Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,622 個評分
621 條評論

課程概述

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

熱門審閱

DY
2020年9月2日

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

SR
2017年8月20日

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

篩選依據:

526 - Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的 550 個評論(共 622 個)

創建者 Anders T B

2019年12月16日

Well-organized and informative course. Easy to follow along with transcripts of lectures with highlighting text and the ability to save notes directly from here.

But they rely a bit to much on people buying the course material to read the background material. This could be handled by increasing the length of lectures.

創建者 somil s

2019年10月21日

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THEBASIC AND SOME ADVANCED LEVEL OF PLANNING AND EXECUTING A PROJECT HELPS ME TO UNDERSTAND THE INITIATING AND PLANNING OF PROJECT AND HOW TO MANAGE IT AS A PROJECT MANAGER.

THANKYOU SO MUCH FOR THIS VALUABLE COURSE AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED BY THE INNOVATIVE TREACHING TECHINQUES .

創建者 Nicholas T

2021年1月25日

What you get out of this course is what you put into it. If you just want the "certificate" it is really easy to just cruise through it and get the certificate which I find a little bit annoying. With that being said, if you spend time to actually "study" and take the assessment seriously, you will learn a lot.

創建者 Nitinkrishnan B

2020年7月29日

I like how the course was taught and how the case study was done. But most of the peers who do the assignment dont take it seriously or they dont understand the subject well. It would be better if the assignments are reviewed by one of the mentors or lectures. 1 review by peer and 1 review by mentor/ lecutrer

創建者 Khaled Z A M

2020年2月22日

I enjoyed gaining knowledge about how to plan for a prroject and the essential steps which are very important to start a successful project. However, I suggest that there should be a possibility to report trolling peers who grade your assignments without caution or even with logic.

創建者 Lorenzo C

2017年10月2日

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

創建者 Lavinia R S

2018年2月1日

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.

創建者 Mauricio P

2018年11月5日

Good, comprehensive course. Gives fundamental knowledge regarding proejct management, aimed towards the generation of main project management deliverables. Requires PMBOK for optimal performance, although it is not mandatory.

創建者 MCMC

2020年5月11日

A nice introduction to the discipline. The teaching methodology could be improved, but, in general, it helps to understand the basic concepts related with initiating and planing an engineering project in a comprehensive way.

創建者 Faisal I

2020年7月14日

The course provided me the basic for initiating and planning of a project. The instructors provide really good and clear explanation. Furthermore, case study made for this course is well written. well done!

創建者 Abishek S

2020年8月2日

i recommend this course for people who are curious enough to learn about management from the scratch and it is very useful for practicing in modern day applications. this course is strongly a path finder.

創建者 David G

2019年6月17日

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

創建者 Deepak R P

2020年4月6日

I would like to review this on course contentwise. Its probably the best out here on coursera for engineers. It covers both management and leadership aspect needed for project level.

創建者 Adrien B

2020年6月25日

This course is well organized, content is useful for a real beginner or for a review of knowledge but that all. It is too succinct to claim training for a PMI certification.

創建者 Berna

2019年10月28日

Good lectures, good availability of course material! Time difference makes participation in course discussions difficult... I like the concept of peer reviewed assignments!

創建者 Akshay S A

2020年6月29日

The course is really helpful and makes it easy to understand. The peer graded assignment helps in better understanding of the topic provided with well defined example.

創建者 Huáscar E E D l R

2018年4月1日

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

創建者 Frank W B

2020年5月24日

Excellent Course well instructed and informative. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn or improve on your abilities in project management.

創建者 samarth v

2018年7月8日

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

創建者 Pedro F P

2021年6月11日

Good structure and materials provided for the students. I think is of added-value previous experience but also a beginner can attend.

創建者 Naveen L H M

2020年7月25日

Ideal for beginners in Project Management.course content is interesting and comprehensive. Begin the PM journey with Rice University.

創建者 Manjunath V A

2017年8月13日

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

創建者 CODA M

2020年8月24日

Good instructors and easy to follow lesons make this course an ideal starting point for project management begin

創建者 Nick G

2020年2月7日

I think the peer-review is risky, as sometimes there are not enough people to review or to ve reviewed by

創建者 sumit s

2020年8月24日

This course was more of a theoretical and I hope that the next course would be based on problem solving.