Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

學生對 IBM 提供的 Introduction to R Programming for Data Science 的評價和反饋

4.6
81 個評分
20 條評論

課程概述

When working in the data science field you will definitely become acquainted with the R language and the role it plays in data analysis. This course introduces you to the basics of the R language such as data types, techniques for manipulation, and how to implement fundamental programming tasks. You will begin the process of understanding common data structures, programming fundamentals and how to manipulate data all with the help of the R programming language. The emphasis in this course is hands-on and practical learning . You will write a simple program using RStudio, manipulate data in a data frame or matrix, and complete a final project as a data analyst using Watson Studio and Jupyter notebooks to acquire and analyze data-driven insights. No prior knowledge of R, or programming is required....

熱門審閱

GC
2021年9月23日

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

CM
2021年4月30日

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to R Programming for Data Science 的 20 個評論(共 20 個)

創建者 Roy M

2021年7月21日

This course is not for beginners. It dives into basic concepts without explaining them. I am deeply disappointed.

創建者 Lokesh C

2021年5月31日

Exceptional course for beginners in R programming and data science enthusiasts. Highly recommended!

創建者 vignaux

2021年4月15日

great course very well structured. Perfect

創建者 Milcah M J

2021年7月14日

Great course, with a lot of the necessary information; well organized and laid a good foundation for basic R functions.

I would request a hand-out with all the code, functions and syntaxes from the course, or at least a collation of it in one page/section. It is particularly important when taking the course as part of the specialization series, since I found myself having to return to each lab and comb through them to get some of the syntaxes right for the assignments of later courses.

A big thank you to the developers and team!

創建者 Siphamandla T

2021年8月31日

This is by far the most resourceful and managable way to be introduced to coding language. As a begginer who has basic knowledge of of CMD, I was a bit intimidated by the challenges that lay ahead for me with regards to the perception I had about coding languages. Lo and behold I was taken through hands on lab exercises that peovide the modt meaningful on site experience and a general feel of what one goes through when perfoming certain tasks in the data science sector.

Thank you to all the facilitators and lectures who designed these innovative ways of skill buiding techniques for our convenience, they are true leaders and pioneers of a global society imspired by endless possibilities.

創建者 Rafael P

2021年8月29日

I think the course is fairly easy to follow and touches many of the main basic topics for data analysis in R, I found it good.

創建者 Chetanya M

2021年5月1日

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

創建者 Adriana B

2021年8月9日

E​asy to follow with a lot hands on exposure to practice writing your own code

創建者 Claudio F S

2021年8月21日

T​he course is very good and their labs-on area excellent. Congratulations!

創建者 John S

2021年7月11日

Excellent introductory course with very useful hands-on lab sessions.

創建者 Jason S

2021年4月26日

Great course for learning R and Data Science!

創建者 SYED S

2021年8月27日

best

創建者 Yousef Y

2021年8月19日

Had a good time with the first two weeks then from the third certain topics is just a thrown pieces of information like "this is how it is done and u are supposed to comprehend it or save it whatever easier" especially dealing with web pages (web scraping). Literally spending more time on youtube understanding the thrown concepts highly not recommended for a beginner despite the description at least you ought to have a programming background to know where to look when stuck

創建者 Yusuf Z

2021年11月29日

This course was really intuitive and needed less effort to get comfortable at. I love IBM courses because of their organized structure, brevity and problem centric nature of the labs and final assignment. I was a very great experience overall and that applies to all their courses I have taken so far.

I think the peer review sections after marking by the first reviewer should be cross-checked by at least one more reviewer.

創建者 PedroFelipePeñaStaub

2021年11月11日

great course, it was very challenging. Highly recommended for all the ones interested in start in the data science environment.

創建者 Ganesh C

2021年9月24日

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

創建者 DINH B C

2021年10月23日

Good

創建者 Lama H B I

2021年8月5日

I​t was very useful course, I made good use of my free time during evenings, I like the fact that there is a project at the end

創建者 bahreh k

2021年8月15日

It was clear and professional. Thank you so much

創建者 Liam O

2021年11月8日

Moves too fast, the exercises they have are broken links (the website has said under maintence for over a week now). The videos are quickly done, here is what the end product looks like, and let's move on, and there is very little material to help learn R. If you're hoping to learn beginning coding, forget it. Basically, you spend about 30 minutes watching videos rapidly go by and keep taking the quizs until you pass. The design really needs to be redone, this so far is the worst course I have taken on Coursera.