Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,617 個評分
620 條評論

課程概述

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

熱門審閱

DY
2020年9月2日

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

BM
2017年8月28日

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

篩選依據:

601 - Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的 621 個評論(共 621 個)

創建者 ARUNKUMAR P

2020年6月20日

SUPER

創建者 Kavitha B

2020年6月17日

super

創建者 NIYO E

2021年2月16日

good

創建者 Suprabha M

2020年6月19日

GOOD

創建者 THARANI R

2020年6月17日

good

創建者 Liliana P

2019年2月14日

Es preocupante que los otros estudiantes califiquen tu trabajo y si consideran que algo esta incompleto, al momento de realizar los cambios y volverlos a subir, hay que hacer malabares para que vuelvan a revisar tu trabajo y aparece como trabajo retrasado, aunque lo entregaste a tiempo. Deberían de mejorar ese punto.

創建者 Saleh M A

2019年12月2日

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the performance cost work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

創建者 Miguel F M

2019年1月31日

Como es habitual en Coursera, las unidades didácticas, videos y demás están muy bien. El curso en líneas generales está muy bien.

En cuanto al contenido, se agradecería un poco más de profundidad en la parte "Engineering". Casi lo único que lo hace exclusivo de la ingeniería es el caso práctico.

創建者 kemal b c

2021年2月5日

I have completed my peer review assignment on time, and the due date for my peers have passed. However I wasn't able to receive any grades because none of my peers have actually graded my assignment. I have finished the course but can not get my certificate due to this issue.

創建者 Matt P

2019年11月29日

Videos are awkward and not natural. Course notes and handouts very good, and content appropriate though a bit lazy to just assign 20-30 pages of reading for each module. PMBOK book very repetitive and difficult to read, hence why I am paying for a course!

創建者 Gema M

2021年3月9日

Assignets are peer reviewed and no solutions are provided, meaning that basically no valuable feedback is provided and some students might even give a bad rating based on their own answers, which can be wrong.

創建者 Alberto C

2018年2月26日

interesting course in general, though it could be improved.

e.g several times the slides have too much text, sometimes the multiple-choice tests seems to have been prepared in hurry

創建者 Reza M

2020年5月18日

Very basic skills. Good for beginner.

One of the instructor was very boring

創建者 HDA

2021年5月9日

Plagiarism in assignments is a huge issue and not clear if staff is actively working to combat this issue. I came across a repeat offender even when I flagged their submission before. Seeing people able to get away with this decreases the value and credibility of this course a lot.

Discussion forum is full of meaningless messages advertising guaranteed high scores for peer reviews in return for having their late submissions reviewed. Why is staff not weeding out such content and students from the class? What's the value such peers and their reviews to the other peers?

Significant inconsistencies in actual and advertised grading rubric, which causes uncertainty in what's expected of the submitted work.

創建者 Jack T

2020年4月15日

Not the most engaging course and not structured as well as I had hoped. Some explanations are unsatisfactory and require extra reading outside of the course material. In general I think the course content can be learned from reading the recommended texts alone, although the case study provided is a good way to elicit user input and to practice some of the techniques. Overall I would say it is not a waste of time, but also not great value for time and money.

創建者 Sean L

2020年5月6日

Information is useful, but assignments are all busywork. You should probably audit this course or just buy and read the textbook.

創建者 Kayla C

2020年11月24日

I don't know how effective the peer review is, the lectures are not very charismatic.

創建者 CLEMENTE H

2020年9月28日

There are little things you can use in real life... too theoric

創建者 Russell J

2021年3月1日

Pretty basic, not sure if its worth 2 months ($55 per).

創建者 Vinod B

2020年5月26日

Course is good. However, certificate mentioned with 'non-credit course' makes confusion. Such words should not be included on certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back end. Just issue simple certificate that online course including assignments and exam is successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by RICE University USA on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. I am not happy with certificate issued.

創建者 David T L

2019年10月16日

Same old PMI stuff.