Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的評價和反饋

4.8
833 個評分
210 條評論

課程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

熱門審閱

RK
2020年7月25日

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
2020年5月24日

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 25 個評論(共 209 個)

創建者 Olivia H

2019年12月9日

The theoretic part is interesting and so are the assignments. However, the fact that there are ONLY peer graded assignments, is not a good idea. It's important to have feedback from professionals and not only from students who are also learning. It's good to have SOME peer graded exercises to see other people's work and learn from them. I like the quizzes and that I can go at my own pace. Lastly, not being able to contact the teacher really sucks.

創建者 Danielle N

2020年4月29日

The content is great but peer review is horrible. Everyone is at the same level so why am I being graded by peers who might not understand the project. I have had to resubmit projects multiple times because peers are randomly clicking grades and leaving no feedback. I recommend switching these assignments to just quizzes or capstone projects.

創建者 René F M

2020年3月10日

The evaluation process and feedback didn't come from a professional, but instead from someone that was studying like me, so I see a much lower value on this due to that.

Discussion forums need to be updated, you get lost in there because you categorize or filtered enough to get to your own post to follow up on it.

創建者 Aviv H S

2019年8月12日

Make sure you submit your final assignment weeks before your next renewal date. The system will make sure there are no other peers to grade it for you to complete the course, that it will fail you, so you'll need to pay for another month just to re-submit the final assignment. Very disappointing,

創建者 Kevin H

2020年5月17日

The course content is of a very high standard and interesting. However the Peer Review assignments do little to contribute towards learning outcomes. Marking is highly inconsistent and open to abuse, students will revenge mark for receiving low grades on their assignments. Students do not keep to the marking guidelines and frequently apply their own made up criteria. Peer Review is very much a flawed method and is used extensively in this specialization unfortunately. Coursera provides no support on this and you have to just keep resubmitting the assignment in the hope of eventually finding a constructive peer review.

創建者 Sirisha L

2019年8月6日

This course not only gives you a deep understanding of UX principles but it also provides an ability to work on some interesting assignments that will help you gain practical knowledge.

創建者 Riya K

2020年7月26日

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

創建者 Abhinav R

2020年9月7日

Believe me when I say: You'll finish this course orders of magnitude more learned about UX Design than before signing up. If you're looking for an introductory course to UX design, look no further.

創建者 Asif M K

2019年6月3日

Very well structured course. I've learned a lot of new things; the first assignment was a tough one though, however, reading the Discussion board kinda helps, always.

創建者 Ari R

2019年3月19日

Course videos are great and the instructor does a good job at explaining the material. However the course assessments and assessment submission experience was a let down. Please be reasonable and explain the assessment properly and take a look at how confusing submitting is.

創建者 Snigdha R

2020年9月3日

Enjoyed the course - insightful lectures and assignments. My only complaint is with the peer-review system. While the assignments are interesting and provide good hands-on experience, you will have to be the best judge of your own work, since the peer-reviews provide no usable feedback.

That being said, the system is not all bad. The assignments are designed in a way that requires very individualistic thinking, and the peer-reviews are a nice way of seeing how other learners tackled the same problem.

創建者 Michelle P

2020年11月5日

This is a great introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes. I was well pleased with the extent of information and resources to grasp what the principles and processes are. The assignments helped reinforce the learning and gave me something to take with me as a guide to continue on learning or start applying these principles in my work. I highly recommend not only this course, but also the professor. He was easy to follow and explained the subject very well.

創建者 Abdullah A R S

2020年9月30日

This course really explains the core principles of UX and how to deal with real life related problem. A very well organized introduction for people who really want to learn UX. Recommended.

創建者 Yolanda M A

2019年3月7日

Fantastic course! I highly recommend it. The teacher is awesome, the exercises and tasks really help in the learning process and the whole course is very well explained an organised

創建者 William S

2019年5月19日

Very good and informative. The only downside is I wish other students could finish their assignments faster so I can finish all my peer review tasks.

創建者 shehroz a

2019年9月19日

Very detailed and easy to learn course one thing I had issue with was peer grading it takes quite some time to get grades.

創建者 Olivia A C

2020年4月10日

getting peer reviews was difficult

創建者 Sanjana A K

2020年9月22日

Absolutely Amazing Experience. The importance of actually sketching ideas instead of keeping everything in our head and starting from the worst ideas first and building up gave a lot of wonderful Dos and Don'ts . I underestimated the strength of this activity. Also the heuristic evaluations and violations gave me an insight about how we all observe so many things but are not aware of it. The assignments are amazing if you take them seriously. Also the interviews in the end gave some much perspective as to how all this information is used in the real world. Though this is a small part of the course, it really gives hope for young people to see some real world work experiences. I recommend this course for UX beginners.

創建者 Tanishq K

2020年9月28日

Prof. Newman is really a great teacher with deep knowledge of User Experience. It was Great Learning with him. Got to learn a lot of things. This is the best Introduction course and I look forward for more such courses, specially form Prof. Newman. I Highly recommend this course to all those who are new to user experience and also for those who wants to increase their domain from User Interface to Experience. I appreciate everyone who took efforts designing this course and special congratulations to them!

創建者 UXCarrot

2020年10月16日

Walked out with so much knowledge that I'm surprised. Definitely the course to take if you want to know about User Experiences, I can't look at products of processes the same after what I learned. I can't even use the coffee maker without going down the processes in my head and thinking of a better product. I will never see design the same again or even people's interactions with everything. Take the course seriously and you will learn!

創建者 S.M. J I

2020年7月16日

This is a very wonderful well organized User Experience Design introductory course. I learned about the total ideas of UX design and learned how to evaluate heuristics and report writing exactly and so on. My honorable teacher Associate Professor Mark Newman is really great for teaching. He teaches all the things very clearly. I recommend to newcomers to enroll the course to know about user experience design actually.

Thanks .

創建者 Michael W

2019年5月16日

Cool course, great materials, excellent lecturer (Assoc. Prof. Mark Newman) and was able to take away useful and applicable knowledge that I will be using regularly... I would recommend this course if you are interesting not just in design, but what the underlying drivers are for design... function and purpose, and evaluating, using known and accepted metrics, whether or not the product satisfies those criteria...

創建者 Corinna F

2020年11月16日

Hi, this is a fantastic course to start learning about what matters in User Experience. I very much liked the mix of well explained principles by Dr. Mark Newman, complemented by the slide deck and the exercises. The real life examples of good or bad website made it super clear. I would have appreciated expert feedback on the assignment though.. Overall I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

創建者 Uluğhan E

2020年8月3日

This is a great course for getting into User Experience Design and Research. If you intend to take it, get ready to alter your mind in a way that you perceive and evaluate items, objects, websites and applications as whether they are useful or not. In addition to that important feature, it is fun and enjoyable to take a part in this course, along with Mark Newman's great instruction!

創建者 Jennifer G

2020年2月29日

Great course! Very interesting; learned a lot about design, and deeper concepts about heuristics. Really enjoyed the videos and the readings. I learned about the psychology of user experience. Definitely got to stretch beyond the types of designs I had done before, which were strictly educational apps. The elevator assignment was challenging and interesting.