Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的評價和反饋

4.8
795 個評分
198 條評論

課程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

熱門審閱

RK

Jul 26, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 25, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

篩選依據:

176 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 199 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Pooja S A

May 24, 2019

Course content is excellent! I'm glad that I did it. However, if a person finishes the course before the deadline, he/she feels stuck if someone else has not finished their assignment before time, as he/she needs to review 3/3 assignments to complete the course. Certification completion seems to be review dependent, in this scenario.

創建者 Sunny C C

Jan 04, 2020

The exercises are interesting and the course materials are easy to follow. However, I wish there's a way to get direct feedback from the professor and not just the peers. Also, not everyone reviewed the last assignment and I had to wait another two weeks before my final score came out.

創建者 Sangeeta J

Apr 17, 2020

This course taught me the various methods and processes about User Experience and User Research., how to conduct Heuristic Evaluation and how to write a professional Heuristic Report. The trainer was very professional and I liked the grading methods, peer reviews. Thank you.

創建者 Benjamin R

Jan 25, 2019

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

創建者 Gianella C

May 20, 2020

Information is great, understandable and complete!

It would be better if the examples or assignment requirements were already embedded inside the course instead of taking extra time to go find visual examples to work on for each assignment.

創建者 Garrett B

Sep 01, 2020

Takes overly long to get assignments graded. Had to pay an additional pay period while waiting for peer-evaluations. But the content is good as an introductory course on UX.

創建者 Prosenjit B

Jul 25, 2020

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

創建者 Agnes C

Nov 02, 2019

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

創建者 abhinav b

May 26, 2020

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

創建者 Daniel

May 17, 2019

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

創建者 Marvin N P

Aug 26, 2019

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

創建者 Keren P

Jul 16, 2020

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.

創建者 Aline d F

Sep 30, 2020

I didn't like the assignments. Content is easy to absorb and well structured.

創建者 Neal J

Jul 20, 2020

Would like to move at faster pace but good material and able to learn.

創建者 Khushboo J

Aug 12, 2020

More foundational than expected. Overall good and easy.

創建者 Diego d l P

Apr 06, 2020

Great course as an introduction to User Experience

創建者 TY L

Oct 06, 2020

Basic information which is easy to understand.

創建者 Multazam S

Aug 12, 2020

really liked this course

創建者 Mundher A

May 15, 2020

Well guided learning.

創建者 Rhandy M

May 02, 2019

Almost perfect

創建者 Debankita P

Mar 07, 2019

Good course

創建者 Gigi C

Aug 11, 2020

Just started tho I have taken similar classes from my software vendor. I am dropping it because its too wordy for the content, I dislike the imposed pace rather than an overall deadline and the platform is awkward.

I would suggest that the Coursera web designers take this class or one similar -- I find both the user PC based interface and the phone app clunky.

創建者 Pavel S

Sep 01, 2020

Useless course. Some really basic info about concepts , nothing practical learned

創建者 Sophia D

Oct 22, 2020

It's taking forever to get your assignments reviewed.