2019年12月16日

Best investment course I've taken to capture critical areas to consider in a portfolio. Concepts are also transferable to the corporate finance as it is useful to understand areas to consider in business decisions.

創建者 Marcelo o

2021年4月25日

MELHOR CURSO QUE TIVE NA COURSERA, INCRÍVEL A DIDÁTICA DO PROFESSOR E EXTREMAMENTE QUALIFICADO. ESPERO QUE PRODUZA MAIS CURSOS PARA O COURSERA. DESEJO TODO SUCESSO DO MUNDO, E AGRADEÇO O CONHECIMENTO PASSADO.

創建者 Jacques P

2017年11月8日

Scott Weisbenner is excellent in presenting mundane theory in a fun and interesting manner that sticks in your mind. Highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to know more about the financial industry

創建者 Natalia S

2017年8月4日

The prof Scott Weisbenner gives us great value with this course. It's so interesting and useful. All information provided helps me a lot in my choice where and in what to invest. Thank you prof Weisbenner!!!!

創建者 Andrew C

2016年12月13日

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

創建者 Michael N

2020年12月12日

Very good introduction of some comedy compared to Investments I. The early review of fundamentals and in-depth discussion and teachings about investment topics were much appreciated.

創建者 Raj B

2017年12月7日

I could have known this course before 2009 recession to be a better investor and its great teaching of behavioral finance . This helped me to identify personal bias in investing .

創建者 Ouatatchin K

2017年1月18日

Wow!!! an excellent and very detailed course with a great teacher Scott Weisbenner who really masters the topics added to a unique sense of humour. I definitely recommend it!

創建者 Johan M P P

2021年4月3日

I am very thankful for the opportunity to join with you this excelent course because of diferents resources and instersting subjects widely explained by Prof. Scott.

創建者 Karen F L

2017年12月7日

Professor Weisbenner is amazing! Insanely smart, yet delvers complex concepts in such a manner you would never realize it. This is a must take class for investments!

創建者 David H

2018年3月12日

Professor Weisbenner is phenomenal! The course material is accessible, very well presented, highly informative, and can be applied for the rest of your life.

創建者 Joseph A

2016年12月11日

so much dedication to the material here - you will be deluged with data, studies, and conclusions that will in the end make you a better investor.

創建者 Marcelo G L

2017年9月22日

The course have a great variety of examples very well explained. Professor Scott is an excellent teacher with a deep knowledge of investments.

創建者 Muzamil H M H C

2020年6月15日

it was an excellent course. Professor Scott Weisbenner has a unique and an interactive style of teaching. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

創建者 Sejal R S

2020年5月9日

Thanks Scott! Outstanding course with the research work papers analysis, animations and the fun made it easier for the longer lectures !

創建者 GOR B

2020年2月6日

Excellent course. Dr. Weisbenner truly cares for the course. This was one of the best online courses I have taken. Well prepared course.

創建者 Muhammad S K

2017年11月29日

Absolutely loved the course. Scott is an amazing teacher! I really appreciate all the effort that went into producing this course.

創建者 Jeff M

2017年11月8日

Excellent content. Will change the way you view mutual funds and 401K investment options. Great job and funny lectures too.

創建者 Wolfgang K

2021年3月22日

Great course with excellent, relevant content and entertaining presentation. Whish there were more like this in the series.

創建者 Trungnhan P

2017年3月21日

Thank you, Professor Scott Weisbenner, for an excellence course that you put your heart and passion (for Star Wars) into.

創建者 Abraham L C

2020年5月10日

Great course! It is clear that it took a lot of time and effort to prepare such quality material. Completely worth it!

創建者 Teri B

2020年12月12日

very helpful in understanding more about do's and don'ts for investing, and what might be worth paying extra for.

創建者 Simon M

2021年5月31日

T​hat was exceptionally good! Scott provided me with the intuition and the foundation for intelligent investing.

創建者 John Y

2021年4月10日

This course helped me a lot as a retail investor. Maybe I should look at mutual funds instead of stonks now.

創建者 Rajesh J

2018年12月14日

Outstanding course! Highly recommended for all. If anything, the enthusiasm of the professor is infectious.