Chevron Left
返回到 基础设施建设的金融和投资

學生對 博科尼大学 提供的 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,248 個評分
368 條評論

課程概述

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

熱門審閱

TG

Aug 20, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

篩選依據:

301 - 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的 325 個評論(共 361 個)

創建者 Andres G

Mar 01, 2017

Fantastic

創建者 Swaraj D

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent

創建者 Christian G Y

Nov 28, 2016

Excelent!

創建者 Gabriele B

Aug 18, 2017

Thanks

創建者 Sureau J

Aug 08, 2017

bien

創建者 Sven v B

Jun 12, 2020

Ex

創建者 Harshal R

Apr 07, 2020

G

創建者 Philipp M M

Mar 14, 2017

G

創建者 Robert A

Dec 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course and it is quite light for project finance and I would think that this should act as an intro course for a second more complex course dealing with the actual complexities of project finance. Such as real financial close considerations in developed and emerging markets, early stage sub performance and restructuring as well as refinancing. I would also think that more time should be allocated to project bonds and use of derivative structures on securing cash flows and working ratios to support competitive financing and projects. There were highlights on impacts of Basel on long tenor financing, but more market considerations of new players and structures would have been invaluable.

創建者 Simon R

Dec 05, 2019

Professor Gatti established an unhurried and well-paced journey through Project Finance, covering it from several logical angles. He has a great presenting manner and is very confident without being arrogant. I really learnt a lot. The videos are great, although the tutorials with his students/assistants seem a little too contrived, and the English on the transcripts is incorrect in some cases. The downloadable spreadsheets and quizzes are really helpful, and I will keep the former (having corrected the typo of 'UCFC' to 'UFCF'.

Thank you Professor Gatti ! (and PS you wear great ties)

創建者 Serdar K

Feb 11, 2019

A comprehensive course for an introduction to project finance. It could have been even better if more advanced, detailed real life cases are included (e.g. what happens when obligations of contracts violated, what are the cases when precautionary terms worked (or not) to save the project, some examples where the model could only be built with specific interventions etc.). Or an advanced version of this course could be designed. Even more, a certification process could be arranged regarding the limited variety of certificates that Coursera offers.

創建者 Milton Y

Jan 22, 2019

Course was very well organized and presented. Concepts were straightforward and presented in logical order. The network of contracts, syndication of loans and tailor-made amortization were extremely useful. Week 7 cases were very interesting and provide additional insight into the complexity of infrastructure projects. Thank you for offering this course.

創建者 Jonas K

Jul 31, 2020

A very good introductory course on the topic. Explanations are clear and the vocabulary given is useful.

Only slight are the questionnaires at the end of each week that are really trying to play on words to trick you, forcing you to answer the same questions multiple times if you try to answer without the slides next to you.

創建者 Srinivasan K

Jun 18, 2019

Useful course on Project finance / infrastructure. And, this course is need of hour for any finance professionals who want to enrich their further knowledge on project finance practices.

Great faculty members and great topics covered as part of this course.

Would recommend for all BFSI professionals to enroll this course.

創建者 Benoit P

Dec 29, 2016

It's quite a nice course. It gives you a thorough overview of the particularities of infrastructure investing. The quizes are well done, they really force you to pay attention to the content.

The audio was not always top notch, which made it difficult to set the playback speed; but overall, pretty solid course.

創建者 Arno D

Apr 17, 2018

It was highly interesting and I got a better vision of how project finance actually works. However I was surprised to find some strange bias (no reinvestment opportunity) or some little mistake in the materials. Anyway, thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn more about a passionating topic!

創建者 Steven T

Oct 28, 2019

A very good introduction to project finance. A lot of new terms are presented and explained in an interesting way, the questions and tasks within each quiz are well chosen, the pacing of the overall course feels very good and the presentations are available as practical pdfs for review.

創建者 Riccardo R

Oct 29, 2019

Very good introduction to project finance. I would have enjoyed more detailed and complex exercises with a walkthrough on how to complete them.

Also, after the submissions of the tests, it would have been greatly useful to have a full explanation of why an answer was wrong.

創建者 Yoshua H S

Mar 02, 2020

I pleased to this course because they have cleared explanation and simple logoc about financing and investing in finance. I just ask to update the case and give some advice about career by learnt from this course. Encourage every people to study this!

創建者 Marie S K

Apr 17, 2020

Great course - I learnt a lot about project Finance. However, sometimes I am confused about the way the Professor explains topics in his use of English. Nevertheless, interesting course and fantastic way to start understanding project finance.

創建者 CHANDAN S

May 28, 2017

The course provides a structured and detailed orientation to project financing in infrastructure sector. The accompanied materials, quizzes, exercises help your understand and retain the basic concepts of Infrastructure financing

創建者 Dimitris G

Nov 11, 2018

The course is simply fantastic. I gave 4 stars because it was focusing a lot on theory and the quizzes had more theoretical rather than practical exercises. But overall incredibly helpful and Professor Gatti is really good!

創建者 Wambui W

Dec 23, 2017

The course was well structured and informative, with great case studies supplementing the information. The answers to a few of the exam questions however contradicted the course material and should be reviewed for accuracy.

創建者 Harshil P

May 04, 2020

Overall the course was very good although some of the concepts were not 100% clear and some of the question tests were also not clear. There is small room for improvement but overall enjoyed the course and learnt alot!

創建者 AJAY K A

Jul 09, 2020

The course is very well designed and includes latest trends in project financing. However, I would suggest to include the impact of latest trends in construction sector like BIM, Lean etc on the project financing.