Chevron Left
返回到 古典音乐导论

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 古典音乐导论 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,773 個評分
810 條評論

課程概述

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

熱門審閱

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

篩選依據:

726 - 古典音乐导论 的 750 個評論(共 795 個)

創建者 Silvia A

Mar 27, 2020

Loved it

創建者 Rui P

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing!

創建者 Angus L

Jun 02, 2017

fabulous

創建者 博聞 曾

Oct 12, 2016

教授讲课很有风度

創建者 Deleted A

Mar 24, 2016

Great!!!

創建者 Vincent Z

Dec 21, 2015

绝对的好课!!!

創建者 Iris

Mar 18, 2019

非常生动,有趣

創建者 Aaron

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing

創建者 David

Jul 28, 2016

¡Super!

創建者 Lorelei J

Jul 26, 2017

Great!

創建者 Ramon T

Jun 21, 2017

great!

創建者 oscar r

Mar 15, 2016

Great!

創建者 Gordon R

Mar 09, 2016

Bravo!

創建者 Allanliule

Jun 15, 2016

great

創建者 Noah T

Jun 10, 2016

bueno

創建者 Bigfoot

Jun 18, 2016

cool

創建者 Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

創建者 谭华

Oct 26, 2017

很好

創建者 Elizabeth R D

Jan 03, 2020

V

創建者 Sahar S F

Feb 11, 2018

t

創建者 Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

L

創建者 Edward B

Aug 20, 2020

Good overall intro to Classical Music. First three weeks gives an overview of music theory, the rest of the course reviews in broad strokes the various periods of the history of music highlighting the advances and changes seen in each. There are attempts made throughout to tie the music history to historical signposts of visual and other art (less so to historical events, to its detriment). I have no special music background and never seriously played an instrument yet found the course fairly easy to follow. My tenuous grasp of music theory (acquired from those first three weeks) did not really limit me although had it been stronger I would have gotten more out of the course. But it was not essential. I think the teaching was a bit uneven - I appreciated the focus and pace (ie not too fast) but I thought some of the videos were plodding and the visuals static and unexciting. I read one of the reviews noting that Professor Wright's style was as if Mr. Rogers was teaching music history. Unfortunately I found this true in his pacing and delivery of information. The course itself fails to "sing", it tends to plod. It seems fairly basic and not particularly sophisticated; I would say that it fulfills its role as an introduction to music history for freshmen in college but failed to bring particularly intriguing insight to music that might excite an older student (like me - freshman year was 49 years ago for me). I am sure that Prof Wright can bring far more to the topic than this course would suggest. I was amused to hear him break into very credible Philip Glass (well, I can't play at all so he does far better than I ever could with all the music he plays). And talk about his friendship to John Adams. To sum up however: I enjoyed the course and it will be the basis of further learning - the point to an introduction!

創建者 Elizabeth T

Mar 22, 2020

Professor Wright is knowledgeable and passionate about his field. His lectures cover a lot of ground and provide a fascinating introduction to classical music. I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. I especially enjoyed the lectures on the evolution of the piano.

A couple of things are less than ideal.

-Foreign-language pronunciation is often approximate at best

-Mistakes on transcripts are left un-corrected. (Just one example: the lecture on the national anthems - Germany and Austria do not share the same melody for their anthems.)

-Some of the quizzes are fine. Some questions, however, test small details which have very little if nothing to do with the main points of the lecture. (I'm not talking about the listening quizzes which some participants complained about in the forums. Those are actually appropriate in my opinion.)