Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Software Testing

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to Software Testing 的評價和反饋

4.3
113 個評分
31 條評論

課程概述

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

熱門審閱

AH
2020年8月26日

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JH
2020年7月20日

Fair, well organised, good amount of material. If you are totally new to programming/testing this is not your intro course.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to Software Testing 的 25 個評論(共 32 個)

創建者 correojon

2020年6月22日

The course starts well, but as it progresses it narrows too much on JAVA and specific tools. In my opinion it should be renamed as "Software Testing in JAVA" or similar and state on the course description that JAVA knowledge is required.

In the end I spent more time fighting with Eclipse, Java configuration, Mockito and the specific tools than I did learning about software testing.

創建者 Garry S

2020年6月28日

The course is a good introduction to testing software in general, but there are many other aspects of testing not covered. If you don't need the automated testing skills and just want the Testing knowledge maybe seek out a course that provides that e.g. something like the ISTQB foundation training. The assignments are mostly Java programming assignments, and while the java coding itself is not that advanced, you need to be resilient in your troubleshooting because the automatic grader that passes/fails your assignment is very terse in its messages. It can be very frustrating to know that your code does what is needed, but the grader can't mark it for a technical reason, but the messages from the grader don't help you understand what the cause is. There is no help or assistance from the registered teachers/mentors from what I saw in the discussion forums, all the help and advice came from other students who had the same issues. If the course team could just a) improve the automatic grader to provide better feedback when it fails, and b) gather all the known issues into a course troubleshooting document or sticky-post, that would save many students many hours of wasted time trying to submit the coding assignments.

創建者 Nate K

2020年8月17日

This class is absolutely horrible compared to MIT and UCSD courses. Ironically the testing used to test your code for this course is atrocious. They have hard coded everything, and have the worst error messages possible. Quite literally the worst programming course I've taken. I give it two stars because if you bash your head enough - you will learn.

創建者 Alberto S

2020年8月25日

This course is a waste of time. If you are waiting for an introductory testing course, this is not the course you need. The subject matter you are supposed to learn is not the one that is later taught in the course.

It is very oriented to automation but for an introductory course it does not explain well what a test is, how to define test cases/test plans/test suites/test runs, it does not teach how to report defects... In other words, the basics of testing are not taught.

The support of the organization is null, they don't answer the messages of the forum, they censor comments...

In short, it is not worth it. Neither pay for it.

創建者 Katherin P C

2020年8月16日

This is the worst course on the platform. All the projects are about try/error. Course's owner never give you a real support or answer your mails, videos have really bad quality, each course student pray for help at the forum but is impossible to help others moreover if you need help too. Some advanced peers help you with code, but it's very difficult because platform have some bugs and sometimes gave you different score for the same code. Please, don't take this course, there are similar course on Coursera with better score.

創建者 Adilson d J M C

2020年7月4日

Advanced level, I think. Requires you to be experienced in software testing

創建者 Ahmad M S

2020年6月7日

A very good course, i learned how to write a good test plan and how to deal with junit,jacoco and mockito which enriched my knowledge, but the instructions of the last assignment can be more clear that that

創建者 janiel h

2020年7月21日

Fair, well organised, good amount of material. If you are totally new to programming/testing this is not your intro course.

創建者 But W H J

2020年7月11日

The assignments instructions are very poor!

創建者 Adderly R M H

2020年7月16日

Realmente un curso que me exigió muchísimo. Muchas gracias por el conocimiento.

創建者 JavierS

2020年10月26日

Escribo esta reseña en español, mi idioma natal, para evitar cualquier tipo de malentendido que pudiera surgir en la traducción. Este curso tiene un muy buen contenido teórico pero un contenido práctico totalmente caótico. Si bien la mayoría de los exámenes de elección múltiple están relativamente bien, algunos de estos contienen preguntas sobre cosas que se explican en semanas posteriores, de manera tal que el examen de la semana 1 pregunta cosas que se explican en la semana 4. Pero eso no es nada comparado con los ejercicios de programación. En los ejercicios de la semana 1 y 4, ambos tienen un sistema de calificación que valida el código de forma muy rudimentaria. Ese sistema devuelve mensajes de error totalmente incomprensibles incluso para alguien que ya sabe programar. Las últimas dos tareas de la semana 4 devuelven errores aún completando a la perfección todo lo requerido. Leyendo el foro de comentarios, me enteré que algunas de esas tareas se aprueban haciendo cosas que no están explicadas en las tareas. Perdí muchas valiosas horas tratando de entender esto. En definitiva, tuve que subir algo "mal hecho" para aprobar los trabajos. Y creo que lo peor del curso es la tarea de la semana 3, donde piden hacer un Test Plan con varios requerimientos que no se explican en las clases (exigen hacer un diagrama Gantt y un diagrama PERT, cosas que no se explican en lo absoluto y que no hubiese aprobado si no fuera porque lo aprendí en la facultad). Muchos alumnos han volcado esta preocupación en los foros y ninguno de los docentes asignados a este curso ha respondido algo. Otra cosa que me fastidió es que mi TestPlan fue plagiado parcial y totalmente por dos alumnos que me tocó corregir, evidentemente porque no sabían como hacer la tarea. Finalmente, en mi opinión personal, creo que este curso debería durar como mínimo 6 semanas, ya que las últimas dos semanas exigen demasiadas cosas que apenas son tratadas en los cursos, con nulo soporte a los alumnos que tienen dificultades para seguir adelante. Desde ya, a cualquier persona que esté comenzando a aprender sobre Unit Testing , jamás le recomendaría este curso.

創建者 Gilbert S B

2020年8月1日

"This is the first time taking a class with Coursera.org, so the experience was unique to me. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I am very pleased with this format. The instructor Mike Whalen and Kevin Wendt were very knowledgable, worked at a good pace. The assignments were very challenging. I would definitely recommend Coursera.org to others and I hope to have the opportunity to attend more training classes with Coursera.org. God Bless and keep learning..."

Gilbert Simon Baidya - Loma Linda, CA

創建者 Arwin H

2020年8月27日

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

創建者 Miguel A C S

2020年8月2日

Good course.

創建者 Anuj K

2020年8月11日

Test assignments grading techniques can be improved and it can be more flexible and transparent.

創建者 Juan D S N

2020年9月2日

Too much problem to resolve the assigments and cero help from the tutors

創建者 Pouyan M Z

2020年9月25日

very bad and non structuring course. Almost no or very less technical information shared and even that was way behind the assignments specially in week4.

創建者 Subramanian V

2020年9月27日

Excellent course that taught the basics and fundamentals of testing. The course provided an overview of the various types of testing to be done, and especially on the Unit Testing in which we can identify more defects. An interesting topic taught by professionals in the industry who had excellent knowledge of the topic. The Forums and DIscussions were also helpful where we could exchange our ideas, seek clarification, and proceed further

創建者 Aditya G

2020年11月21日

Course was very good. Instructors were the best.

創建者 Maksym A

2020年11月20日

Very good and complex course for studying tests.

創建者 Gintaras R

2020年9月5日

Thank you very much for the course!

創建者 SURAJ M

2020年11月21日

The course is awesome.

創建者 Prasan G

2020年11月21日

ITS REALL HELPED

創建者 Rahul V P

2020年10月8日

Goood

創建者 Naman S

2020年11月4日

good