Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的評價和反饋

4.5
437 個評分
131 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

熱門審閱

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

篩選依據:

101 - Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的 125 個評論(共 129 個)

創建者 Pakorn K

2019年11月5日

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

創建者 Mohamed A

2018年6月12日

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

創建者 Venkata R C

2018年2月15日

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

創建者 Gunjan B

2019年12月28日

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.

創建者 Karan M

2019年11月1日

Was very helpful, I can now understand the hardware level functions of an embedded system

創建者 GOPI G

2019年5月16日

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

創建者 Hassan N

2018年7月3日

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

創建者 Jun L

2019年8月1日

It'd be even better if it's available with teacher's online help ;)

創建者 Kaijun F

2018年4月3日

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

創建者 CARLOS A S E

2020年9月18日

Good Concepts on Embedded, sadly MSP432 board will never be used

創建者 Yanhai R

2018年1月18日

Great course, give you a big picture. But where is course 2?

創建者 Vidhi V V

2020年7月4日

It was amazing and great...Learn something completely new.

創建者 Frank B

2020年11月24日

Good class, good knowledge gained, great instructor

創建者 Bourama T

2020年8月23日

that is a great course

創建者 Nerella. S S A

2020年6月5日

good

創建者 Beshoy A W

2020年4月26日

Good and easy contant and well explain

But i become so disappointed with the assessment it's so hard and not match the content

I agree it's about the learning contant but it's not easy like it

There weren't many examples to understand the assessment and do it easily

I made many Searches on Google to understand and to be able to do the assessment

I suggest and hope that you prepare some new videos to practice more and to be able to solve my assessment problems

創建者 Rosa C

2021年3月17日

I learned a lot! I think the assignments need to be explained in a better way, sometimes they get really confusing and the instructions are not in order sometimes. As college student still, it gets pretty confusing on the assignments, I was lucky to enroll in the course with 3 other peers and we helped each other when we got stuck. Besides this, I did learned many things.

創建者 varun m

2019年9月18日

The course is good and well structured, but do not expect any support from the instructor or moderators during the course. There is no way for you to review a decision during peer reviews. I had to upload the same submissions again due to incompetent peers marking my answers as wrong.

創建者 Dwayne I

2017年8月31日

An interesting course but the assignment goals aren't always the clearest. While i understand the importance of code reviews, I don't believe that they are the best way to grade assignments due to the varying skill levels of persons taking the course.

創建者 Matias S

2018年4月13日

The content is well crafted, there are some rough issues around the homework and the support in the forums is null.

創建者 Xinyun Z

2021年1月13日

The topic is good but lack of maintenance in these days. Also, no access to the downloadable slides.

創建者 Shady H M

2020年3月19日

It's a good basic Intro but does not go into details as I would expect.

創建者 Ganesh S

2020年6月5日

Good

創建者 Jmorar

2019年12月12日

While this course has some very good information, the way it's presented is really poor.

After the information tsunami of every video, at the end of each week there is an assignment which does a bad job of bridging the gap between what was taught and how it should be applied. It feels vague, and I spent hours merely deciphering the requirements of the project. The last assignment was a huge letdown - almost no 'true' embedded programming at all, simply pointer tricks, fumbling with makefiles, gcc flags, and print statements. It was a repackaging of all the other assignments into one ambiguous conglomerate.

創建者 Tamas C

2019年5月30日

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.