Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Intellectual Property

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Intellectual Property 的評價和反饋

4.8
326 個評分
57 條評論

課程概述

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

熱門審閱

NL

May 01, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FX

Feb 24, 2020

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to Intellectual Property 的 25 個評論(共 57 個)

創建者 Gloria L D

Aug 25, 2019

Extremely informative. This is my first online course and I can not began to tell you how much I've learn in just one session. I am looking forward to week two.

創建者 RAJVEER S

Oct 20, 2019

A very nice and effective course in imparting skills about IPR

創建者 Samuel L

Aug 31, 2019

Fantastic, easy to understand overview for anyone looking to get into IP law. Though I am still new to the field, as a profession, I can attest to the quality of this course while I was trying it out, but I will aim to complete the specialization. A big plus is the constant review and application of specific laws, claims and mindset when approaching practical IP intensive situations. A big thanks to UPenn LAw.

創建者 MALIK I A

Dec 07, 2019

The development of technology has to improvise the techniques of business delimiting the boundaries extendable to international approaches making the requirement of physical and intellectual right to safeguard and protect ownership, this course has outset enshrine high quality of knowledge leading to grasp the individual form of the intellectual property right henceforth. Hopefully very useful in practice.

創建者 Guo-Hua Z

Oct 29, 2019

The online course is well structured. Video-taped course material given by Professor Wagner is conscience and clear. The lecture and reading materials covered the basics of the 3 major forms of IP for people to gain a round knowledge about IP law. The 3 examples strengthened the understanding of IP applied in real world commerce. I recommend the course to those who desire to have basic knowledge about IP.

創建者 Syed M A

Aug 27, 2019

This gave an excellent overview of the Intellectual Property. Although, I would have wanted a more detailed analysis of the theories of Intellectual Property. However, given the introductory nature of the course, I am thrilled to take this course with excellent community. Thank you Dr Paul Wagner for designing this course.

創建者 CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 17, 2019

The course is very helpful in understanding the pillars as well as the basics of IP, that is Copyright, Patent and Trademark laws. It is a complex topic but the instruction did his best to make thing simple and understandable. I would definitely recommend this to others

創建者 Kamil J

Feb 10, 2020

Personally I found this course to be truly useful. Not only did I learned the basics of Intellectual Property Laws, I also was able to learn the difference between the differences between my IP laws of India and USA which was fascinating to me.

創建者 Feng X

Feb 24, 2020

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

創建者 Nathalia A M H

Apr 23, 2020

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

創建者 Kittisak P

Jan 25, 2020

This corse is very good and easy to understand for the non-native English speakers, like me.

創建者 Xavier E

Dec 29, 2019

Is the first time studying online and UPenn and Coursera make it a great experience. Thanks

創建者 Daphne K d A R

Jan 15, 2020

Curso fantástico! Professores dedicados e com uma didática excelente! Adorei o curso!

創建者 Deepak P

Nov 22, 2019

Very helpful course for beginner to get overview of major part of IP field.

創建者 Valerie A N

Aug 05, 2019

This course is an absolute gold mine.

創建者 Emma V

Oct 10, 2019

Un cours très clair, synthétique !

創建者 Tonya S W

Mar 08, 2020

Very excellent course.thank you

創建者 JOSE E C P

Nov 08, 2019

Great program! Congrats

創建者 Mukhtar K

Oct 07, 2019

very good

創建者 Nikoleta K

Sep 25, 2019

Great

創建者 Juan R

Jan 14, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, las explicaciones son claras y con ejemplos atractivos para la gente y útiles. Desafortunadamente, me ha parecido que el método de calificación tiende a ser subjetivo por los estudiantes. Quizá una mejora sería que un estudiante pueda calificar el trabajo final juntamente con un trabajador de Coursera.

創建者 Napatsawan U

May 27, 2020

I think it is another good course. Intellectual property law is more interesting and it is closer than you might think. One day, you may be the owner of some types of copyright. If you have this knowledge, it may be helpful to promote your business. It's very good for me. Thank you.

創建者 Scott B

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course! I learned a great deal about this subject and am excited to utilize the base line knowledge in a new entrepreneurial venture. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to gain greater knowledge in this subject line!

創建者 Lalit K K

Jul 05, 2020

A very good overview of the Intellectual Property Rights, what it is, and how it can be acquired. The course also mentions the alternatives, the economies of IP, whether it is good or bad for public/companies/govt.

創建者 Nelson J L

May 01, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization