Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

學生對 多伦多大学 提供的 Introduction to Self-Driving Cars 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,368 個評分
480 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

熱門審閱

PS
2021年7月29日

This is a great course and also a demanding course for future of automobile industry. This course teachs me a lot about the control system of the car which is used in the autonomous control unit.

DP
2020年7月27日

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

篩選依據:

376 - Introduction to Self-Driving Cars 的 400 個評論(共 480 個)

創建者 sandeep k

2020年9月18日

good

創建者 RASEC H

2020年9月4日

NICE

創建者 Arun S

2020年8月8日

good

創建者 Debabrata B

2020年7月25日

Nice

創建者 M H E 1 V C

2020年7月24日

Good

創建者 Arif S

2020年7月3日

good

創建者 Joydeep p

2020年5月2日

Good

創建者 BHAVESH K

2020年5月1日

NICE

創建者 ARNAB C

2021年6月19日

vvg

創建者 SAI S

2020年9月13日

goo

創建者 sushant p

2020年7月20日

ok

創建者 Deleted A

2020年7月16日

.

創建者 Suresh L

2020年5月23日

.

創建者 Salah S

2020年4月12日

I really enjoyed the final project of this course, it introduced me to a new tool that I haven't dealt with before (CARLA_Simulator).

I would like to share with you my review for this course:

- this course is a good memory refresher for someone with experience in dynamic modelling, control, and autonomous systems; no in-depth explanation in any of the mentioned, however, it provides excellent reading materials.

- Very interesting discussions about safety in autonomous vehicles and the levels of autonomy.

- Excellent explanation of the autonomous vehicles software and hardware stack.

I thought it would be technically more challenging, but it's good and I will proceed to the next course in this specialization, hoping for more challenges and new concepts.

創建者 Hossam K

2020年3月23日

great contents overall interesting topics and well explained, but i think it needs more practical side i would say , the theoretical backgrounds are great and well used at the assignments and the final project but the lack of implementation during the class gave me a hard time dealing with the final project. Nevertheless I've had a great time during this course learning new and interesting topics, thanks for the professors and for the great materials/videos.

創建者 Susavan B

2019年6月23日

This course is very helpful to get the basic idea of self driving cars. But, in a few cases, I believe, the course is designed for Researchers or academic persons. Those, who are working long time, in a related field (Say, automotive SW development professional like me), will face issue in deriving many mathematical equations. This course is not so self explanatory how that equation can be derived. Otherwise, it's really good.

創建者 Yong H P

2021年2月18日

It's great moment for me to learn essential basic information about autonomous driving. This course covers a lot of ideas with more than enough materials to learn about the subject. But, I need more guide or labs with detailed steps/techniques to learn more about the controllers. So, I give 4 stars.

Thank you so much for the great content and I'm looking forward to learn next course of this specialization.

創建者 Amit C

2019年12月28日

Course is good if you want to start in Self-driving cars Industry. This is an advanced course so please learn about objected oriented programming in Python language. You will learn a lot while going through extra-readings. The only thing which troubled me is programming part and unavailability of some of articles for free.

keep exploring the new scenarios in Carla simulator .

創建者 Tushar G

2019年8月8日

The knowledge and level of this introductory course was spot on. However, there could have been better explanations pertaining to the final project. Specifically the implementation of longitudinal and lateral controller. The explanations although intuitive were not very practical and many key concepts had been kept at bay from the user.

創建者 Dane R

2020年6月21日

Overall a nice introduction, however, I did notice some minor errors in the drawings used in the slides. I also felt that some quiz questions were intentionally tricky/nuanced, which did accomplish the goal of making me review the lesson materials carefully, but on some I still had to guess even after quite careful review.

創建者 Daniel Y

2020年5月7日

Very good introduction to several important aspects of developing ADAS and autonomous vehicle functions. The programming exercises in Python were easy to follow but interesting. Only the graded quizzes needs a bit of polishing (some unclear instructions, you need to check the forum to be able to solve all of them)

創建者 Kevin M

2019年4月6日

The lectures were a bit hard to follow (can't read the text and listen to the speaker at the same time). Especially the programming assignments were not extremely well documented, making it a bit hard to come up with correct formulas here and there. But it is entirely possible.

But all in all good quality course.

創建者 Phyu P K

2020年9月18日

The course is a career-skills booster for engineering students like us. The advice from people working in the industries are also included in addition to the course content, which is very helpful. It would be better if there are detailed tutorials and help for the assignments given.

創建者 Nitesh h

2020年5月26日

is it very tough if you don't hai proper knowledge of mechanical engineering then you should not take this course, and if you don't know about PID controllers and object based programming then also you should not take this course

although a very introductory course in this subject

創建者 Sam B

2020年5月9日

Assignments are based on trial and error to finding solutions which was the only drawback I felt significantly. If one puts their brains and do a lot of extra reading(supplementary material) along with the course, you can get a broad knowledge of what self driving technology