Chevron Left
返回到 Programming for the Internet of Things Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Programming for the Internet of Things Project 的評價和反饋

4.7
840 個評分
146 條評論

課程概述

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

熱門審閱

JT
2020年6月6日

Great course. It forced me to sit down and design something. Unfortunately, the week 4 optional submission is not editable. I left something out of the short pdf document. I hope it's ok :)

BS
2019年9月10日

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

篩選依據:

1 - Programming for the Internet of Things Project 的 25 個評論(共 143 個)

創建者 Gregg H

2016年5月12日

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

創建者 Rajesh K

2017年6月8日

This class is very helpful to streamline the approach in building IoT project. Also teaches the importance of having a requirement specification followed by system design and testing which are key for the success of any project.

A simple project with few components is easy to implement but a project with more interdependent components especially if it involved motion that requires fabrication, mechanical and electrical or complex to implement. I wish I had time and support to really see my SmartCar project implemented. Hoping at some point I'll revisit my project and try to make it to work from where it was left, though fabrication/look and feel is not the priority for now.

Bottom line is, this course will takes you to the path where your imagination is the limit.

創建者 José A B

2017年8月14日

Pragmatic and pratical, using very simple examples. Ideal for a person, like me, that will build real systems, but is not interested to get excessive details. A person that needs to learn what are the main subjects and how to deal with them.

創建者 abhishek s

2017年1月3日

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

創建者 Dj S

2016年3月14日

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

創建者 Eric C M

2019年7月27日

In overall both the course and the specialization are good for people who has no idea about this topic, but the introduction is no more than that, and it is in my opinion a VERY light introduction overall. People who already know about Arduino, Raspberry Pi, networking in some level... and with some programming background will find this specialization unworthy IMO.

On the other hand, the teacher explains everything in a very easy to understand fashion giving the sufficient information for students to know how to manage the assignments, and with three hours a day the whole specialization could be completed within two weeks EASILY.

Maybe it is only me who expected this introduction to be focused on engineering students and graduates, but knowing this you should be the one to make the decision of subscribing or not to this course.

創建者 Marcelo R

2017年6月30日

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!

創建者 Varunjith V

2016年3月27日

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

創建者 Joaquin T

2020年6月7日

Great course. It forced me to sit down and design something. Unfortunately, the week 4 optional submission is not editable. I left something out of the short pdf document. I hope it's ok :)

創建者 Bhargav S

2019年9月10日

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

創建者 Bruno C

2017年8月11日

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

創建者 Krishna K Y

2018年5月27日

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

創建者 german a n a

2017年8月21日

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

創建者 MADDI J S

2018年12月10日

good !well experienced through this course

創建者 Mjesus S

2018年12月27日

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

創建者 voodikala p

2019年2月11日

nice experience

創建者 luis r

2019年1月15日

PRETTY GOOD

創建者 Sanskar V

2021年4月28日

An appropriate end to a great Specialization. From this specialization one can get to know basics of arduino and raspberry pi and IoT overall. One improvement that i would like to suggest is to inlcude more topics of IoT core such as NodeMCU, WiFi module, Bluetooth module etc which are used in most of the IoT projects. Arduino and Raspberry pi come under basic electronics. This secialization could include more about interfacing with IoT platforms such as Thingspeak, Azure iot, iotify etc. which can be used for real time monitoring.

創建者 pavan v

2016年7月8日

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

創建者 Arun J

2021年5月20日

I would rate this course at 5 stars for complete beginners, and I think that is what this course is tailored for. But if you like a fun session to refresh your skills and start making something small, and engaging, this is also a course worth taking. I got to finish the entire specialization by spending 3 days of time, But it made me to sit down, solder some components on a prototype board to make new robot, and then have fun with it, like when you were a kid. The instructor talks with details and clarity without overwhelming the beginners, sometimes too much of information won't help but could be detrimental . This is a course which brought me back to the basics, and got me through the raspberry pi and the Arduino ecosystem. (I am an old school, who used to write everything by hand. Gone are the days of starting to learn a controller by using assembly language. :))

創建者 Luis F

2021年4月27日

Awesome course with lots of valuable insights when it comes to integrating all the previously acquired knowledge. Prof. Harris does a great job explaining in full detail the differences and headwords of user and designer perspective, avoiding over-specifying the system too early, and how they translate into system specifications after some strategical analysis. Finally, in week 3, you will review the proper process to test the whole system, strategically, in order to facilitate the debugging of both individual components and the system as a whole, with all parts integrated.

創建者 Binod

2017年9月12日

this course is not just nice or learn enrich but awesome. After completing this specialization course, I feel now I am able to say that I am IOT engineer and yes of course learnt a lot of things. It is very much recommended course if you really want to start your first step in world of IOT. It will teach how to start your study for IOT and which area is most important. Thanks to Mr. Ian G. Harris and all Coursera Management.

創建者 Krishna P P

2020年8月20日

I've Successfully completed my specialization along with the capstone project.

This is my first ever MOOC and I can proudly say that I've learned something worthy and useful

I also thank Prof. Ian Harris for his amazing illustrations and explanations and this course has been quite a journey along with him has been great and he's amazing.

I'm very glad that I've started this course and ended on a high.

創建者 Prajwal D

2020年6月20日

The course was really interesting and informative. I feel it has given me enough to explore the Internet of Things; their Networking & new design has also made me a lot more curious about experimenting with microcontrollers such as Raspberry Pi, Arduino.

創建者 Mohammad A R

2016年12月17日

This course really just pushes you to put everything you learn into work, It was a exactly the way I wanted a capstone project to be! Would recommend it after you complete the rest of the series of courses.