Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

3.9
1,007 個評分
317 條評論

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR
2016年3月7日

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

AM
2020年8月9日

Excellent course to introduce on IoT, this is a fasinating trip since the begining of communications with analog devices to now the digital age with all things connected.

篩選依據:

176 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 200 個評論(共 303 個)

創建者 Wendell F

2020年7月16日

show!

I had a lot of difficulties in finding the answers in the class material

創建者 Victor V

2018年12月7日

Good course, but I reckon the quiz should correspond to the lessons material.

創建者 Maciej W

2016年12月11日

The task not matched to the devices in Poland, not every use iPhones.

創建者 hicas e t

2020年7月9日

COURSE IS VERY INTERESTING BUT ASSIGNMENT CONTENT IS VERY DIFFICULT

創建者 Steve A

2016年4月9日

Fairly good overview of events and technologies leading up to IoT.

創建者 Zied N

2015年11月8日

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine

創建者 YANG G

2015年12月4日

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

創建者 Jose M V A

2016年11月2日

Good background for non-experts but just an introductory course.

創建者 SHIJU

2019年8月19日

Good course to learn.Upgraded lot of information related to iot

創建者 Muhammad i R

2020年1月18日

Indeed it was a good course, but very less related to IoT.

創建者 Carlos H P

2020年11月16日

Quizzes of Week 1 should follow the content given.

創建者 SFUA

2016年8月8日

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

創建者 Han Y

2019年5月8日

wonderful course, but weird quiz...

創建者 Abhishek B

2015年10月8日

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

創建者 Susan C

2020年5月9日

week 2 module 5 is interesting

創建者 Deryck C

2016年4月4日

Good review of the history.

創建者 Akash N

2020年10月8日

the course was very good

創建者 Suraj B Y

2020年6月12日

Proper info provided

創建者 NALLA V V S D S R

2017年9月21日

this course is good

創建者 GADDE R

2016年11月10日

it's very usefull

創建者 Chetan

2017年6月22日

Interesting!!

創建者 Shailaja S

2016年5月30日

very good

創建者 Benjamin Q W X

2020年6月2日

The mid portion is a little disconcerting; module 3 & 4. The lectures in no way corresponded to its quizzes and the questions asked were extremely confusing and difficult. Resorting to Google was really the only option as both lectures and slides were not really providing anything substantial. I spent hours at end trying the quizzes again and again, but to no avail, and even after getting the answer right, some of them did not make any sense. It certainly did not help that an additional 8 hours would have to be wasted just to try again. Overall, I do not recommend this module to those unfamiliar with the History of the Internet.

創建者 Alex M

2017年3月22日

Focused a little too much on telephone history, though some was interesting. Perhaps spread out to other modules as short background material.

Would have preferred history/overview from Internet age with focus on various protocols/technologies that were introduced (IP, TCP, UDP, MQTT, Thread, Bluetooth, Zigbee

Module 6 made up for its more dynamic and more germane presentation. May be make it the 1st module, with other modules going back for a brief historical overview

創建者 Nisha R

2018年3月9日

Questions posted at the end of the module are way out of what's being taught in the course. The starting lecture are like going back in time and reading/learning about people who made difference in the world of networking. I am still not sure, how that helps you gain the strong foundation for IoT. I lost interest in the course the moment the questions went way out of sync with the lectures.