Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

學生對 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的評價和反饋

4.5
6,154 個評分
1,708 條評論

課程概述

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

熱門審閱

GV
2020年8月14日

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
2020年12月24日

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

篩選依據:

1601 - Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的 1625 個評論(共 1,705 個)

創建者 Leo K H

2020年9月13日

The quality of the video lecture is quite bad. Some lectures have inaudible parts. This is made worse as the slides are not comprehensive on their own. The video lectures are not engaging. The presentations are frequently not smooth. The presentation style is more suited for conference presentation and not helpful for lesson lecture. Frequently, a static slides is shown and voiced over for more than 2 minutes. Some animations may be good for highlighting important parts and capturing audience attention. An ok course if you just wanna sit back, relax and get an impression of the topic. But if you are serious about learning cybersecurity, this does not make for a pleasant experience.

創建者 Brendon R

2020年6月14日

The speech to text within the course was not really all that great and there was no addendum's or corrections to these mistakes. Further, the instructor did make a few mistakes which was also not rectified. To which I only picked up while I was listening to a cyber security audio book, Dawn of the Code War. I highly recommend that these are fixed and I hope that this doesn't occur on the courses where you can complete a capstone project? The information contained and progression on this was good and hopefully will have given me a good foundation for when I go to apply for the Applied Technology Focusing in Cyber Security Degree next year.

Cheers, Brendon

創建者 André V

2020年9月29日

I'm now one week in and I have to say I was surprised about the poor quality of the course. the information within the course is good although some things aren't really regarded as basics BUT all videos so far are with poor audio quality, and just a few powerpoint slides with some pictures of graphs.. I feel like I'm in university again. it's hard to enjoy the content cause it's so "black and white" and not engaging enough. it would be great to have better prepared courses in which maybe the people directly talk to you via good quality video and audio so you feel more inclined to follow what they say.

創建者 Gregg A

2020年7月18日

[Poorly produced videos - Horrible audio. Verbose and confusing grammar from some speakers]

The audio quality of the video, specially the presenters, are often bad as I mentioned in my comments on each. The delivery as well needs your close attention as more often the way the presenters speak were not intelligible and verbose. I heard sniffing sounds and encountered varying volume levels on speakers' presentation, made worse by wrong grammatical expressions. I can't help but replaying the videos of skipping them.

The content needs updating as I saw slides dated 2018.

創建者 Thomas A

2020年9月6日

The content of the course is good, without a question. But the way it's presented is not the kind i would expect it from a company like IBM. The sound quality of half of the videos is very poor. Sometimes it sounds as if it was recorded during a long distance phone call. One video obviously was recorded in an office while a tenacious visitor standing outside keeps knocking on the door. As most of the content is delivered by those videos, at most half of them in bad quality and hard to understand it does not really encourage you to keep on learning.

創建者 Iain W B

2020年12月20日

The course relies on memory, not understanding. The audio was almost unintelligible, at times it sounded as if the lecturers were speaking from a satellite phone.

The course jumped from being extremely slow, in the first modules, to reliance on understanding of abbreviations that sometimes only have relevance in the US. There was little mention of European contrasts.

The assertion that this course requires little or no background knowledge is false. It’s a good job that I had years of prior experience in this field.

創建者 L N

2020年8月23日

If I hadn't already taken the Open P-tech course I wouldn't have gotten very much from this one. It was difficult to understand many of the speakers and the transcripts were poorly done. I got more clarity on many topics from notes from the other P-tech course and simply by doing Google search on others. IBM should not allow this course to be published as is. However, I did learn a few things I didn't get from the other course hence 2 stars rather than none.

創建者 KELLY K

2020年11月19日

There are quite a few errors in the written translation where the words in the written translation are not what was said by the presenter. The course was tedious. Some of the speakers were hard to understand and were not very good at oral presentation. There was too much overlap and the course could be substantially shortened without losing the core information convey in the course. I was disappointed by this course and had expected that it would be better.

創建者 Anton M

2021年1月6日

This course is not sufficiently polished to be worth the Coursera subscription fee. The low quality of the audio recordings for the presentations, the standard of written English and attention to detail make this a flawed product. From the course forums I note these issues have been raised by other students previously with apparent minimal improvement. As a world leading company IBM should take ownership and address these issues if they value their brand.

創建者 Julie R

2021年3月30日

The audio quality of this is so bad that even there are [inaudible] sections sprinkled through the course. It's obviously being recorded over the phone, but can't IBM afford a decent audio engineer? The instructors often ramble, and the questions at the end of each question sometimes reference things that were only referred to obliquely by the instructors. Not impressed at all, especially given the IBM name. I'll stick with LInkedIn Learning or Udemy.

創建者 Natalie M

2020年6月1日

I feel I could have finished faster if the voice overs were more clearer. Even with the subtitles, it would show inaudible. I had to replay the videos several times. I learned a lot, but I feel the voiceovers could have a better script instead of just speaking normally as they would with their friends. I really was trying to finish within 7 days for my free trial, but took longer than it should have, which is very frustrating.

創建者 David G M

2020年7月25日

Good Intro but not getting deep enough as I have expected. There are no tools with which interact/train with, such as SIEM apps (OSSIM) for instance.

Honestly I wouldn't have paid the price if I could realise in advance that a high portion of the thematic could be read out from Wikipedia.

It is perfect for new students, it gives a good overview of the principles though.

創建者 Mohammad M H

2020年9月20日

There Is 2 lecturer I don't remember their name.The Speech Quality Not so good as i expected.The Senior One talk like he can't talk properly. Believe me when he was talking i just pause the Video read the subtitles under the video and searched google and understand the Topics.So please make the voice and sound clear so that the topic can be learned perfectly.

創建者 Shrikant S

2020年12月27日

I have learned from course, however it has been more of going to Google and Wikipedia to understand further. Some links, data are really helpful in course, however quality of audio and visuals could have been much more better.

Audio specifically has created a lot of nuisance, and someone from Coursera should consider redesigning the course content .

創建者 michael g

2020年8月5日

To make the course more accessible, the transcript ought to be reviewed by a human being. Automatic transcription is clearly not up to the task when some speaks English with a thick Spanish accent.

Duplicate information between section could be removed too.

Some real-life examples would have been a useful supplement to this mainly theoretical course.

創建者 Aenon J

2020年6月20日

Many presenters are hard to understand, and the transcripts don't help (they include words like [inaudible], so you can't even rely on the transcripts). It's kind of a joke. In addition, you definitely need some IT background for this. I had to look up acronyms in almost every video for the last 2 weeks.

創建者 Paul V

2020年4月30日

Clearly some internal training has been re-hashed (no pun intended) for external use. Slides includes typos, speakers mumble and the transcripts haven't been QA-ed. A number of the questions in the Module 1 quiz in fact are covered until Module 4, which shows what little time has been spent finessing this.

創建者 Seth Y

2019年9月14日

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

創建者 Khan S H

2020年5月24日

Most of the video's audio quality varies from poor to very very poor. One has to continuously read the written text below to understand. Secondly, most of the video shows slides that contain many URL links, and slides are not provided. As a result, we could not go through those URL links.

創建者 Birger T

2020年11月17日

The content of the course if decent, but the presentation isn't very engaging. The English transcripts of the videos contain many mistakes. Especially the recording of the videos is poorly done with different volume levels, long pauses, etc. Not what I am used to from other IBM courses.

創建者 Anush C

2020年4月27日

Good course. However NO NONE ZERO introduction to cybersecurity tools. Only theory.

Some speakers are very bad (eg. McLaughlin) can't understand what they talk even with the subtitles on.

Please add some actual tools and teach about them.

Long story short- Waste of time and money.

創建者 Iliya M

2020年9月25日

That was just talking! Video, more Images, Gifs, etc can increase the insights and make to understand these huge knowledge better and in a way more effective! I know this was just an intro, but at least some sort of practical education could make this course more exciting !

創建者 Todd D

2020年8月1日

The course was not well organized and much of the materiel was poorly delivered. The course was full of broken links, unclear information and spelling errors. Overall, I think it needs to be looked over and optimized to ensure you're providing a higher quality product.

創建者 MARINO' A

2021年3月23日

Very interesting arguments, I surely will continue the IBM courseware to obtain their Cybersecurity Analyst certification, but this course contains very bad material, with a lot of videos that are hard to be understood because of their very low audio quality.

創建者 Kari W

2021年1月10日

The audio is very fuzzy. The experts have a lot of information and knowledge but would benefit from an instructional designer helping them to create a better flow of information and course materials (like slides, etc).