Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

4.1
702 個評分
202 個審閱

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

篩選依據:

76 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 100 個評論(共 191 個)

創建者 Jonathan R V F

Mar 02, 2019

It is an interesting course to start with IoT

創建者 mohannad e

Sep 14, 2016

great Instructors

創建者 Peter M

Jun 10, 2016

Very enjoyable course. It wet my appetite and I'm ready for the following courses.

創建者 Albert C G

Jan 05, 2018

Great historical background for smartphone evolution

創建者 Sashank B

Feb 25, 2017

I want to thank Harinath Sir for the wonderful course.

創建者 PRASATH B

Aug 19, 2019

G

創建者 Goutham I

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent background on convergence of telephone to smartphones and IoT.

創建者 Jesus Z F

Nov 10, 2017

Very interesting course starting from the history of digital communication to our time.

創建者 Rocio A M

Nov 06, 2015

it is an excellent review of the telecommunications computer world. Gives a solid foundation for the internet of things course.

創建者 Àrjith A

Dec 09, 2017

Had a great experience to know the basics about IoT. Excited about further courses.

創建者 Syahril A G

Apr 15, 2019

I'm very satisfied with this course. I hope I can make my own IoT in my house.

創建者 Luciano B

Oct 05, 2017

Amazing overview!

創建者 Fuzail H

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

創建者 Farhan M

Mar 03, 2017

Absolutely awesome course for beginners :)

創建者 Marvin S

Jul 29, 2016

It is very interessting to know something about the history of internet of things, so this course is very help- and useful

創建者 VADIVEL S

Sep 18, 2019

Very Informative

創建者 Satish B P

Feb 07, 2019

Lots of history is covered and difficult to remember the names. Some places connectivity is missing. AT$T downfall is not mentioned clearly. Last portion of this course, Applications of IoT is good and should have explained in detail. Happy to know about IoT which is one of my favorite subject to have learned. Thank you to Coursera and Ashok Leyland.

創建者 Zied N

Nov 08, 2015

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine

創建者 Maciej W

Dec 11, 2016

The task not matched to the devices in Poland, not every use iPhones.

創建者 Abdul F

Feb 07, 2016

A very general introduction to the topic. Fair warning: they throws in allot of acronyms, which can be very discouraging to continue with the course.

創建者 YANG G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

創建者 Juan J B S

Sep 07, 2017

Very good approach to the internet of things, a lot of curious facts and "how we get here" facts.

創建者 Rudranil D

Jul 14, 2017

I felt that this course required to be more emphasized on the modern world IOT application parts and also there is very less use of dragon board, no hands on was shown also nothing about logic and codes were there. It definitely requires some improvement may be.

創建者 Rakshit v

Aug 29, 2017

The course was good. It created an interest by going through the history of mobile technology. One improvement i would suggest is that the pace was a bit slow and in the starting it deviated from the core topic of the course. I thank you for your great efforts

創建者 Javier P M

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, with tons of information about the history of actual telecommunications.