Chevron Left
返回到 Information Security: Context and Introduction

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Information Security: Context and Introduction 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,330 個評分
341 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

熱門審閱

PA

Jul 09, 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

篩選依據:

251 - Information Security: Context and Introduction 的 275 個評論(共 336 個)

創建者 Dominic O

Sep 12, 2019

A great introduction to Information Security. It covers all that is necessary to jump into the field. Concise and to the point. The last week that covers employment and different organizations/structures was particularly useful. Absolutely loved the quiz format and readings suggested. Actually considering looking into applying for the University of London. Thank you!

( 4 stars because one of the speakers was at times really difficult to understand-transcript was necessary).

創建者 Aswin G

Apr 15, 2020

In generall I found this course comprehensive, covering a wide variety of aspects of information security. It gives a good starting point for further specialisation in one or more of the topics that were part of this course. Some content could be improved though. As some video's were a bit hard to follow because of pronunciation, and some video's contained long lists of concepts that were difficult to memorise.

創建者 Kishan D

Sep 27, 2019

Course is very good and content is useful for the beginners. In this course they have discussed almost all the things broadly and they have also given reference of other useful websites. I suggest that Coursera may also add some practical use of cryptography or firewall or network security in this course. Overall this is awesome. This course cleared confusion in many terminologies.

創建者 Priya J

Jun 12, 2020

Very happy after completing this course. The course content and instructors are excellent. I have already studied this subject while pursuing Bachelors and masters degree, but studying this course helped me gain a new perspective towards this field, I also came to know about the current trends in the field. Kudos to the team at University of London.

創建者 Gloria R

Jan 13, 2018

The lesson provide a lot of practical and useful information and enhance my knowledge of cyber security. Only one thing that is I wish to get the feedback of all the quizzes, because I want to know what mistakes I had made during this learning process. at Least find out which questions I had answered wrong and learn from that.

創建者 Juraj N

Sep 23, 2017

A very good course that provides solid introduction into the field of information security. Quizes could be designed a bit better as sometimes they ask rather unimportant questions. Perhaps a more background reading material could be provided. Some lectures have basically none and only transcript is available.

創建者 Des H

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course, and I found Professor Martin to be excellent in his delivery and explanation. I do feel the exercises could do with a bit more explanation. The materials do not actually match the open ended questions. Overall an excellent course, delivering a great introduction to security.

創建者 Thomas E A

Feb 16, 2020

This course have been very educative and informative, it is a very good course for newbies in the Information security domain.

it has been a wonderful experience and an eye opener to a lot of security issues both within and outside my work environment and country.

創建者 Damjan Z

Nov 03, 2019

An excellent choice to get started with IS. It explains some basics that build up your language and awareness. Even if you are in the IT business for a while and you are dealing with this on a daily basis it is nice to get such overview on IT security.

創建者 Mario L V

Oct 16, 2018

Para empezar y conocer conceptos de seguridad informática está bien. Pero es sólo para iniciarse. Es el primer escalón para tu carrera en seguridad informática. Con este curso no puedes comenzar a trabajar y a dedicarte a ello. Pero poco a poco.

創建者 Richard G

Sep 03, 2019

Fantastic Course. It explained a lot of things that i was asking to myself like: Firewall, virus, and so on... It gave me advises for Penetreting tester, so if you are a beginner you should definitely do this course!

Finished in 15 days!

創建者 Ishank J

Jul 28, 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

創建者 Humberto M

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

創建者 Vladimir P

Jul 03, 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

創建者 Masaomi T

May 03, 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

創建者 Rohit K S

Jul 31, 2020

The modules on cryptography are excellent for a beginner. The treatment of ISO27000 and difference between policies and standards is very confusing and rushed.

創建者 Prem N

Aug 16, 2020

Very informative course , got to learn a lot about the cyber security and their functioning. The career that can be pursue in this field.

創建者 BERNARD T

Dec 03, 2018

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

創建者 Aayush M

Mar 31, 2020

It was a good course , especially for the beginners who are interested in knowing about digital security and stuff.

創建者 dasari r v

Mar 12, 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

創建者 Chinmay A K

May 20, 2020

Best course to have a overview of security system in day today life and learn how various security system works.

創建者 Enrico S

Apr 22, 2020

Well organized, clear. With more real world examples the course would be more engaging... Anyway a good job.

創建者 Harol A C C

Mar 22, 2020

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio, herramientas o actividades más practicas.

創建者 CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

創建者 Konstantin S

Oct 13, 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.