Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

學生對 Autodesk 提供的 Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,113 個評分
659 條評論

課程概述

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

熱門審閱

KC
2021年3月20日

In depth details of the web interface of Fusion 360 and how to use Fusion 360 online as well as on desktop. Includes various tutorials of managing data on cloud and how to add and manage your team.

SV
2020年2月29日

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

篩選依據:

476 - Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 的 500 個評論(共 659 個)

創建者 Ramkumar V

2019年3月19日

good

創建者 Jigar D

2019年2月25日

Nice

創建者 pagadala b

2018年12月26日

good

創建者 Helal

2020年10月3日

Yes

創建者 Mohd H K

2021年9月29日

5

創建者 pranith k

2020年4月25日

.

創建者 Hossein D

2020年4月12日

thanks for suggesting this course. There are a few points I like to mention: firstly, the subscription fee for Fusion 360 is too much high but fortunately there is a free trial for students who are interested in Fusion 360 although some features are not available for the free trial and these features have taught during the course so, it should be available for who have been enrolled this course. secondly, presenting this course at higher levels can be very useful because it's the meaning of manufacturing and so much better than the courses we had in the university.

and all in all this course was awesome and I'm really satisfied with it.

thanks for that.

創建者 Markfirah K

2020年7月31日

I had issues following along with fusion360 and the videos in the lessons. It appears the version of Fusion360 we were told to download has been upgraded since the videos were made. There seem to be a few minor differences that made a big deal for me, especially in week 4. I am still having trouble trying to access the team hub as opposed to my own personal one. Overall though, I have learned a lot about manufacturing and design processes, and also sustainability from this course. I would recommend it to others who might be interested in CAD and CAM software.

創建者 Mitch B

2020年6月23日

I really enjoyed this part 1 of 5 for Fusion 360. I learned a large amount of what uses Fusion 360 provides, and in how to use it. One critique I might add though is that some of the example videos in this course are outdated. Given that the Fusion 360 used in this course is much different from the recent version, it would be more convenient to have more recent examples of how Fusion 360 works. Besides this point, everything else worked out great.

創建者 acintron

2018年8月18日

The course is vital to understand the software, but the sustainability discussion and project is a game changer in developing your sources of the products also and more important if you're or not a business-head person this gives you the necessary knowledge and understanding to develop a circular economy.

:::BODIES AND COMPONENTS::: <--- understand this concept well first, before continuing.

創建者 Kavin P

2019年12月8日

Great Course to begin with the Digital manufacturing Process - right from the basics, with the help of one of the most advanced software available - Fusion 360.

This is the first step towards the perfectly curated Specialization of Digital Manufacturing, giving a great insight of the field and good exposure to software interface as well.

創建者 Praveen B

2019年7月8日

The content of the first two weeks is good. But the later portion of the course concentrated more on the tools rather than the concepts. From my view, it would be great to add more conceptual information and reduce the details of tool tutorials. This will give a even better knowledge of Digital Manufacturing and current trends.

創建者 Joshua P

2020年8月2日

This first course has some thoughtful considerations and lectures about product lifecycle and the environmental impact of material choices in a project. However I took a star off of my review because it has very little project work and I spent more time talking about collaborating on projects than actually working on projects.

創建者 Isabelle C

2020年6月8日

Overall really great and easy to understand and follow. The practice assignments were helpful to do after learning what is required. Everything was straightforward. The hard part was that the version that they talk about in their videos and assignments was not the same updated version of Fusion 360 I have.

創建者 Hari S V

2020年5月23日

The Course was very immersive in the current manufacturing trends and how techniques like generative design and 3D printing can work collaboratively to achieve greater sustainable products. The concepts and Narrators were pretty good and well structured. Overall a happy and satisfying learning experience.

創建者 Stephen H

2020年1月30日

Good introduction to the operations of Fusion 360, how to navigate its features and the benefits of the Fusion 360 platform.

Content is a manageable length and very clear to understand. Would recommend for those who are just beginning working with 3D design or have never used a CAD/CAM software package.

創建者 Benjamin A

2020年8月20日

I really liked that it explored the various areas of file management near the end. That is often uninteresting, which leads to very poor file management, becoming one of the big pain points of collaborative projects. I think this course provided useful insight into a much-neglected area.

創建者 Harishkumar L G

2020年5月16日

The course was great, I got to learn about a lot of stuff that I wasn't knowing and loved the way they explained things. But I what I didn't liked much is that there are a lot of videos of just 1 min long or even lesser. It would be better if one could club all together and watch them.

創建者 Aditya K L

2020年6月20日

The introduction to digital manufacturing is a really good lecture. The learning is fun, pictorial based, and overall, a delight to attend.

But I felt, the Autodesk part was a bit of a drag. Some of the features could have been muted, or atleast run through fairly quickly.

創建者 Andrew H

2019年10月14日

Great course, however I think they need to make sure the quiz questions are still accurate to Autodesk Fusion 360. I know this program updates a lot and this may be hard to keep up with the changes that happen. Otherwise a very informative and useful course.

創建者 Raul E G

2020年9月13日

The course is really good on the sustainability part but there is an observation in the version of Fusion 360 with the last update and is that there are somethings that already not coincidence with the videos in the course and sometimes it's confusing.

創建者 Jerry C

2018年11月6日

A good introductory course to digital manufacturing and Fusion 360 software.

I especially like the sessions introducing the ideas of sustainable design. I think its far more important than to mastering CAD skills for designers and engineers these days.

創建者 Osama B

2019年7月19日

Very good intro to the new updates in the digital manufacturing and good review on the mechanical engineering design principals , The second part of the course illustrates how to be familiar with the Fusion 360 especially while working with a team.

創建者 Michael M

2020年10月15日

I learned a lot about the basics of design and Fusion 360, however they should update the videos with the latest version of the software. All of the workspaces have changed and it can be quite confusing to follow sometimes.

創建者 Patrick H

2020年5月20日

The course if clear and easy to follow. The only issue is the videos are based on an older version of Fusion 360(circa 2017). Some of the directions were difficult to find due to a change in layout of the software.