Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理导论

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理导论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,225 個評分
772 個審閱

課程概述

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

熱門審閱

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

篩選依據:

651 - 软件产品管理导论 的 675 個評論(共 747 個)

創建者 Roberto Z

Dec 02, 2019

This is an intro, so it's OK that the level is just introductory.

Maybe there is no better way, but a lot of questions are just about definition checking... and I do not like notionism, I prefer to be able to use knowledge, not just recite it by heart.

創建者 Gabriel G

Nov 13, 2019

Very good course, some citations and resources are a bit downdated but very good in general, I recommend it a lot! excellent teachers.

創建者 Talha P

Nov 28, 2019

Course i really good for beginners they will get the clear understanding of software product ,unexpected error how can be overcome by using right process.

創建者 Alexander P

Dec 12, 2018

A very basic entry level course for people without any background in Product Management, in my opinion should be integrated within follow up courses and not be a standalone course.

創建者 Lindsay R

Dec 30, 2018

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

創建者 David D

Jan 04, 2019

Very remedial.

創建者 Jane S

Mar 30, 2019

Too simple.

創建者 Larisa R

Jan 19, 2019

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

創建者 Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

創建者 Daniel B T

May 09, 2018

To basic for a current PM.

Would recommend to jump into the other courses.

創建者 Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

創建者 Jadielly F O T

Nov 21, 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.

創建者 Travis P

Dec 03, 2015

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.

創建者 Iuliia P

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely easy course with just introductory information. It may be very helpful but only on the very beginning of the BA carrier

創建者 Magdalena

Oct 12, 2017

to fast but good additional resources

創建者 Nikita R

Jan 09, 2018

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

創建者 Sean H

Nov 26, 2016

Good information, but the material is a little dry (the subsequent courses in the specialization are much more fun) - it's hard to make the introduction exciting, but adding some interactivity would be helpful.

創建者 Agustin E S

Jun 17, 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

創建者 Kimberly K J

Jan 16, 2016

Very weak on modern-day best development practices, and many of the "phases" discussed are closer to the anti-pattern of Waterfall, not Agile. I'm surprised to see an entire course on Software Product Management without a single mention of Lean principles.

創建者 Steven S

Oct 23, 2015

Seemed like more of two week advertisement of the specialization and Agile, rather than a course. Some good information in the video lectures, but very heavy handed on the delivery.

創建者 Somaya A

May 24, 2016

I believe this introductory course would be better if it stresses more on the Agile Manifesto Part

創建者 Denis B

Apr 09, 2016

Nice introduction, although I don't see any reason to call this "a course", if it's less than 2 hours total (at least it felt that way) while we have to listen to an intro every 5 minutes of it.

Would've rated it 2 stars based on the content, but the level of presentation was really good and I appreciate the effort.

創建者 Walter S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introduction but unnecessarily tricky on some quiz questions with English, not the course content. Re-read everything

創建者 Scott K

Oct 26, 2015

Very theoretical course. If you don't know much about software management, this course might have some good info, but covers things you probably know if you have been involved in any software management.

創建者 Nenashev S M

Mar 27, 2017

This course is intended to tell about other courses but contains not so much useful information by itself.