Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的評價和反饋

4.7
940 個評分
220 條評論

課程概述

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

熱門審閱

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

篩選依據:

26 - Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 的 50 個評論(共 228 個)

創建者 Rodrigo B

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course! I was able to improve my knowledge on Project Management. The experience of the professors is a valuable plus. Thank you!

創建者 Joanna T C

Apr 27, 2020

This course can help any beginner learn the basics of Engineering project management right from scratch. I recommend this course to anyone whose interests are inclined towards management and is an engineer.

創建者 Srinivasa S N

Mar 23, 2020

The course is extremely helpful in learning some new concepts and also to recapitulate the learning. I strongly recommend this for my colleagues and friends.

創建者 Siddhant S

Apr 30, 2020

This is a very well structured course with a lot of tests and assignments. I would definitely help this to all budding project managers like myself.

創建者 Lucas B d M

Apr 10, 2020

This course is really good. If you have the opportunity, please try to create the same documents deliverable, using your current project as a base.

創建者 Subham S

Apr 12, 2020

Course was quite practical with a lot of assignments and projects and theoretical content was of high quality provided by Rice University.

創建者 Ajit K

May 14, 2020

This course was very helpful.Both the professor were great.

創建者 MBo

Jul 25, 2019

Interesting course for project management newbies, but it could be improved with some real life examples to accompany the theory. I liked the format of the video and the presentation style, although the visuals are more distracting and not adding to the experience. Presenters are well articulated and easy to follow. Big thumbs up for the transcripts and subtitles!

On the downside, I'm not particularly impressed by the peer review system. Who are my peers? People like me, who don't really know much about this topic in the first place? How relevant is their grading/feedback? Also, the grading system is fundamentally flawed, in my opinion, as it's focused on the format, and not the content. More than once I found errors in the content, but because it was filled out per the rubrik, I had to give it points.

創建者 Jocelyne F V

Jul 15, 2019

This course nicely explains the concepts applied in project management. It however gives few concrete examples and remains 'theoretical'. It is helpful for someone with some practical experience who wants to learn the formal tools and concepts. Most learnings come from the peer-reviewed assignment and reflection on own experience. It will however probably not be adequate for beginners without professional experience, e.g university students.

創建者 Santiago M P

May 11, 2020

Very complete course as an introduction for Project Management Body of knowledge, and rises the foundations to take the other two courses with confidence. As a firts experience in the project management field, was a "easy to follow" course that allows to me gain the basis to start to develop a correctly project management plan in the future. Thanks and great job!

創建者 Hardik B P

May 11, 2020

Superb course and those who are planning to build career in project management should take this course. This Course is so well prepared by instructor. Teaching style and final discussion at end of each week is helped me to learn more. I have got worth knowledge from this experts.

Thanks RICE university and instructor of this course!

創建者 Dr. M D N

May 17, 2020

Engineering Project Management : initiating and planning course of Rice university is refresh my practical knowledge and update theoretical concept for future practical development in the Engineering Procurement Companies. It is very useful for me. Thanking you very much, sir

創建者 Sumeet M

May 23, 2020

It is an exceptional course, along with main assignments concept check truly verifies whether we have completed the required study or not, The idea of the formation of charts and reviewing it by peers is the best practical way of learning.

創建者 Likith R

May 19, 2020

This was one of the good courses and I really enjoyed it. The peer graded assignments was a good thing as we had to do each and every assignments our self, it helped me improve my knowledge on this particular subject. Thank you!

創建者 M A

May 10, 2020

A superb course with very effective learning material delivered by field experts. Will highly recommend to anyone who is looking forward to role of project manager or is related to project managment

創建者 Ravi S

May 23, 2020

It was very amazing experience with this course of Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning. learned a lot regarding project and handling processes in initial phase.

創建者 Asif M A

May 23, 2020

A good curse to prepare one in terms of initiating a project and plan it. Moreover preparing the deliverable by the attendees gives a hands on experience on documentation.

創建者 Erick O

May 04, 2020

Thanks to the Rice University.

The course was so interesting, i managed to learn a lot on the project management.

I can now prepare charter, stakeholders record,,,,,,,

創建者 Prateek S

May 15, 2020

wow I just received my first certificate on Coursera and this course was very awesome and easy to follow up and assignment really taught me what i was looking for,

創建者 PATEL Y D

May 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for me because I am in last year of my degree so I have to do my project and l learned about the project management.

創建者 Thatikonda N c

Apr 22, 2020

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

創建者 Yamish R B

May 23, 2020

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

創建者 Jabu R M

May 29, 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

創建者 Kishore L

Jan 13, 2020

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

創建者 Yohanes K P

Apr 19, 2020

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.