Chevron Left
返回到 信息设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 信息设计 的評價和反饋

4.5
566 個評分
96 條評論

課程概述

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

熱門審閱

NS
2016年3月16日

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA
2016年3月17日

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

篩選依據:

51 - 信息设计 的 75 個評論(共 89 個)

創建者 Ymmannuelle V

2017年8月2日

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

創建者 Tiberiu

2016年2月15日

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

創建者 Mellina M Y Y

2016年3月21日

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

創建者 michele w

2016年4月25日

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

創建者 Michael S

2020年9月23日

The assignments were very fun and challenging to perform. The only reason I'm giving the course a 4 star review was because the goals for the assignment weren't always clear and required me to go to my peers for exact specifications

創建者 Ricardo M

2016年3月1日

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

創建者 AMIR R A

2017年11月1日

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

創建者 Michael L

2016年3月9日

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

創建者 Dj S

2016年3月15日

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

創建者 Shukhrat N

2017年12月20日

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

創建者 Karen C K

2019年8月20日

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

創建者 Manny O

2016年12月20日

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

創建者 Ryan N

2016年11月29日

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

創建者 Village J

2020年6月23日

Quite a task for a student whose got no previous design experience!

創建者 Alex K

2017年8月14日

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

創建者 Sherlaine L

2016年10月12日

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

創建者 LUCIA S B

2016年3月7日

The course is very good.

創建者 riley i

2016年3月14日

Too short !

創建者 Louis S

2017年9月17日

Nice

創建者 Viktor Z

2017年11月7日

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

創建者 Milutin P

2016年3月18日

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

創建者 Devon W

2016年3月15日

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

創建者 Antonio R

2016年3月8日

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

創建者 Jared G

2019年2月14日

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

創建者 Igor P

2016年12月5日

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.