Chevron Left
返回到 心理学导论

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 心理学导论 的評價和反饋

4.8
13,748 個評分
3,193 條評論

課程概述

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

熱門審閱

HS

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

篩選依據:

126 - 心理学导论 的 150 個評論(共 3,183 個)

創建者 Kavin P

May 27, 2020

Since long I was curious about questions like why do we have the thoughts that we do? What makes us good and bad? Why can't we battle our intuitions and cravings???

All these questions and much further detailed knowledge has been imparted to me from this course. I have learned about the various fields in psychology and that too with fun! The interactive method of teaching, engaging videos, detailed course material - which doesn't just give data, but also explains the biological, evolutionary reasons behind them!

It has opened an entirely new direction for me and has made me confident over my decisions in daily life. I am now even further motivated to learn psychology in deeper aspect after this course.

Thank you Professor Bloom, Thank you Yale University and Thank You So So much Coursera!!!

創建者 Michele L

Sep 18, 2020

I am not a college student, nor am I a graduate. I've never been to college on such an academic level, but I can say with sincerity I thoroughly enjoyed this course and might even re-take it to bolster the fantastic knowledge Paul Bloom has shared with us. Since quarantining for COVID-19, I've discovered an interest in Psychology, and ever since I have been exploring possible higher education. I'd love to work towards a Master's. I am apprehensive to enroll, but this course has given me some courage that I can be capable of learning more about psychology. I really did enjoy it, and sad that it has concluded. However, I cannot wait to learn more and explore the subjects we covered in further detail. Thank you, Professor Bloom!

創建者 Eray K

Apr 25, 2020

This is probably the best online course I have ever taken, on any platform, on any subject! Mr. Bloom is an excellent instructor. He created a very well organized structure that leaves no question marks behind as you go through the lessons, and every information he gives is crucial for the following stages of the course. I am glad I have taken this course, and even though I am into the field of psychology a lot, I strongly believe that anyone in the world, even if they have absolutely zero background in psychology would find this course pretty darn cool. He does not only make you learn some things, but he also makes you love psychology a lot more. This course is definitely worth all the hours you are going to put in!

創建者 Kevin R

May 28, 2020

This course is an absolute masterpiece. I am simply giddy with delight from having studied it and now feel I have gained a good foundation on which I can continue my pursuit of learning more about psychology. Essentially, I have been interested in the subject for many years, yet until the coronavirus pandemic and the invention of MOOCs, I never seemed to have the opportunity to get started. I've read a lot of books about psychology, but this short course has put everything together in a way which has left me feeling on the one hand, a great grounding in the subject, on the other, a long road of study ahead of me ... so without further ado, I'd best get started. Thank you to everyone who made this course possible.

創建者 Zahraa

Oct 14, 2020

Pr. Paul Bloom is such an inspiring teaching figure, not one moment was I bored from his topics. He includes personal anecdotes, a few jokes, and some extra resources that would help uncover more. He shares the most interesting experiments, speeches, and clips from movies that supply a more lively environment. I know so much more than when I began and everything I learned was worth while. I especially loved the Social psychology lectures and the happiness lectures, they really did provide some amazing insight, and the video quality overall, as in the animation, never once ceased to amaze me. I would totally recommend this course to virtually anybody who has some free-time and a keen mind.

創建者 Saima A K

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course and highly recommended to people from all walks of life. This course gives a general overview of psychology but it does scratch the surface enough to make me want to learn more. The instructor, Dr.Bloom has an exceptional ability to explain complex concept in a simplified manner. And while learning I could not help but observe the application to everything around me from child development to wars.

Initially I didn't understand the need for the aminated-version but as I took the course, I realized that the visual representation of concepts really aided comprehension. I guess that too has been psychologically-tested. Overall, one of the best coursera has to offer!

創建者 Shenin

Jul 14, 2020

From blank slate to "something valuable" in psychology, after much procrastination and struggling. Personally speaking, this course is not merely a learning exercise, rather, it was a kind of conditioning. This course opens its doors to numerous worlds. It was exciting to know about the works of great philosophers and psychologists, listen to crazy ideas, fabulous concepts - initially they all sounded weird to me, but the more I started thinking about them, the more deeper they were. And, last but not the least, this professor is awesome! I would love to take another session with Professor Bloom. I love his style, and voice modulation techniques. Classy experience!

創建者 Sarah H

Sep 12, 2020

This was an interesting and worthwhile course for anyone who wants an easy-to-understand, basic overview on the subjects included under the umbrella of psychology. I found the lecturer to be knowledgeable and interesting and the lectures were presented well. I learnt some things I didn't know about psychology before such as how memory works and how different types of mental disorders manifest and the different methods of treating mental disorders. The course covers the history of psychology, child development & language, memory & cognition, the evolution of emotion, variations in personality & intelligence between individuals, mental illness and finally happiness.

創建者 Maria A M

May 19, 2020

Professor Bloom was so engaging not because he looked like a cartoon for the most part but he made the content easily digestible to everyone. There are times I would run two weeks worth of lecture in one sitting because I cant wait for the next. Very good format and I learned quite a lot. In terms of whats next? It made it easier for me to decide to take up masters in psychology ( I dont know when though). I started this course pre Covid19 and ending it still during lockdown in the Philippines. As mentioned during the last part of the course, happiness is relative. Im very happy to complete this course regardless of our situation, Keep it up and thanks!

創建者 Fahd H

May 07, 2020

Being a medical student, knowing that I'll have to deal with all sorts of patients in the future, made me realize that I'll need more than medical skills in order to succeed in my domain and provide the best healthcare experience t my patients. I was lucky enough to find this course by Professor Paul Bloom. Personally, I think this is the most complete course to introduce you to psychology. Pr. Bloom gave an overall view on psychology that will help you, by the end of the course, to talk about so many subjects you weren't aware of before. Huge thanks to Pr.Bloom, Yale university and Coursera for providing this amazing experience and journey.

創建者 Emmanuel M H G

Jun 28, 2020

I am someone very found in psychology by never had the chance to study it as a complete, standalone, concrete course, so when I discovered it was offered by the University of Yale, I jumped on the opportunity as if it was the last hazelnut on planet Earth & the course delivered a wealth of information accompanied with real-life experiments done by psychologists throughout history, which further alleviated the drive within me all the more to dive even more in-depth into the world of psychology more profoundly, more articulately & more professionally.

Thank you University of Yale, thank you Prof. Dr. Paul.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Ghali (Mano).

創建者 Divya R

May 09, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I have an engineering backgound but am very interested in this topic. I would have definitely taken IntroPsych if I was offered it in school.

I have followed Professor Bloom's Introduction to Psychology (PSYC 110) on youtube. So when I saw there was a course on Coursera, I wanted to take it.

Though the topics were familiar, I did not find the content repetitive from his earlier lectures.

I do have to say I would have preferred a video format of watching the professor speak instead of distracting animations as he has a passion for the subject and there is Transference. :D

Very well designed course.

創建者 NIZAR A M

Aug 09, 2020

Prof. Paul Bloom has Good voice tone , He goes with Good flow and medium speed as Psychology requires us to think in that particular concept

"until if we are not thanking the concerned person it doesn't mean that we thanked the Almighty Allah" which is said by Prophet Muhammadh (sal).So I sincerely thank My Teacher Prof. Paul Bloom, Yale University, Coursera Officials ,My management and all other related persons for giving me an opportunity to undergo this course in an easier way.

Zasaakallahu Hairah(Let God gives u the best)

I Pray to the Almighty Allah to all the related persons from top to bottom to get success in both the world.

創建者 Widiasatria U

Sep 28, 2020

For me that coming from non social/psychology background this course is pretty comprehensive very well taught. Personally I have an interest in psyschology and after this course I wish that I can use what have been thought in this course in my professional and personal living. Thank you so much, Professor Paul! A bit of shame that the time required for readings is not accurate and takes me much more than the mere 10 minutes indicated each week. I wish that in the future another languange subtitle is added, adjusting with the most participant, I found some difficulties with the languange because I'm not from english speaking country.

創建者 Gizem S

Aug 10, 2019

I have enjoyed the fact that we as learners are not just looking at a Keynote presentation. There is an animated Professor Bloom, and other animated people or objects when he elaborates certain topics with examples, which are quite captivating in terms of attention, along with the videos shown during the lectures. In addition, I believe that the topics presented are on point, and not drawn out. I also enjoy the opportunity for a learner to have access to the reading material regarding the topics discussed, at the end of each lecture. Overall, I would recommend the course to everyone else who are interested in psychology like myself.

創建者 WEI T

Jul 16, 2019

This course provided me with all what I wanted to know about the general knowledge on Psychology. The content are well organized and professionally presented both in video and reading articles. I appreciate the opportunity to learn this course on Coursera and get access to the very distinguished ideas from the professor(s) from Yale University and other univeristies and research centers. In general, it worth all my efforts and time to take this course. My completion of the course in turn makes me more confident and inspires me to learn more about the subject and encourages me to keep learning in the future. Thank you very much.

創建者 Pravesh B

Jul 27, 2020

I have always liked to think like a psychologist or much like a philosopher; getting deep into thoughts and finding the root cause of the emotions. But most of the times everything I could analyse was just intuitive and I couldn't name them or explain them in words. This course is just rightly designed that it has helped me to decode my thoughts into more expressable forms of language. I have always been a psychologist but only for myself (just kidding). And of course, it's a well designed course with interactive lectures. It will really make you want to keep learning more and more. TBH, I have completed this course in 4 days.

創建者 Tony P

Jun 23, 2020

The course was great. Reading the suggested text between modules helped it to stick in my mind.

Observations, which I hope are helpful:

a. The drop down figures during videos sometimes obscured text, especially if you save them as Notes.

b. Saving Notes on Videos was extremely helpful but you never know when the particular screen-shot will end..tricky. My suggestion would be to have a Slider under each Video so you know when it contains all the Text and you can save it as a Note.

The Professor was great and with a marvelously calming voice, which is very helpful bearing in mind some of the delicate Topics that are covered.

創建者 WIJAYASIRI , D

Sep 11, 2020

This course was my first course on Coursera and I really learnt a lot from this. It was a new experience to me because at first I was surprised to see professor Bloom was not in the lecture for real and it didn't take a long time to me to get used to the graphics and I think graphics made the lecture series more interesting. At the beginning I read most of the reviews to get an idea about the course and there were both positive and negative ones. It is okay to read them but never depend on someone's review. Instead trust yourself and study well. Thank you Professor Bloom, Couesrea and COL for this opportunity.

創建者 Kelsey C

Dec 06, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It provided me with a great base for psychology. I feel as though I will be very prepared for taking any psychology course in college. I loved learning about the parts of the brain and the ways they affect psychological disorders. Dr. Bloom did a wonderful job explaining the many concepts of this course, and I would definitely encourage those who are interested in pursuing a career in psychology to take this course. It was efficient in teaching important topics in psychology, and it was very easy to navigate the course and refer back to past videos and quizzes!

~ Kelsey Crawford

創建者 DHEERAJ S

Nov 28, 2019

This course is quite comprehensive and interesting introduction to Psychology. Perhaps Psychology majors can validate it better, but personally I found this course covering more areas as compared to any other Psych 101 courses out there. Teaching style of the instructor is quite conducive, light-hearted & fun. One thing I liked the most is he isn't afraid to present his honest personal opinions in debatable issues thus providing a personal touch & open nature to the course. Only caveats I found were that some areas seemed rushed through and the animation/sound effects sometimes become unnecessarily unsettling.

創建者 Chloe H

Jun 04, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I'm completely new to psychology, and find the course material very interesting. I love the way that the videos were made (so that there is actually visual context instead of just me sitting in front of the screen and staring at the professor's face). The course was briliantly designed to cover many important topics in psychology, albeit not to a considerable depth. It's ideal for people who're looking to get a general idea of what psychology is all about. The professor also teaches in a very engaging manner, using captivating examples throughout the course.

創建者 Ayaka K

Apr 19, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I haven't studied like this in years after college, and it gave me such satisfaction to learn something new. Although we learn via an online platform, I felt the kindness of the professor and it felt like he was always there to encourage me. The course is well organized and thought-through. I loved how I could take it at my own pace. I am not an English speaker, so it helped me that I could have subtitles and lectures that I could watch and listen to again and again. I am looking forward to applying what I've learned in this course to my life and work. Thank you!

創建者 Manish K

Apr 01, 2020

First of all thank you Prof Bloom, for this course and taking us three the vast field off psychology. I had earlier done two coursera online courses pertaining to psychology (social psychology and psychology at the work place). This course laid the foundation of the frame of Psychology. I have learnt a lot and also learnt there is so much to discover and as we discover more am sure we would learn that we may have ways to unleash our potential be able to contribute to not only being a better person but subtly influence immediate environment and adding to better life and living...

Thank you again!

創建者 CPC076

Aug 02, 2020

Very interesting and rich subject, educative and intellectual. I believe every one of us needs to study it and apply these different psychoanalysis information in the course to their daily lives, whether at home, or with colleagues at work. The course will enrich our knowledge and awareness when we communicate with our children, friends and neighbors and fellow colleagues at work. The subject made me question myself about where prejudice and racism in some counties, as well as, believes and habits we adopt and demonstrate at times without questioning ourselves how it could affect others.