Chevron Left
返回到 信息设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 信息设计 的評價和反饋

4.5
483 個評分
89 個審閱

課程概述

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

熱門審閱

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

篩選依據:

1 - 信息设计 的 25 個評論(共 82 個)

創建者 Giny C

Apr 23, 2019

Very interesting course. Highly recommended. Hope to learn more in the remaining courses of this specialization.

創建者 Santiago B

Mar 15, 2019

Very useful design principles and exploration for the different form factors

創建者 Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

創建者 Julia S

Dec 06, 2018

The tasks in assignments of this course were very unclear.

創建者 ALKESH

Nov 01, 2018

Awesome

創建者 Hanna T

Aug 26, 2018

Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the content of the lessons/lectures - not enough information given, all too general, not concrete enough, therefor I had to learn most of the things on my own (in order to complete the homework).

Also, the instructions for the assignments were not clear enough in my opinion - no examples given for week 2 i 3.

創建者 Elle K P L

Jun 29, 2018

I like the practical assignments a lot.

創建者 Maria K

Jun 21, 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization! Personally I sometimes need to be pushed to understand that you can do it. With each assignment, you start realizing that everything is possible and you can quickly come up with ideas both for desktop, mobile, watch, and wall interfaces. Thanks, professor Scott Klemmer for this course and the specialization!

創建者 Stephanie B

Apr 26, 2018

This course addresses key skills for UI design (wireframing and mock-ups), and with enough time and insight, the pieces could be portfolio-worthy. Unfortunately, unless you look ahead, you don’t realize in week 1 that whatever site you choose will be carried through the entire course. I happened to choose a rather boring wireframing subject, because it really needed a redesign, and ended up stuck with it for the entire course. And as Ben Fry says much too late in week 3, if you choose something you’re “personally curious about and invested in, it will show in the final outcome.”

The course is good overall, though my rating is a bit generous. My main issue is the conflicting way that the basic instruction is written in all of the assignments. The assignments say to mock-up the homepage and one other screen, while the submission criteria and grading rubric say two distinct key screens for two common tasks, or two screens for one task. If you follow the assignment and mock-up the homepage and one other page, you’re left describing tasks that you haven’t shown. I’m done with the course and still not totally sure on the intent here. Perhaps this could be edited for future sessions.

創建者 Sam D

Mar 28, 2018

I didn't feel like the content was that detailed - all seemed very high level/common sense.

創建者 RajeshAnand S

Mar 24, 2018

I like the Course.

創建者 Jon M

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent course-my favorite so far! It is however a little outdated and there are a few rather major errors with the grading syllabus. For example, the watch interface dimension is no longer applicable- current standards are larger than the 100px by 100px described in the class. Another big issue with the course is the inability to grade mockups correctly- when grading multiple works, there is only an option to submit 1 pt grade per PDF. In reality there are 2 or more screens per PDF , so a student may have only earned partial credit. I'm happy to discuss this in further at MironJonathan@gmail.com. Best Regards, Jon Miron

創建者 Shukhrat N

Dec 20, 2017

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

創建者 Giorgia A

Nov 24, 2017

Great course, maybe the one I enjoyed the most in the whole specialization!

創建者 Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

創建者 AMIR R A

Nov 01, 2017

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

創建者 Tamella H

Oct 23, 2017

In this course you will put all the knowledge you gained into work. I spend around 8-9 hours for each assignment but I loved it .

創建者 Louis S

Sep 17, 2017

Nice

創建者 Alex K

Aug 14, 2017

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

創建者 Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

創建者 Daniel G

Aug 01, 2017

Muy buen curso

創建者 Petar P E

Aug 01, 2017

Very useful

創建者 Crystal M

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

創建者 Nicolas D G N

Jul 19, 2017

Great!

創建者 Juan P E

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent course, the one I've enjoyed the most out of the specialisation.

As always, great content. The assignments were very helpful and I really liked the fact that they built on the previous one, so at the end of the course we have a cool design process to show.

Thank you so much to Prof. Klemmer for his work and enthusiasm.