Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的評價和反饋

4.6
239 個評分
74 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

熱門審閱

SC

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

RV

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

篩選依據:

26 - Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的 50 個評論(共 73 個)

創建者 balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

創建者 Bishoy S R S

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

創建者 Mostafa S N

Jun 20, 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

創建者 Deleted A

Nov 01, 2017

Very good introduction course to embedded programming. It reviews essential concepts about memory managment and unix c/c++ language programming including development tools. My only complaint is instructor talks very fast and as non-native in English I managed to understand thanks to interactive transcripts. I still rate this course 5 stars because of the excellent content. I learned a lot of useful information and I recommend this course for not only as intro embedded software programming but also as good C/C++ refresher.

創建者 Ovidiu S

Jun 08, 2017

I am waiting for the next courses of this specialization.

創建者 Sourabh G

Mar 16, 2018

nice course, explained as per the introduction

創建者 Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

創建者 Lee C H

Jan 28, 2018

very good

創建者 Akrarai M

Sep 30, 2017

Very good course !

創建者 Ragab E M A

Feb 15, 2018

this course is very helpful for embedded software engineer

創建者 david w

Jul 08, 2017

As a newly offered course, and first in the series, this course was incredibly well produced, and FORCED me to learn the subjects. The quizzes and homework were difficult, and resistant to gaming, which meant that I took most quizzes more than 3 times. Time commitment was much more than expected, but it left me with skills that I am now proud to have. I feel like a have a great working knowledge of memory, a concept that previously eluded me. Also, extensive use of the gcc tool chain throughout the course will pay off in the future. Kudos to Alex and the team that put this course together. I am very happy with this course!

創建者 Vipul G

Jun 19, 2017

Good one

創建者 Jesus B

Feb 13, 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

創建者 RAJU R

May 15, 2019

good

創建者 Chandra K

May 15, 2019

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

創建者 Hassam K

Jul 27, 2019

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

創建者 Ajay k

Jul 29, 2019

A great place to start on Embedded system Programming.

創建者 Rajeev V

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

創建者 Ahmed F M A E

Aug 26, 2019

Very Informative Course

創建者 Jose G A U

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

創建者 Palaniappan

Sep 11, 2019

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

創建者 Ilker K

Oct 24, 2019

Lectures are good but there is no clear statement of the assesments.

創建者 Lakhan N

Oct 29, 2019

Very well explained concepts

創建者 Stephen K C

Oct 10, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

創建者 Raj A S

Nov 06, 2019

Very detailed and informative