Chevron Left
返回到 心理学导论

學生對 多伦多大学 提供的 心理学导论 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,557 個評分
804 個審閱

課程概述

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

熱門審閱

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

篩選依據:

751 - 心理学导论 的 775 個評論(共 779 個)

創建者 Eva R M

Dec 05, 2017

At the beginning it was kind of hard cause there was a lot of history and concepts; but as moves forward it gets more and more interesting. I end up switched with spychology!

創建者 Carrol L

Apr 29, 2018

I continue to enjoy Psychology Dr. Joirdens is one awesome and cool prifessir. I niw have a better understanding functioning in that 3 lb wrinkled mass sitting inside the cranium vault.

創建者 Christopher Y

Oct 25, 2017

Enjoying the course so far...

創建者 sarah l

Dec 16, 2017

The lectures were engaging and relevant. I also appreciating the introduction to a multitude of theories and experiments. My only frustration was the lack of effort put in by classmates where the peer reviewed assignment was concerned. Many wrote nonsensical phrases such as "abcdef" and I felt that the peer review grading was lacking critical thought.

創建者 Chandra L G

Mar 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style of this instructor. Would have preferred to continue future educating with the same instructor. The courses do account for time out of the education system. Ppl can also sign on at their convenience and the deadline reminders were a life saver. I have already signed up to continue moving forward, keeping an active brain and learning. Thrilled!

創建者 Siddharth S

May 11, 2017

The course material is interesting and easily understandable. Also, the professor is really engaging, and I loved the lectures. (P.S. He has a really dry sense of humour!). The tests are comprehensive and cover both memory and application of the concepts explained in the lectures. Also, the extra reading and video material is really cool!

The peer-review assignment could have been handled a little better, I'm not sure everyone (including me) clearly understood the grading criteria while submitting and during the peer-review phase.

All in all, definitely a course I recommend for a basic look into Psychology! :)

創建者 harry w

Feb 13, 2017

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

創建者 IDRIS A

Dec 25, 2017

great

創建者 geoffeddon

Jul 23, 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

創建者 John P

Feb 25, 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

創建者 Mohammad A S

Oct 22, 2018

This course is actually quite helpful even if you've no prior knowledge about psychology. If you know a bit of it like me, then it's really good to brush up your basics and fill yourself up with trivia and fun facts!

創建者 Irina K

Apr 08, 2019

Great course, very interesting material, excellent presentation by the professor. One thing I would improve are exams & assignments - they could have been more challenging.

創建者 Balaji P

Apr 09, 2019

This was my first earnest attempt to learn theory behind why be behave who we behave. I am usually very interested in people, animals and cultures used to correlate what I observed and made my own analysis and interpretation. Last, 8 weeks of structured learning guided by Steve Joordens helped bring all of of it together and answered many of my questions that I never asked anyone! He has tried and I think, has succeeded to provide a good introduction to guide learners like me to our next stage of learning, which for me personally will be know more about Cognitive Science and application in Education. I enjoyed learning!

創建者 Lim S C

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

創建者 Coleman

Aug 17, 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

創建者 Tom E

Aug 17, 2019

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

創建者 Joseph N

Aug 24, 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

創建者 ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic and doesn't deal much with clinical psychology.

創建者 Savannah M

Jan 15, 2018

Great!

創建者 Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

創建者 Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

創建者 Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

創建者 Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases

創建者 Komal A

Dec 24, 2017

Didn't find the course interesting

創建者 Maria d L S C

Jun 18, 2017

This course is should be considered psychology 1 instead of introduction to psychology l.

I feel deceived, it's confusing, Coursera has denied my refund.

This is really bad, I feel disappointed, and want my money back,

Maria Chaves