Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Git and GitHub

學生對 Google 提供的 Introduction to Git and GitHub 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,537 個評分
862 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

熱門審閱

BK
2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

JC
2020年7月18日

This course is full of priceless information, but at the same time to the point. I reckon I will come back to the videos as I encounter new challenges particularly when collaborating with a team.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to Git and GitHub 的 25 個評論(共 865 個)

創建者 Nitish P

2020年5月31日

Week 1 & Week 2 were awesome! and Labs were fun!!. BUT!!!! Week 3 could have been more descriptive with little more illustrations and animations. I found that alongside speaking, if animations could have been included more, then it would have been really great. In week 3, commands were shown and typed without any animations. it was difficult to apprehend what was commands doing to the state of repositories and remotes. It could have been better if, for REMOTES & LOCAL REPOs, states were illustrated alongside.

創建者 Andrei C G

2020年7月31日

The course was structured really well, with short and to-the-point videos. One single thing to improve would be to include some more exercises, since the ones in the lab were really easy to solve

創建者 Daniel H

2020年1月24日

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

創建者 Saurav j

2020年5月24日

This should be the first course in Specialisation, would help students like me The complete Novice in IT may gain very high boost towards their career. The best of Best Course I completed.Thank you, for Making + step forward in Right Direction.

創建者 Brij R K

2020年5月18日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

創建者 José A C C

2020年7月18日

This course is full of priceless information, but at the same time to the point. I reckon I will come back to the videos as I encounter new challenges particularly when collaborating with a team.

創建者 Jesús S Z

2020年2月6日

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

創建者 Lakaleigh H

2020年10月7日

Excellent course I really learned a lot about git and GitHub during this course. I like most others have used git and Github before but it wasn't so clear. This course gives a person a really great foundation in a well-understood manner. The only drawback is that the labs, they are at times buggy so read over the instructions well and note that github by default not refers to master as " Main". be sure if you have an assignment to change that setting in case the labs are not updated

創建者 Itsido C A

2020年3月23日

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

創建者 Gustavo C

2020年8月8日

Excelent course. It gives us a very good overview of VCS using Git as example. I've learned lots of commands and how to interact with github. I hadn't been in touch with theses concepts until this course, so I started from scratch and could achieve good results. I'm very satisfied.

創建者 Gabriel S d S

2020年3月10日

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

創建者 Veronika G

2020年3月16日

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).

創建者 Tan P S

2020年5月9日

It's a good intro to github, but for more experienced users, it's a massive pain to keep having to generate personal tokens due to 2FA & for users who don't like to add new repos to their existing accounts, it does get on your nerves

創建者 Thiago F N

2020年2月17日

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

創建者 Huda

2020年11月9日

I think google instructors need to take some courses on how to be good instructors.

This is my third course in this specialization, and I am not satisfied at all.

All the instructors (so far) are not qualified to be teaching beginners and all had poor communication and teaching skills. I had to watch youtube videos and study on my own in order to understand the given material.

創建者 Sree K Y

2020年4月22日

Though topics are simple and clear to understand Instructor made it very complicated. He made it very confusing and complex to follow topics like forking and rephasing.

He also doesn't seem enthusiastic as other course' instructors.

創建者 galimba

2020年6月17日

If you mess up a command there's little to no instructions on how to fix it and have to rely on the forums

創建者 Ali S

2020年9月22日

There were not many graphical explanations. It was hard to understand

創建者 Antony J

2020年8月4日

Another great course in the professional certificate.

I followed along in the videos using a Linux laptop and eventually a freshly opened github account (which you'll use in the later labs).

I can't recommend strongly enough following along in an 'active-learning' fashion. For example, there is one video in which a period is missing from a python command in a script which isn't tested before committing. I struggled for a few hours on this, making my own amendments to the script and going through the git workflow. Later on in the videos, the typo is identified!

Another great instructor and another great series of videos and exercises.

創建者 Mohamed E

2020年11月13日

Course was almost Perfect! I struggled to learn some lessons but was able to understand more when searched online, the Instructor was Amazing! I would LOVE to THANK HIM A LOT for his efforts and this so AWESOME WORK! You were AWESOME MAN! -sorry I don't know your name as I only enrolled in this specific course not the whole specialization so I wasn't honored to know your name from the begining of the course 😂❤️- I would like to say that I noticed that you were either exhausted or sad about something, may ALLAH guide you. and hope you get this message, BYE ❤️❤️❤️❤️

創建者 Don S

2020年6月29日

A great course delivered by a great instructor! I only audited this course (am just about to start a new job and so don't have so much free time) and so only watched the lectures and completed the quizes, but I now have a good understanding of what Git and GitHub can do. The explanations and demonstrations given by the instructor are very clear and are accompanied with helpful animations, while the in-lecture and end of module quizes help you test your comprehension of the conceps and tools as you go along.

創建者 We Y T

2020年3月15日

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

創建者 Akshay C

2020年8月5日

VCS is a must-known concept for every developer. This is a well designed and well explained course from google team, that teaches VCS, Git, Github and continues all the way to introduction of CI/CD technologies. Also, the practice labs are well explained, even the bare beginners can get there hands on git and github very quickly and can start collaborating on open source projects. Thanks to google and the good instructor for giving an incredible learning experience.

創建者 Yugesh K

2020年5月25日

This course is really helpful for non-IT/ Computer science students who wish to understand the whole "GitHub" Phenomenon. As an Engineering student majoring in Electronics I had no idea about where to start learning about Git. There were a lot of resources out there but they just added more confusion than solving the problem. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has heard a lot about GitHub and Git but never understood it. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

創建者 Nikhil D R

2020年7月13日

Don't think twice before enrolling in this course!!

If you really want to learn Git and GitHub (yes!! they are two different things and I didn't know this before enrolling in this course) I would strongly suggest this course. The course has really good practice labs that make us understand the real hands-on implementation and workflow of Git. By the end of this course, you'll be able to start your next project totally integrated with Git and Github.