Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.1
493 個評分
197 條評論

課程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

熱門審閱

GS

2021年4月15日

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

篩選依據:

51 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 75 個評論(共 205 個)

創建者 Shilpa M P

2022年4月17日

This is a really good foundational course as it provides good theoretical knowledge about instructional design theories, models, learning theories, learning types etc. Such a theoretical knowledge helps in setting up a concrete base. I particularly liked the course for the additional reading material it provides at the end of each module. I would appreciate it if I can get a downloadable pdf list of the additional readings and the professional websites provided in this course. The assessments are very well developed and they particularly assess if the learner was keen on listening and following the videos or not. This course gives a good head start for an aspiring ISD

創建者 Scott W

2022年3月29日

Very comprehensive. Challenging and very informative. Although I have been involved in Instructional Design for the past 6 years, this was the first time I had taken a course on the technical fundamentals of the process. I am confident I will be able to design better course content as a result of completing this course.

I would also like to express appreciation for the expertise and mastery of this material presented by the course instructors. Their passion and dedication to Instructional Design was very evident throughout the entire series of lectures and I have a renewed appreciation for everything the process of creating quality content requires.

創建者 Rebecca C

2021年8月31日

As a former secondary English teacher, I found this information highly practical, and I wish I had taken this course prior to entering the teaching profession! It makes instructional foundations accessible and engaging. The content was so seamless and well designed, I found myself having "aha moments" about concepts that years of professional development and teacher training had not given me! After taking this course, I feel empowered as an educator, and more equipped as an aspiring instructional designer. I am so grateful for this course, and I appreciate the personable instructors! Thank you to the Coursera team, and all who made it accessible!

創建者 roopini r

2022年6月12日

I thank Coursera and the professors for providing me with a great learning experience. the course was well organized with insightful questions and learning activities. Although the peer review part was something new to me, my second attempt made me do well and learned to do better in it now. thanks for such a wonderful presentation and training. thank you for the valuable certificate which is motivating me a lot and feeling enthusiastic. I also thank my classmates for their peer reviews.

創建者 Agha A u R

2019年3月28日

This course is very comprehensive and gave me great knowledge of instructional design. Course is well designed and really helped me understand many concepts with a very well managed way. All the quizzes, study material and lectures are very well designed and really helped he novice learners like me a solid foundation of the course. The structure of the course and breaking up of concepts into smaller modules was really helpful. Overall, I had a great time.

創建者 Muhammad K

2021年2月10日

This course teaches the basic instructional design process and provide an overview of Instructional Design Field. It focuses on the initial step necessary for the instructional design strategy. By the end of this course, I am able to have a vision to continue my learning pursuit of effective online and cohort teaching goals and to make useful decisions on the upcoming skill set required in the application of Instructional Design.

創建者 Vinod B

2020年10月16日

This course covers the important aspects of Instructional Design and is good for beginners to understand concepts and gain a clear insight on what the profession is all about. However, in terms of the assignments and examples it would help if a short course is prepared by learners, through examples and/or actual courses prepared by professionals to better relate with the theoretical content.

創建者 Natalia S

2021年2月17日

I loved the course because it reinforces the understanding of the background of instructional design, explain concepts and theories to improve how we create training and improve adult learning processes. Now I'm able to develop a better analysis including Needs assessments, learning analysis and super important task analysis which involves the creation of learning objectives.

創建者 Filianti

2020年6月10日

A very interesting course that facilitates many students to know the most important foundation of the instructional design world. The material presentation is very interesting, the instructor presents the material in a cool and easy to understand style. The task given is also very helpful in understanding the material that has been delivered. I really like this course!

創建者 Salamullah

2020年7月27日

Well crafted, Perfectly planned and excellently executed Course. It was a great time being part of this course. A value addition indeed. I highly recommend this course to everyone concerned with Instructional Material Development. The content is highly effective and delivered in a contended way.

創建者 Dalton-Jesse C

2021年5月9日

This course was awesome to learn and practice some skills. In addition, it allowed me to learn about the field, different strategies and structures, and implementation strategies to put to use in my career. This course gave me the skills to become a real instructional designer.

創建者 Saleh R

2020年6月18日

As introduction to the instructional design subject It is an excellent course, i strongly recommend it for the beginners, but it is better to add new module to clarify how we should transfer from the ANALYSIS stage to the DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT stages.

創建者 Sanaullah S

2021年6月26日

It is an outstanding course for those who wish to land their career in instructional design, trainings and HRD. It thoroughly covers all aspects of instructions with sufficient level of detail, reasonable level of assessments and wonderful pedagogy.

創建者 dinesh s

2022年1月2日

This course is very good for starting with the basics of Instructional Designing. To know what does ID mean, what kind of job do they need to do. It will provide all the theory/principle/models regarding the Instructional Design.

創建者 Samat K

2022年4月12日

Interesting and useful course. I liked the way many instructors were involved and presented the lectures, and some practitioners shared their expereinces.

The language is comprehensible and accessible. The tasks are tough.

創建者 Maria C M

2020年2月28日

Gostei muito do curso, para quem deseja uma introdução sobre conceitos, modelos e processos é um ótimo começo. Funcionou como um verdadeiro "trampolim" para outros saberes dentro do tema. Vale a pena! Recomendo!

創建者 Nilo S

2020年7月16日

I have learned a lot about instructional strategies while taking this course! I really recommend this course to teachers who are migrating to online teaching as a way to implement their lesson/course planning.

創建者 Mabo D

2021年11月22日

This was my first time taking a course online. This course has beem extremely insightful. They did an extremely good job of breaking things down and exposing me to the foundation of instructional design.

創建者 Rui M C M

2020年4月22日

It is noted that teachers have a lot of experience and knowledge in the field. I believe that the contents provided and displayed during the course are of quality. I liked this learning experience.

創建者 Josephine T

2020年7月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

創建者 Kinsey G

2020年7月17日

Great course on the foundations of Instructional Design. Really focused on the history of ID and the initial stage of Analysis. Looking forward to learning more in this area!

創建者 Jacqueline P M

2020年9月5日

This is an excellent course. The contents and resources are very useful and help me to learn about different Instructional Design Models, and especially about Needs Analysis.

創建者 Rainer R

2021年3月30日

Excellent course that allows me to perform my job as technical trainer and course developer with a lot more background knowledge now. Thank you.

創建者 Justin

2020年6月18日

This course was easily accessible, part of solid program, and manageable for anyone looking to expand their career.

創建者 Subhobroto B

2020年5月10日

A very informative Course. Really engaging and develops on the intended learning with interactive interventions.