Chevron Left
返回到 Interest Rate Models

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Interest Rate Models 的評價和反饋

4.5
154 個評分
52 條評論

課程概述

This course gives you an easy introduction to interest rates and related contracts. These include the LIBOR, bonds, forward rate agreements, swaps, interest rate futures, caps, floors, and swaptions. We will learn how to apply the basic tools duration and convexity for managing the interest rate risk of a bond portfolio. We will gain practice in estimating the term structure from market data. We will learn the basic facts from stochastic calculus that will enable you to engineer a large variety of stochastic interest rate models. In this context, we will also review the arbitrage pricing theorem that provides the foundation for pricing financial derivatives. We will also cover the industry standard Black and Bachelier formulas for pricing caps, floors, and swaptions. At the end of this course you will know how to calibrate an interest rate model to market data and how to price interest rate derivatives....

熱門審閱

PV
2019年5月26日

This course is very good in regaining your knowledge in Interest Rate model. However, the exchange is that you have to spend time with it. But believe me it is worth your time spending

SS
2020年8月28日

Probably the most rigorous course on Coursera. Requires solid effort worthy of a graduate course. Kudos to the professors, TAs for putting together the assignments.

篩選依據:

26 - Interest Rate Models 的 50 個評論(共 51 個)

創建者 Jerzy D

2018年2月6日

Very interesting and engaging course. It covers relevant topics in fixed income derivatives. It's rather challenging and requires some prior knowledge of quantitative finance/mathematics (and more time than stated in the syllabus :)). Also not possible to pass without some programming skills. What I didn't like is that instructor didn't provide economic intuition behind math formulas and models but rather presented them from a purely mathematical perspective.

創建者 Zixu Z

2020年5月3日

This is one of the best online courses I have taken. It is a master level course if one actually make efforts to understand all the formulas instead of just plugging in numbers, and requires great commitment and time. Some quizzes require extreme carefulness and patience (the forum is very helpful!). However after completing the course one should be confident to explore more complicated interest rate models used in real work.

創建者 Duncan E

2018年5月18日

An excellent course, well structured and clearly taught. The tests were very challenging but interesting. Not being a financial graduate I found the learning curve very steep but it was very stimulating and enjoyable: the course not only taught me a lot about financial models relating to interest rates but also gave me some entry points into interesting mathematics (measure theory, martingales, stochastic calculus)

創建者 Déodat V

2017年5月25日

Amazing course with a great exposé of each concept and extremely well designed assignments. The contents are brilliant, really clear, the study materials are well designed. The assignments help to recognize blind spots in the understanding of the concepts and push to implement the contents. It is a really nice balance between knowledge and know-how. Also a really tough one but "pain will make it better".

創建者 Stefano E

2019年4月27日

Interesting course, I learned a lot. Exercises a bit tedious sometimes and pass rate fairly high, given that 80% normally grants you the distinction in UK, not just a pass rate. Also ideally you would like the entire body of the exercise checked by the instructors, not just the final number, but I guess this would be too much for a Coursera course. Overall a very good course.

創建者 Sergey

2019年2月5日

Great course to refresh interest rate finance theory and to learn something new as well. Topics are very relevant for real-world finance practice. Exercises are built to make you gain working knowledge of the material. Maybe a couple of additional (optional) videos with more detailed derivations of some pricing formulas would be a useful addition to the course.

創建者 Christopher K

2020年11月13日

Probably my favourite course thus far on Coursera! The instructor is a leading expert on the topic and did not hold back from mathematical rigour or challenging assignments. With the derivations and proofs of the results from the video lectures, this could potentially serve as the foundation for a semester-long graduate course on interest rate models.

創建者 Bouazza S

2018年2月27日

Very challenging and rewarding course, the treatment of interest rates is of the level of a Master's degree in financial mathematics. I would advise anyone attempting this course to get at least a little more exposure to stochastic calculus before attempting it even though it already provides a small crash course.

創建者 Andrei D C F

2018年9月12日

The sophisticated theory is being delivered in a very accurate and rigorous manner with references to market practice. Thank you authors and I'm waiting for the new courses in quantitative finance with the level of sophistication not less than this one.

創建者 Jason S

2017年2月4日

This is a seriously challenging class, requiring some good preparation, but it is worth every minute. The course staff members are very helpful. The problems are challenging and they are well worth doing. Good luck!

創建者 K S

2018年5月21日

Difficult but interesting course. Only it took me more time than announced to complete it and perhaps additional materials (articles, link to thesis etc...) would be beneficial

創建者 David A P C

2020年12月3日

Me gusto mucho el curso, no es de nivel básico, hay que tener un conocimiento mínimo de algunos de los conceptos presentados para entender algunos quices y ejercicios.

創建者 Mattia B

2019年12月9日

Very difficult course. It took me a lot of time. It requires a background in quantitative finance.

創建者 Yu Z

2017年2月27日

Finally finished! It's quite difficult, but really learned a lot! Thank you!

創建者 Francisco P M

2020年11月24日

Un contenido de alto nivel en el tema y bastante enriquecedor.

創建者 Cheung W C

2019年9月19日

I wish there is a course on credit risk in a similar fashion.

創建者 David A

2017年3月10日

Solid review of fundamental interest rate ide

創建者 Inti M

2021年1月1日

Challenging, but extremely worth the effort.

創建者 Qingqi S

2018年10月15日

It's good but the exercise is much hard

創建者 Kai L

2019年7月28日

Excellent Classes. Quite Difficult.

創建者 Yong H S

2019年4月1日

Great course!

創建者 Saket B

2017年6月25日

wonderful

創建者 Adithya S S

2020年4月24日

A very in-depth course that doesn't spoon-feed you anything. You'll have to work hard to pass all the graded assignments. I would give the course 5 stars if it provided with material that helps you reach the required levels with questions ranging from easy to hard rather than just dropping the best of questions at you.

創建者 Maria S B

2019年10月11日

This course was very interesting and a bit hard for me, specially those topics involving measure theory.

I'd like to thank to the course moderators and their helpfully advices.

創建者 Jackie T

2018年1月24日

Very engaging materials and it is a difficult course!! Background in linear algebra, stochastic calculus and computer programming is recommended.