Chevron Left
返回到 Information Visualization: Foundations

學生對 New York University 提供的 Information Visualization: Foundations 的評價和反饋

4.6
122 個評分
31 條評論

課程概述

The main goal of this specialization is to provide the knowledge and practical skills necessary to develop a strong foundation on information visualization and to design and develop advanced applications for visual data analysis. This course aims at introducing fundamental knowledge for information visualization. The main goal is to provide the students with the necessary “vocabulary” to describe visualizations in a way that helps them reason about what designs are appropriate for a given problem. This module also gives a broad overview of the field of visualization, introducing its goals, methods and applications. A learner with some or no previous knowledge in Information Visualization will get a sense of what visualization is, what it is for and in how many different situations it can be applied; will practice to describe data in a way that is useful for visualization design; will familiarize with fundamental charts to talk about the concept of visual encoding and decoding....

熱門審閱

EM

Jun 24, 2019

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

RH

Oct 29, 2018

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.\n\nThe explanation is clear and concise.\n\nThank you Professor Enrico!

篩選依據:

1 - Information Visualization: Foundations 的 25 個評論(共 31 個)

創建者 Eaphy M

Jun 24, 2019

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

創建者 Nithish B R

Jun 10, 2019

Well explained from a conceptual sense. Good to get a basic hands on experience with Tableau as part of the course.

創建者 Thabo T

Sep 06, 2019

Great course, it really game the skills and confidence to know what to do given a dataset

創建者 Saif R

Dec 04, 2018

The course has great content, but it is not the easiest to follow. The videos present information in a sequential way, then the project are exciting and perhaps a tad too challenging. I would have loved more intermediate exercises that are shorter in weeks 1 and 2 before diving in the project in week 3. That said, the course is of great quality and I recommend it to anyone looking to learning about how to create effective and beautiful visualizations. You will also get introduced to Tablue which is an added bonus.

創建者 Santiago S

Nov 21, 2018

Great course, I've enjoyed Prof. Enrico clear video explanations about the covered topics. The course serves as a fresh start if you are looking to improve your data visualization skills and knowledge. Examples included during the classes helped a lot to understand what's behind the scenes. Easy to follow along, it was made with a balanced mix of both: practice and theory.

創建者 Santiago T

Oct 17, 2019

It helped me put some theory behind data visualization concepts I work with every day. After this course, I know better why some graphs seem better than others and have some guidelines as to where I should start when creating a new visualization depending on the type of data I have.

創建者 Camilo C

Nov 06, 2018

(Taken in Audit Mode) The course is great, Enrico is a great teacher and the introductory topics are great if you are searching for improving your data visualization skills. Simple explanations of a very broad and interesting topic.

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Ian W

Sep 06, 2018

Good introduction to information visualization.

If you finish this class, I suggest you finish all courses in this specialization because it's great and not too hard. :)

創建者 Raja D H

Oct 29, 2018

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.

The explanation is clear and concise.

Thank you Professor Enrico!

創建者 Seydou D

May 16, 2020

This course is very clear, helpful and rewarding even for someone who has no idea about Information Visualization. I do encourage you to take this course.

創建者 Alex S L

May 17, 2020

The course was eye opening to a vital skill in today's data age: visualizing and comunicating with information proficiently.

創建者 Raphael d F S

Oct 30, 2018

Very good! The videos and materials are great. Enrico's knowledge is impressive and inspiring.

創建者 Andrea T

Aug 23, 2019

Great course, thorough, easy to follow and full of resources to deepen the knowledge.

創建者 Khalid M K

May 23, 2020

Good way of teaching, easy and interesting concepts to work with hard things.

創建者 Emilio A A S

Dec 07, 2019

A very good introductory course on the information visualization foundations.

創建者 Vikram G

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent Course by NYU , Professor enrico's classes are really good.

創建者 Mathieu L

Apr 02, 2019

A very complete and instructive introduction about data visualisation

創建者 Panagiotis M

Apr 26, 2020

Very well structured course, with clear and understandable teaching.

創建者 Jeanne M L

Jun 24, 2019

Good introduction to learning Tableau in addition to concepts.

創建者 Trud F A

Oct 29, 2018

Very good course - it gives a good overview over the basics!

創建者 Fabian R

Oct 02, 2018

Some minor bugs but overall a really great course

創建者 Chad R D

Jul 09, 2019

Very concise and informative course.

創建者 Zilu Z

Apr 21, 2020

I like the lecture of this course. But the peer review assignment gave me terrible experience primarily because the rubrics fail to provide any answers or even possible examples. Students read the questions differently and some graded in a very judgy manner.

Another minor complaint is that the assignment requires the use of Tableau. I have no experience with that but I am familiar with plotting in multiple statistical software. Allowing the use of other programs could have significantly saved my time, and I am not going to use Tableau in my work anyways.

創建者 Halian V

Dec 31, 2019

Great lectures, Enrico is a fantastic teacher and the depth of information covered is very well measured! Some of the in-video exercises are, however, very obvious. We could use better crafted questions that summarize the content instead of some simple "word" games in which you must remember exact terms. Peer review quizes are nice, but the "distribution" dynamics could be better, I felt that my exercises would never be reviewed haven't I asked for it in the course forums. Despite that, very nice course!