Chevron Left
返回到 健康专业教育的教学法

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 健康专业教育的教学法 的評價和反饋

4.7
310 個評分
89 條評論

課程概述

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

熱門審閱

SM
2017年11月6日

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME
2018年6月3日

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

篩選依據:

1 - 健康专业教育的教学法 的 25 個評論(共 88 個)

創建者 rafia m

2020年4月4日

i have loved this course and have learnt a lot. i have now enrolled in a masters program in my home country and this course has been my main inspiration. keep up the good work

創建者 Santiago G G

2017年4月16日

I really enjoyed the course and I think it provides powerful tools to understand teaching and making it more meaningful, how to improve student-teacher relations and how it can impact learning results.

創建者 Sheethal M

2017年11月6日

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

創建者 Mathew E

2018年6月4日

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

創建者 Iveris L M

2016年11月21日

Great overview of teaching strategies for health professions education. Provides basics and latest innovations in adult education. Lectures and assignments were very manageable.

創建者 Sarah-Elizabeth K

2017年10月30日

The lecturer was very comprehensive in all the advice and reading materials that went with the course. she also had a cool lecture style for me - I'm a watch and listen person. I liked the immediate multiple choice questions after lectures. Unfortunately I became ill just at the end of the course and didn't finish on time but was given very clear options for follow up courses I could join ad complete. Very nice experience altogether.

創建者 Darryll W B D

2017年8月31日

A very good introduction to the educational theory behind how students are taught and for this novice professor, I found it very interesting. Also, I learned a great deal that I hope to be able to translate into becoming a better teacher. Would recommend this course without reservation especially to those new to medical education.

創建者 Bruno A M P B

2017年10月16日

Absolutely excellent course! It provides learners with an introductory course on both the theoretical background of adult learning theory and practical issues to be implemented in everyday teaching strategies. The references are also great for those who want to further learning in a specific topic.

創建者 Majeda S A K

2018年1月3日

I enjoyed this course a lot even I experience most of the contents on my teaching and clinical practice

Still I learned a lot because the way it has been presented open my mind in different way and I am sure I will think seriously to .implement most what I gained in my practice.

創建者 Delphine S

2018年4月24日

This course is one of the best I have taken online. The instructor uses the very techniques she is teaching you to use as she moves through the course. She is very personable, speaks clearly and is overall excellent!

創建者 Marina W

2018年7月30日

Excellent course and brilliant lecturer! I really enjoyed this coruse from beginning to end. As a midwifery teacher, the content felt like "tailored" exactly to my needs.

創建者 Jenniffer P

2017年9月7日

Very informative and helpful for educators in the health profession, specially those with limited background on educational principles.

創建者 Olivia M

2017年11月7日

Great course!

I learned a lot and actually practicing some of it now

創建者 sreejith g

2017年11月20日

very well executed. The instructional methods followed is very good.

創建者 Mariam S

2019年5月22日

Excellent course. Must for all health professional in academia

創建者 Marc W

2018年4月20日

Really good, clear instructor.

創建者 Brett L

2018年8月31日

Excellent course

創建者 Ruqia Y

2018年8月26日

excellent course

創建者 Freddy M C

2018年2月24日

Excellent course

創建者 swapnamma Z

2017年11月15日

excellent course

創建者 allison G

2018年4月27日

side from Unit 4 "Big Ticket Items" which escaped me somehow, I really enjoyed the course. Caren is an excellent teacher and the peer reviews reinforced learning.

Thank-you, MOOCs are greatest thing!

Allison G.

創建者 Eman.M.A.Suliman

2017年9月16日

I found the course to be comprehensive, easy to go through and I'm enjoying it.

創建者 Julia P

2017年11月21日

Excellent instructor and well designed modules!

創建者 Holly Z

2018年4月10日

I think the material presented was relevant and I enjoyed the presentations. I think the testing was hit or miss. A few of the tests were poorly put together. I feel like I was expected to read the mind of the test developer. I also feel the resource material could have been better. For example, I would like access to the power point slides used in the presentations. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this course.

創建者 mark p

2018年2月3日

This course has potential, but (ironically) needs better methods in it's presentation. In particular the assessments need a lot of work.